$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Church Street Inn

3 stars
177 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Fantastic deal!

The staff was fantastic, helpful, cheerful. The room was extremely clean, well appointed, and had... See full review

  • Twenty Something 1
  • Jul 7, 2014
Best hotel stay ever!!!

From the time you walk in the front door you are treated wonderfully! Staff was extremely helpful... See full review

  • Susan O
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Church Street Inn is a luxury all suites inn located in the heart of the historic district of Charleston, South Carolina. Our one and two bedroom units include complete kitchens, dining areas, living rooms, and 1 and 1/2 baths in a townhouse style setting. The Inn is located at the corner of Church and South Market Streets with over 40 fine restaurants and hundreds of shops within a four block radius. CHS-Charleston-0 mi N

Hotel Map

32.7809 -79.9296
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Church Street Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Church Street Inn Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom Suite with bed type on request only. Each unit is a split unit loft/townhouse. Units are equipped with one full and 1/2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, a separate bedroom and living room. 1 rollaway allowed. Sleeps 4.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • The Black Fedora: 0 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 0.2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 0.2 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 0.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 0.3 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 0.3 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 0.3 mi
  • Theater99: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 0.4 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 0.4 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 0.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 0 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Port Charleston: 0.2 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 0.2 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 0.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 0.3 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 0.3 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 0.3 mi
  • Theater99: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 0.4 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 0.4 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 0.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 0.7 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 0.8 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 1.2 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Citadel: 2 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 2.8 mi
  • American Military Museum: 6 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 11.5 mi
  • Middleton Place: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Church Street Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Church Street Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenty Something 1
Business
Pineville, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic deal!

The staff was fantastic, helpful, cheerful. The room was extremely clean, well appointed, and had more amenities than we were expecting. My only small problem was the beds were full size, as was the pull out couch, not queen, so made it harder for people to share beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Charleston Walking Tours. Offer several types of tours, I took the Ghost Tour. Cheaper than the larger companies, and our tour guide had more experience and was a fantastic story teller!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Church Street Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan O
Business
Seneca, South Carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Best hotel stay ever!!!

From the time you walk in the front door you are treated wonderfully! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Church Street Inn will be our go to hotel any time we are in Charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of downtown Charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Church Street Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingFam
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 4, 2010

Right in the Middle of it All

My husband and I and my parents stayed at the Church Street Inn for a weekend trip to Charleston. The property is located right in the middle of all the action. Our room overlooked the Market and had a kitchenette, living room with a pull out sofa bed, 1.5 baths and an upstairs bedroom. There was a nice courtyard where you could relax in the shade. The only downfall is that it could use a little upgrading and it is actually a time-share. I have been getting phone calls from them about staying in their other properties in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Church Street Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory, NC
May 3, 2010

great location, ok hotel

This was the second time we stayed at Church St. Inn. We love the location, we park our car when we get there, and don't retrieve it until we check out. Everywhere we want to go is within walking distance. This time it seemed like our room was not as nice. The walls needed repainted (badly in some spots), and the cleaning was ok, but not great. There was some hair in the bathtub, and the bedroom had a musty smell in the carpet. It could definitely use a freshening up, but all in all we enjoyed our stay. Price there is a little less than the other downtown places, but no breakfast is served. Also, we heard that Festiva (hotel owners) would hassle us about buying a time share, but they never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful Italian restaurant right down the street called Bocci's. If you stay there, make sure you check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Church Street Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Feb 2, 2010

Location, Location, Location

If you want to stay in the Historic District of Charleston this is the place to be! You are right in the middle of everything, easy walk to most of the sights downtown. There is plenty of room for 4 to sleep if you get the double beds upstairs. Downstairs there is a large couch and in a closet there was a cot. This is better than getting 2 rooms somewhere else and paying more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of bars and clubs within walking distance. No need to get a cab or drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Church Street Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great location, but not a lot of site options

Location is great! Nice lay-out. No onsite options - restuarants, fitness room, etc. However, it's okay since as soon as you step out of the door, there are a multitude of recreational and dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of the historic district so there are lots of shops and markets in the immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top