$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Charleston Marriott

4 stars
View map of 170 Lockwood Boulevard, 170 Lockwood Boulevard, Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jebgg
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 13, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This is a nice Hotel that is located just 5 minutes from the downtown area of Charleston and a couple of minutes from The Citadel and the football stadium. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It has a nice, clean fitness area next to the pool and a very nice outside sitting area, complete with outdoor fire pits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Bay Greg
Business
Green Bay, WI
Feb 26, 2014

Great Hotel

Everyone is very nice, and bend over backwards to assist with any needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Been to Charleston before
Business
Upstate South Carolina
May 4, 2009

My experience

The hotel was good and location good. The only problem was we were next to the elevator and ice machine and it was very noisy when trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 25, 2011

Great place to stay!

The hotel is in a good location to get around. You need a car but it is only minutes away from most things. The staff is very friendly and room service is excellent. We will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Rick
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 19, 2012

Business lusury

The Charleston Marriott is a top notch lodging for business travel. The staff is friendly and always ready to meet special requests or deal with problems. The only drawback is that it is not in the wonderful downtown of Charleston. I have stayed at many of the talked about luxury hotels in the city. The Marriott rooms and staff are the equal of any of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the hotel shuttle or a taxi to dinner. Parking in Charleston is a real challenge

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSTeacher
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 1, 2012

Charleston Marriott

We stayed one night after our cruise before we made our trip home. The atmosphere was modern and colorful. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T34Flyer
Business
Hanford, CA
Jun 19, 2012

Best Marriott

We really appriciated this hotel. Right spot for going down town and for my business dealings at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TF extraordinary VP
Business
Florida
Aug 27, 2012

comfortable

The Hotel is very neat ansd the rooms are clean and well appointed. It is a bit of a distance from the historical center o of Charleston but I was there for othere reasons and had worked in the city for several years so I knew my way around. It is a great value and I would certainly stay there again. The staff were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walk King Street....plenty of parking and beautiful shops

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hinsdale housewife
Business
Chicago
Sep 5, 2012

Great place to stay

Hotel was very clean and rooms were well appointed. Shuttle service a plus, will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston Fan 9
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 22, 2013

Room was good for the price, but a number of inconveniences

The room was spacious and clean, and the hotel lobby looks really pretty. It's also nice that parking is free. However, the hotel itself is a bit out of the way from downtown Charleston, and they charged $10 for internet PER DEVICE. I found the latter to be particularly annoying in this day and age, where free wifi is pretty much expected at hotels. My fiance and I had to pay $20 to use internet just for a day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top