$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Charleston Marriott

4 stars
View map of 170 Lockwood Boulevard, 170 Lockwood Boulevard, Charleston, SC 29403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Charleston Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nancy this is silly
Business
anderson sc
Dec 25, 2013

thanks for the lovely weekend.

thank you for the lovely weekend. we enjoyed it very much. nancy masters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MAMACETO
Business
KEY WEST, FL
Sep 3, 2013

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

ROOM SMELLED LIKE MILDEW, FRONT DOOR PAINT WAS PEELING ON THE OUTSIDE, BATH ROOM WALLPAPER WAS RIPPED OFF, SHOWER TILES WERE BROKEN AND MISSING, BLACK MILDEW ALONG GROUT LINES IN SHOWER, BATH SINK FAUCET HANDEL BROKEN. WE WERE LOCKED OUT OF THE HOTEL FROM THE PARKING GARAGE ENTRANCE AT 6:30 AM WE WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE OPEN AT 6:00 AM. TV DID NOT WORK AT CHECK IN, LATER- FIXED BY MAINTENANCE . NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David107
Business
Bluffton, SC
Sep 2, 2013

Weekend getaway

This is a nice Hotel that is located just 5 minutes from the downtown area of Charleston. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The Hotel restaurant was moderately priced, the portions were fair and the food was good. It has a nice pool and a very nice outside sitting area, complete with outdoor fire pits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located very close to the downtown area and across the road from the Citadel and minor league baseball stadium. Close to all shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keyman987
Business
Charleston , sc
Aug 19, 2013

family vacation

close to downtown and not to far from folly beach . good location , friendly staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Green Traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 11, 2013

One Night Stay

No complaints except price was too high for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Virginia's on King is a good solid restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicobella
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2013

Fabulous weekend getaway

Wonderful staff, clean, comfortable room, excellent amenities. The Marriott is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway in Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive. Take the hotel shuttle--for $6, it'll drop you in the heart of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Daddy MGB
Business
Charleston SC.
Jul 29, 2013

The mold room

The room had mold on the ceilings and throughout the bathroom. My wife is highly allergic to mold and mildew. The manager was called to inspect the room and he agreed that the room had mold in it where we showed him. He moved us to another room with a balcony and offered us a $50 credit. We thought we should been more compensated for our troubles. My wife's allergies are still bothering her from the mold in our room. Because of this I can't give a good rating for this so called four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Leigh
Business
Richmond, Va
Jul 15, 2013

WONDERFUL STAY!

This hotel was wonderful. It is not located in the heart of the market and therefore the daily rate was affordable and rooms were larger than those found more conveniently located to the market. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was great, offering a variety and quality of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosette
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 9, 2013

Very nice place to spend time inside the hotel and close to the city amenities

The staff was professional and nice. We enjoyed our time in the hotel and it was close to other locations like the beach and downtown. We recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Charleston Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleahair
Business
West Columbia, SC
Jun 24, 2013

Fun Girls Weekend

Our stay was wonderful, the online reviews I looked at before our stay did not do this hotel justice. The inside of the hotel is georgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top