$210 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Andrew Pinckney Inn

4 stars
View map of 40 Pinckney Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Andrew Pinckney Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glade Valley, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great escape for couples

We came into Charleston for my husband's 41st birthday. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The location could not have been better, we were steps away from many of Charleston's finest restaurants. After a good meal at Pooghan's Porch we shared a bottle of wine at the rooftop sitting area just outside of our room. Very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 27, 2008

Great Location

The only thing that makes this hotel what it is, is the location. Besides the location, the hotel is not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Social was a great Winebar nearby. Cypress was a fabulous restaurant. The Squeeze had fabulous bartendars that made our evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdowne, PA
Jul 13, 2008

Good little Inn

The Pinckney Inn was a nice stay in downtown Historic district of Charleston, SC. It's best feature is its location, its right near the famous market and King street with options for food and entertainment. The rooms itself has an interesting feel to them, in that it seems more a building of offices rather then hotel rooms. Another question is that, at least the room i had, had no windows. The staff is very friendly and helpful with questions and problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Market and King street with Marion square a fair walk and the Battery a decent walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 20, 2007

Charming for vacationers

The Andrew Pinckney Inn was a bit difficult to find and parking was extremely limited, but once in my room, quite pleased with being upgraded to a two-story suite. Very spacious, nice large bath tub for two in the bedroom, however, electrical outlet pulled out of the bathroom wall--rather unsafe--and door lock didn't work. Breakfast included was disappointing. No coffee cups for the last hour of the breakfast service, so a bit frustrating. Great location to city's flea market and some restaurants nearby. As a business traveler, limited Internet service for my wi-fi and business center was lacking in quality equipment and print capability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda M.
Business
Spring Grove Pa
Aug 10, 2009

Beautiful & Quaint

We found the Inn to be charming when we drove in. However, we were very disappointed to learn we were staying across the street & not actually at the Inn. The first room was very tiny with one small bed. The office claimed it was a queen size but we have a queen size & this was NOT a queen. The room was horribly tiny & we would have left if another room was not available. Fortunately for us, there was a cancellation & we were able to move down the hall to a larger room with two beds. This was what we originally requested.Upon leaving we discovered we had to pay $14 a day for parking which we did not realize before booking.Charleston is a beautiful & charming city. A city tour is the best way to enjoy it & learn the history. The architecture is unparalled in style & beauty. The gardens are exquisite. The dining was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the local small eateries. The food is fabulous & the pricing is fair. Dine early (lunch or dinner) to avoid a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Perfect colours

To bad there where 3 airco's on top of the roof (above my room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market & historic district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2007

Room Size

The room my wife and I stayed in at the Andrew Pinckney Inn was attractive and the bed was comfortable but there was no place to sit, read or use our personal computer, other than on the bed. The bathroom was quite small with very little counter space to place our toiletries and there was very little room to move about. The location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Oct 24, 2010

Charming!

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Charleston and the Andrew Pinckney Inn was a perfect fit for what we were looking for. Right in the center of the Historical District, we walked everywhere we wanted to go. The rooftop Terrace served a lovely breakfast...we also escaped there in the evening after a full day of sightseeing. The managment is very helpful. Parking is available in a parking garage next door for $14.00 a day. If I had to mention something negative it would be that the bathrooms are on the smaller side, and there is only 1 mirror in the room. This can be overlooked being that everything else was exceptional, I'll go back gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charleston is loaded with restaurants, we stumbled upon Gilligans right down the street the first night we were there. It was not crowded, had the fried oyster plate and it was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Hotel

We stayed in room 301, it was a very cute corner room with a king size bed and lots of windows to let the light in. The roof top veranda was very nice at night and during breakfast! The Inn is conveniently located right next to the open air market and carriage tours. I highly reccommend checking out both and staying at the Inn. My boyfriend and I will be staying there again if and when we go to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Carriage Tours give you a look at the city with loads of information to go with it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Nov 20, 2010

nice over-nighter

was attending a college basketball tournament. hotel was great, would ask for a room in the back. alot of street noise, with trucks unloading and people traffic coming from the night clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

out-door market was very good, all shopping and dining was a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top