$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Comfort Inn Blythewood

2 stars
View map of 436 McNulty Street, P O Box 710, Blythewood, SC 29016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
More than I expected

Spent a night due to a storm. Was surprised how spacious the room was and the next mornings... See full review

  • Ohio Cruisers
  • May 17, 2014
Good location

Location was convenient for my business trip. Hotel Staff were friendly and competent. Room was... See full review

  • Wilberdean
  • Jul 13, 2007
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, breakfast area, public space and exterior and see for yourself. The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 77, near downtown Columbia. This Blythewood hotel is ideally located just minutes from Fort Jackson Army Base, Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, University of South Carolina, South Carolina State Museum, and Williams Brice Stadium. Wake up each morning to our free breakfast featuring hot, fresh Belgian waffles. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms includes both wired and wireless internet access, a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Pets allowed 25 dollars U.S. per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Blythewood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Blythewood

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Blythewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only Me 54
Business
Buchanan
Apr 20, 2015

Trip with pets

The room was clean, but we did have two visits from roaches. It is very near the interstate and was very convenient. The breakfast was good as per what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Blythewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only Me 54
Business
Roanoke, VA
Nov 3, 2014

Mom's 80th Birthday

Toilet only worked sometimes; the refrigerator was not cold and there was no freezer..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Blythewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Cruisers
Business
Medina, Ohio
May 17, 2014

More than I expected

Spent a night due to a storm. Was surprised how spacious the room was and the next mornings breakfast with fresh made waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon was not your typical continental breakfast. Location was off the highway next to several eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Blythewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilberdean
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Good location

Location was convenient for my business trip. Hotel Staff were friendly and competent. Room was comfortable and clean. One side door did not operate from outside making it inconvenient when going from car to room. Overall very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

D's restaurant is one of the best I've been to. The service and food are great. It's only a short distance from the hotel and was recommended by the hotel staff.

Back to menu Return to top