$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

3 stars
View map of 2450 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29906

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Friendly

We where out of the hotel most of the time but the hotel was nice and confortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 25, 2007
My review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West

The room was fine. The staff was pretty laid back & not overly friendly. See full review

  • Kathye
  • Aug 10, 2007
Convenient to military bases. Indoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, free hi-speed internet access (wired and wireless); all rooms include microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, HBO, CNN, ESPN, free breakfast, and free weekday newspaper.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Golden Corral
Located 2 blocks away on Hwy 170
Ruby Tuesdays
Located 2 miles away on Hwy 170.
11th Street Dockside
1699 11th Street West Port Royal, SC 29935 843-524-7433
Breakfast Room
-Breakfast room
Blackstone's Deli and Cafe
205 Scott Street Beaufort, SC 29902

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillJ
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 31, 2011

SUPERB recently renovated hotel! Excellent Staff, Amenities & Service! Will Recommend to Everyone!

The Country Inn & Suites Beaufort is a newly renovated hotel with wonderful staff, service and amenities. The rooms were refreshing, clean and updated. I was very happy with the cleanliness, service, attitude and full hot breakfast the hotel offered. I will be returning and recommending your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
May 24, 2011

A very comfortable and quiet location

In town for a visit with my son a marine DI at parris island. We were very happy with this hotel, we hav stayed at other higher priced hotels in town but always had some small problems but we had none at this property ,the staff were very helpfull the room very clean and a big pluss for us is that it is none smoking. We will stay there again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 2, 2011

Great accommodations

Went for a Marine graduation and the staff and hotel were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 14, 2011

Very Pleasant Stay

The hotel was clean enough and the beds are cozy. The staff was quick to check us in and there was no hassel getting checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Maine
Nov 14, 2010

Parris Island

Average hotel. Clean room, quiet, helpful staff. No issues ... Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy trip to Parris Island..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Duo
Business
Alto, GA
Apr 9, 2010

Good for price

It was a good place to stay for relatively cheap but was not the cleanest. There were stains on the furniture and looked like water damage on the walls. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. The internet was a bit inconsistent at times. A place in historic downtown would have been much more convenient and scenic. For the money it was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Beaufort you need to go to Hunting Island! It is a beautiful state park with wonderful beaches and trails. The lighthouse (that you can climb up) is also another attraction. It is a wonderful place to spend the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Traveling Teacher
Business
South Carolina
Feb 24, 2010

Country Inn and Suites in Beaufort, SC.

My room was not very clean when I first arrived. A dirty towel was left hanging on the shower rod and the carpet had long seen the best of its days! Upon expressing concerns to the staff, they addressed the matter. My room was cleaned extremely well on the second day's stay. The hotel walls are a little thin and I was awoken both nights by what sounded like a newly wedded couple above me. Still, since the staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was close to my place of business and a great seafood restaurant (just 0.2 mi away), the noise and less than desirable room conditions at arrival were worth it. One more thing, the hotel served a great continental breakfast and had a snack bar open in the afternoon with fruit, cookies, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gilligan's Seafood restaurant has a great menu and reasonable prices! The service and food were excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacki mom
Business
warren pa
Sep 13, 2009

Picking up Marine from Parris Island

We were there to pick up our Marine from Parris Island. They had greeters for the families and information for them also, they also served the cont. breakfast early for us because we had to be up and gone by 5:30 a.m. It was a great two days I must say. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Great location and price

Stayed here primarily to visit family in the Beaufort area.....would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City
Dec 5, 2008

Good to visit Marine Corp.

The hotel is near to MCRD (9 milles / 15 minutes). I was with my family for the graduation of my son and the hotel is good. There were four people counting myself in one room, we sleeped in one king bed and one sofa bed. It was good, and my calification is three points of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top