$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Comfort Suites Beaufort

2 stars
131 Big John Rd., Beaufort, SC 29906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Marine graduation

Very nice place to stay Great continental breakfast Recommend to stay there again See full review

  • Racman
  • May 25, 2014
clean and comfortable

The negative was the breakfast. It did not taste good. Not enough variety. Also I was looking for... See full review

  • Debbie and Eddie
  • Jul 5, 2014
Free breakfast at Beaufort hotel near Parris Island and Hilton Head

Built in 2007, the Comfort Suites Beaufort is located in the majestic Low Country of South Carolina near the Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot. Guests are minutes away from outdoor fun, dining and more. Start the day with a free continental breakfast, then visit Beaufort's Waterfront Park and historic downtown. Championship golf, upscale outlet shopping and Hunting Island State Park are just a short drive away.  Return to unwind at the hotel's indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot, Beaufort and Hilton Head
  • Free Savory Starts breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

All of the spacious guest rooms at the Comfort Suites Beaufort include a sofa bed, and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and free coffee. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. All guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and pillow-top mattresses. High-speed wireless Internet access and locals calls are free. Accessible rooms are available.

Features

Comfort Suites Beaufort is just minutes away from Parris Island and the University of South Carolina Beaufort. Experience the many local golf courses, including South Carolina National Golf Club and Lady's Island Country Club located nearby. Take in the natural beauty of Hunting Island State Park or enjoy upscale outlet shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall. Numerous options for outdoor fun, including fishing, kayaking, and relaxing at the beach are all close by.

 

Guests at Comfort Suites Beaufort enjoy complimentary Savory Starts breakfast. A variety of restaurants and lounges are nearby. The hotel also features space to unwind and keep fit with an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and exercise room. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. A news stand is on-site. Parking is free.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (35.3 mi/56.7 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (42.6 mi/68.6km)
Attractions
  • Historic downtown Beaufort (5 mi/8 km)
  • Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot (5 mi/8 km)
  • Waterfront Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Lady's Island Country Club (10 mi/16 km)
  • South Carolina National Golf Club (12 mi/19 km)
  • Hunting Island (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (30 mi/48.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Copy and fax services available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

32.4332 -80.7131
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 50.00, MI, N; Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 80.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 170

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Beaufort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Beaufort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, New York
Oct 19, 2009

Our opinion

We were attending a graduation on Parris Island. This hotel was perfect, close, clean, nice people, clean rooms and the pool and hot tub (although small) was an unexpected delight....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandb
South Windsor, CT
Oct 5, 2009

Comfortable and Clean

Staff was very welcoming. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
very satified customer
Aiken SC
Oct 1, 2009

excellent hotel for the price

We stayed to attend a funeral. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. We appreciate the way they waited for us to leave to clean the room and they did a good job at that. I am very particular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NaplesVisitor
Knoxville TN
Aug 17, 2009

nice place

Very nice hotel and very nice staff, would definitely stay again. Very clean. The only thing I would mention is that the air conditioning unit in the room was blowing on my boyfriend and he didn't care for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ
OH
Jun 9, 2009

Great!

I love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
readytogo2011
Lake Wateree, SC
May 13, 2009

Quick Trip to Port Royal

We came back to this hotel because of the cleanliness and comfort we experienced last year. The hotel staff is very pleasant and care that you are comfortable. We love going to Hunting Island. And the food at 11th Street Dockside is ALWAYS fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2009

Clean, quiet location, reasonable price

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Parking area was easy to access. Breakfast service was good. Would recommend hotel to others and would stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa.
May 3, 2009

Marine Corp Graduation

The hotel was very nice and clean. The check in staff was exceptional. The breakfast was nothing special. A lot of the food was gone. Should not be too hard to replenish coffee and tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Very Comfortable stay and was relaxing

I've been to Beaufort about 15 times and stayed at justabout evry hotel there. i by far recommend this one to anyone. Staff was gracious and couteous and greeted us with a warm welcome. I plan to return in a coulple of months and ofcourse this were I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Close to everything.

Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

We will Be Back!

We had a great experience at Comfort Suites! The rooms were clean and spacious. The Bed were so comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a great shower. We got down to breakfast and was impressed with the selection. The waffles were fantastic!! We plan to come back to Beaufort next year. If we don't bring our motorhome, Comfort Suites will be getting a call!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a wonderful, filling dinner across the street from the hotel at Golden Coral. There is a Bojangles Chicken being built across the street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search