$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Comfort Suites Beaufort

2 stars
View map of 131 Big John Rd., Beaufort, SC 29906

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Beaufort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler701
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Great Stay

Stayed here for a weekend to attend a family members wedding. The room and overall hotel were both very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentave. Overall a good stay, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jul 15, 2011

Nice Hotel!! Thumbs Up!

This hotel is nice...the room was large and had a fridge and a microwave. I liked the computer access in the library/business area. The associate at the front desk remembered my name time and time again. She also pointed out a brochure to me that was in regards to historic tours. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

In Beaufort, you should definitely see the Sheldon Church ruins (between Yemassee and Beaufort). Great historical site and very picturesque. Watch the mosquitoes, though, in the summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, sc
Jul 6, 2011

Pre Vacation Stop

Our beach rental doesn't start until Saturday. Coming on Friday and staying at Comfort Suites allows us to start our vacation a little early and avoid the traffic of the 4th of July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelsnob
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Plenty of room for family of 5

Our family of 5 with teenagers were there for a family reunion. One room was plenty of room for us all. The staff was super friendly and responsive to needs for extra towels and sheets for the pull out sofa. Laundry facilities on each floor were much appreciated. All areas of hotel were very clean. Not enough room for parking but we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelsnob
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Plenty of room for family of 5

Our family of 5 with teenagers were there for a family reunion. One room was plenty of room for us all. The staff was super friendly and responsive to needs for extra towels and sheets for the pull out sofa. Laundry facilities on each floor were much appreciated. All areas of hotel were very clean. Not enough room for parking but we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacherone
Business
ludlow, ma
Jan 16, 2011

Parris Island Marine Graduation

Hotel was very clean. Nice breakfast daily. People nice. They did not clean the room while we stayed...don't understand why? Nothing in the hotel area if you are without a car. Only thing within walking distance was Golden Coral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reading Mom
Business
Walhalla, SC
Aug 29, 2010

Visit to Beaufort

We stay at this hotel regularly when we are in Beaufort. It is in a great location for the places that we need to go to and we can walk over to the Golden Corral which is across the street. It is a great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Corral right across the street (driveway, really) is great. For travellers on a budget, it's a perfect complement to the hotel stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Dad of 2.5
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2010

Good Night's Sleep!

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was a good bonus and the room was very comfortable. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesisit
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 8, 2010

Our Stay...

The Hotel itself is very nice. BUT !!! Do Not Stay on the first floor. The Noise of people Slaming doors started at 4:30AM every day. The doors that go outside on the ends of the Hotel Slam whenever folks come in or out, and I don't know if it was just the four days we were there, but the Room doors slaming were totally too much. Other Guests really need to learn to be more considerate. The Staff were all Very Nice, but I don't think they could make your stay better if you want to actually SLEEP past 4:30AM. Nice Breakfast in the morning until 9:30AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 7, 2010

Clean-Comfortable-Convenient

Really nothing to complain about. The accomodations were clean and comfortable (and fairly new, it appears). The staff was was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside Restaurant in Port Royal (about 20 minutes away) is great. Excellent seafood at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top