$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Comfort Suites Beaufort

2 stars
131 Big John Rd., Beaufort, SC 29906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Marine graduation

Very nice place to stay Great continental breakfast Recommend to stay there again See full review

  • Racman
  • May 25, 2014
Beaufort experience

Great trip. Nice clean hotel. The staff went out of their way to make the guests happy. Beautiful... See full review

  • jadb
  • Sep 3, 2014
Free breakfast at Beaufort hotel near Parris Island and Hilton Head

Built in 2007, the Comfort Suites Beaufort is located in the majestic Low Country of South Carolina near the Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot. Guests are minutes away from outdoor fun, dining and more. Start the day with a free continental breakfast, then visit Beaufort's Waterfront Park and historic downtown. Championship golf, upscale outlet shopping and Hunting Island State Park are just a short drive away.  Return to unwind at the hotel's indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot, Beaufort and Hilton Head
  • Free Savory Starts breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms

All of the spacious guest rooms at the Comfort Suites Beaufort include a sofa bed, and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and free coffee. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. All guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and pillow-top mattresses. High-speed wireless Internet access and locals calls are free. Accessible rooms are available.

Features

Comfort Suites Beaufort is just minutes away from Parris Island and the University of South Carolina Beaufort. Experience the many local golf courses, including South Carolina National Golf Club and Lady's Island Country Club located nearby. Take in the natural beauty of Hunting Island State Park or enjoy upscale outlet shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall. Numerous options for outdoor fun, including fishing, kayaking, and relaxing at the beach are all close by.

 

Guests at Comfort Suites Beaufort enjoy complimentary Savory Starts breakfast. A variety of restaurants and lounges are nearby. The hotel also features space to unwind and keep fit with an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and exercise room. Laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. A news stand is on-site. Parking is free.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (35.3 mi/56.7 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (42.6 mi/68.6km)
Attractions
  • Historic downtown Beaufort (5 mi/8 km)
  • Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot (5 mi/8 km)
  • Waterfront Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Lady's Island Country Club (10 mi/16 km)
  • South Carolina National Golf Club (12 mi/19 km)
  • Hunting Island (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (30 mi/48.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Copy and fax services available (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Beaufort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Beaufort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jul 15, 2011

Nice Hotel!! Thumbs Up!

This hotel is nice...the room was large and had a fridge and a microwave. I liked the computer access in the library/business area. The associate at the front desk remembered my name time and time again. She also pointed out a brochure to me that was in regards to historic tours. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

In Beaufort, you should definitely see the Sheldon Church ruins (between Yemassee and Beaufort). Great historical site and very picturesque. Watch the mosquitoes, though, in the summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, sc
Jul 6, 2011

Pre Vacation Stop

Our beach rental doesn't start until Saturday. Coming on Friday and staying at Comfort Suites allows us to start our vacation a little early and avoid the traffic of the 4th of July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelsnob
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Plenty of room for family of 5

Our family of 5 with teenagers were there for a family reunion. One room was plenty of room for us all. The staff was super friendly and responsive to needs for extra towels and sheets for the pull out sofa. Laundry facilities on each floor were much appreciated. All areas of hotel were very clean. Not enough room for parking but we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacherone
Business
ludlow, ma
Jan 16, 2011

Parris Island Marine Graduation

Hotel was very clean. Nice breakfast daily. People nice. They did not clean the room while we stayed...don't understand why? Nothing in the hotel area if you are without a car. Only thing within walking distance was Golden Coral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reading Mom
Business
Walhalla, SC
Aug 29, 2010

Visit to Beaufort

We stay at this hotel regularly when we are in Beaufort. It is in a great location for the places that we need to go to and we can walk over to the Golden Corral which is across the street. It is a great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Corral right across the street (driveway, really) is great. For travellers on a budget, it's a perfect complement to the hotel stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Dad of 2.5
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2010

Good Night's Sleep!

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was a good bonus and the room was very comfortable. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesisit
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 8, 2010

Our Stay...

The Hotel itself is very nice. BUT !!! Do Not Stay on the first floor. The Noise of people Slaming doors started at 4:30AM every day. The doors that go outside on the ends of the Hotel Slam whenever folks come in or out, and I don't know if it was just the four days we were there, but the Room doors slaming were totally too much. Other Guests really need to learn to be more considerate. The Staff were all Very Nice, but I don't think they could make your stay better if you want to actually SLEEP past 4:30AM. Nice Breakfast in the morning until 9:30AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 7, 2010

Clean-Comfortable-Convenient

Really nothing to complain about. The accomodations were clean and comfortable (and fairly new, it appears). The staff was was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside Restaurant in Port Royal (about 20 minutes away) is great. Excellent seafood at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
screwed traveler
Business
Atlanta , Ga.
Feb 22, 2010

Over priced & over rated

This hotel was a great dissapointment and we had no choice to stay 2 nights of a 3 night reservation. When I told hotel managemrnt that we were leaving and that I wanted credit for the pre-paid reservation I was told that she could not do that.I then asked what regular rate was for this room and was told that it is $5.00 less than I paid thru [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only if you like Golden Corral.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Marine's Grandmother
Business
Clayton,NC
Jan 30, 2010

Just What We Had Hoped For

When we checked in the clerk was efficient & polite. We were here to see our Grandson graduate from the Marines the next day. We asked about a nice seafood restaurant and she gave us the names of a few that they recommend. We loved "Dockside Restaurant". The hotel room was clean & nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was a definate plus. Loved the" make your own" fresh waffles the best.Checkout was a breeze. I would definately recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One reason for choosing this location was that it is a short drive to the Marine Base (Parris Island) and we were going to our Grandson's graduation the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top