$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Anderson

2 stars
151 Civic Center Blvd, Anderson, SC 29625
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Small but had everything we needed.

Staff excellent, was just what we needed and at a good price. Bathroom sink was inadequate. But it... See full review

  • Murph 62
  • May 27, 2013
Visit Daughter

The location was really good. We visited the downtown area mostly and loved it....The area around... See full review

  • MsGRIT
  • Jun 19, 2012
Located in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, Home-Towne Suites of Anderson offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Anderson features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to walking trails, The Anderson Civic Center and only a short drive from Clemson University For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area.

Hotel Map

34.5464 -82.6811
Nearby airports
(AND), 4.00, MI; (GSP), 28.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Anderson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Home-Towne Suites Anderson Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom King/ Queen Suite No S
2 Bedroom King/ Queen Suite No Smoking
1 Bedroom Queen Studio with Slee
1 Bedroom Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa NS
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fernandina beach, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Hometown suites

The room was not clean. The desk clerk would not give me a reciept so still do not know the total cost. There were crumbs in my bed, food and debris on the floor. Waited 15 minutes at the desk just to check out. When I asked for coffee replacements that were not provided with cleaning service I was laughed at and told to come downstairs if I wanted some. The motel does not provide blow dryer. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Butler, PA
Jan 1, 2010

Home Town Suites Anderson, SC

We booked a room for 3 people. When we returned at 10:30 p.m. to our room to sleep, there were no sheets, blankets, or pillows for the pull-out bed. It was necessary to take half the bedding off the regular bed to use on the pullout. (We went to front desk to get bedding, it was closed with grill pulled over it. The front desk we later learned was closed from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. every day. An emergency phone number was given which we called 4/5 times but it went onto a fax machine and we were unable to contact anyone.) There was no one on duty for checking out when we left on Thurs. a.m. at 8 o'clock. It seems to us that not having someone on duty in the evening/night is especially dangerous. If there were an emergency, fire, or sudden illness there is no one of the hotel to help you. The only alternative would be calling 911 -- who could not get into the hotel because they would not have a room key to swipe outside the front door!!! There also was no breakfast arrangement -- not even coffee and a powdered donut. Our daughter arrived by airplane from Portland, Oregon, and was told she would have to fix breakfast in her room. She had no food with her nor did she have transport to try to find a grocery store. (Stores are too far to walk.) We arrived by car and learned of the "no breakfast" policy, and immediately had to go grocery shopping. Then the problem was "what do you do with the leftover food?" at the end of the stay. On the "plus" side -- there were nice flat screen TVs and adequate cooking utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food with you or shop in Anderson at Publix or BiLo when you arrive. There are 2 super- markets about 1-2 miles from the Suites but walking would be along the busy roadside and dangerous.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunlap, IL
Apr 11, 2010

Clemson trip

Visited Clemson college. Hotel's air conditioner vent was in sitting room making it unable in bedroom. The pull out couch was horrible and you could feel the springs while lying down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Butler, PA
Jan 1, 2010

Home Town Suites Anderson, SC

We booked a room for 3 people. When we returned at 10:30 p.m. to our room to sleep, there were no sheets, blankets, or pillows for the pull-out bed. It was necessary to take half the bedding off the regular bed to use on the pullout. (We went to front desk to get bedding, it was closed with grill pulled over it. The front desk we later learned was closed from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. every day. An emergency phone number was given which we called 4/5 times but it went onto a fax machine and we were unable to contact anyone.) There was no one on duty for checking out when we left on Thurs. a.m. at 8 o'clock. It seems to us that not having someone on duty in the evening/night is especially dangerous. If there were an emergency, fire, or sudden illness there is no one of the hotel to help you. The only alternative would be calling 911 -- who could not get into the hotel because they would not have a room key to swipe outside the front door!!! There also was no breakfast arrangement -- not even coffee and a powdered donut. Our daughter arrived by airplane from Portland, Oregon, and was told she would have to fix breakfast in her room. She had no food with her nor did she have transport to try to find a grocery store. (Stores are too far to walk.) We arrived by car and learned of the "no breakfast" policy, and immediately had to go grocery shopping. Then the problem was "what do you do with the leftover food?" at the end of the stay. On the "plus" side -- there were nice flat screen TVs and adequate cooking utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food with you or shop in Anderson at Publix or BiLo when you arrive. There are 2 super- markets about 1-2 miles from the Suites but walking would be along the busy roadside and dangerous.

Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunlap, IL
Apr 11, 2010

Clemson trip

Visited Clemson college. Hotel's air conditioner vent was in sitting room making it unable in bedroom. The pull out couch was horrible and you could feel the springs while lying down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fernandina beach, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Hometown suites

The room was not clean. The desk clerk would not give me a reciept so still do not know the total cost. There were crumbs in my bed, food and debris on the floor. Waited 15 minutes at the desk just to check out. When I asked for coffee replacements that were not provided with cleaning service I was laughed at and told to come downstairs if I wanted some. The motel does not provide blow dryer. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicknames not available
Chicago
Feb 5, 2013

Clean, needs updating

This hotel was clean, the bed was comfy, but it is sorely in need of updating. My daughter and I stayed here while she auditioned at a nearby college and the location was great. We were close to the school and nearby restaurants, but still in a nice, quiet location. The biggest complaints we had were the size of the bathroom and the rotting drywall under the window. The bathroom is so small you can not stand in front of the door and close it while inside the bathroom. You must walk into the bathroom, back up all the way to the tub and then push the door shut. With two women staying in the room, this was a major hassle. Plus, there was no extra mirror in the room, so getting both of us ready in the morning was pretty tight. The vanity top was so small we couldn't keep anything on it but towels and soap. No room for make-up, a hair brush, nothing. As far as the rotting, moldy drywall, this is a lack of attention to detail you would expect from a hotel like this. Clearly the window has been leaking for some time and no one has noticed. I did mention it on my way out. Hopefully they actually fix the problem instead of just patching the wall. I almost asked to switch rooms because of the mold, but decided we weren't spending enough time in the room to worry about it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the place was clean. Those were my major concerns and I was quite pleased. For the price, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix right up the street. Perfect for stocking the small kitchen. Just remember, no oven, so don't buy a frozen pizza!

Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Destination diva
Anderson sc
Apr 7, 2014

Serves it's purpose

Nothing fantastic! The rooms are clean and the staff is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrMic
Gastonia, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Clean

Clean and friendly staff except for house cleaning which knocked on my door every thirty minutes starting at 7:00 to ask if I was ready to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Less Traveler
Melbourne, FL
Dec 12, 2010

Good enough.

Has stove & frig. Comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top