$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Home-Towne Suites Anderson

2 stars
151 Civic Center Blvd, Anderson, SC 29625
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
short stay

Impressive for a short stay, the location was good . Neat room with an ok space, No cigarette smoke... See full review

  • Black classy
  • Jul 28, 2014
Small but had everything we needed.

Staff excellent, was just what we needed and at a good price. Bathroom sink was inadequate. But it... See full review

  • Murph 62
  • May 27, 2013
Located in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, Home-Towne Suites of Anderson offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Anderson features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to walking trails, The Anderson Civic Center and only a short drive from Clemson University For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area.

Hotel Map

34.5464 -82.6811
Nearby airports
(AND), 4.00, MI; (GSP), 28.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home-Towne Suites Anderson also booked these hotels.

Home-Towne Suites Anderson Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Bedroom King/ Queen Suite No S
2 Bedroom King/ Queen Suite No Smoking
1 Bedroom Queen Studio with Slee
1 Bedroom Queen Studio with Sleeper Sofa NS
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fernandina beach, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Hometown suites

The room was not clean. The desk clerk would not give me a reciept so still do not know the total cost. There were crumbs in my bed, food and debris on the floor. Waited 15 minutes at the desk just to check out. When I asked for coffee replacements that were not provided with cleaning service I was laughed at and told to come downstairs if I wanted some. The motel does not provide blow dryer. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Great room, nice size kitchen, great location, clean and quite. You are only 5 minutes from malls, shopping, and dining. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive 5-10 minutes down the strip in either directions and find a variety of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thunderdog
Business
Pelzer SC
Jun 27, 2010

thunderdogs stay

Great location. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 8, 2010

clean room

Fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunlap, IL
Apr 11, 2010

Clemson trip

Visited Clemson college. Hotel's air conditioner vent was in sitting room making it unable in bedroom. The pull out couch was horrible and you could feel the springs while lying down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, PA
Jan 1, 2010

Home Town Suites Anderson, SC

We booked a room for 3 people. When we returned at 10:30 p.m. to our room to sleep, there were no sheets, blankets, or pillows for the pull-out bed. It was necessary to take half the bedding off the regular bed to use on the pullout. (We went to front desk to get bedding, it was closed with grill pulled over it. The front desk we later learned was closed from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. every day. An emergency phone number was given which we called 4/5 times but it went onto a fax machine and we were unable to contact anyone.) There was no one on duty for checking out when we left on Thurs. a.m. at 8 o'clock. It seems to us that not having someone on duty in the evening/night is especially dangerous. If there were an emergency, fire, or sudden illness there is no one of the hotel to help you. The only alternative would be calling 911 -- who could not get into the hotel because they would not have a room key to swipe outside the front door!!! There also was no breakfast arrangement -- not even coffee and a powdered donut. Our daughter arrived by airplane from Portland, Oregon, and was told she would have to fix breakfast in her room. She had no food with her nor did she have transport to try to find a grocery store. (Stores are too far to walk.) We arrived by car and learned of the "no breakfast" policy, and immediately had to go grocery shopping. Then the problem was "what do you do with the leftover food?" at the end of the stay. On the "plus" side -- there were nice flat screen TVs and adequate cooking utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food with you or shop in Anderson at Publix or BiLo when you arrive. There are 2 super- markets about 1-2 miles from the Suites but walking would be along the busy roadside and dangerous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football Travelers
Business
Morgantown, WV
Sep 28, 2009

Overall good deal for price

My husband and I stayed at the hotel during our trip to a Clemson game. The room was much smaller than I had expected, and there were stains all over the bathroom floor, which appeared to be old blood stains. Our room was next to the stairwell, and we could hear the stairwell door slam shut each time someone entered or exited. There was no hairdryer in the room, nor were there any bathroom amenities. However, it was incredibly cheap for a football weekend, and it is in a good location, with many stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top