$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Home-Towne Suites Anderson

2 stars
View map of 151 Civic Center Blvd, Anderson, SC 29625

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Less Traveler
Business
Melbourne, FL
Dec 12, 2010

Good enough.

Has stove & frig. Comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fernandina beach, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Hometown suites

The room was not clean. The desk clerk would not give me a reciept so still do not know the total cost. There were crumbs in my bed, food and debris on the floor. Waited 15 minutes at the desk just to check out. When I asked for coffee replacements that were not provided with cleaning service I was laughed at and told to come downstairs if I wanted some. The motel does not provide blow dryer. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Great room, nice size kitchen, great location, clean and quite. You are only 5 minutes from malls, shopping, and dining. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive 5-10 minutes down the strip in either directions and find a variety of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thunderdog
Business
Pelzer SC
Jun 27, 2010

thunderdogs stay

Great location. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 8, 2010

clean room

Fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunlap, IL
Apr 11, 2010

Clemson trip

Visited Clemson college. Hotel's air conditioner vent was in sitting room making it unable in bedroom. The pull out couch was horrible and you could feel the springs while lying down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butler, PA
Jan 1, 2010

Home Town Suites Anderson, SC

We booked a room for 3 people. When we returned at 10:30 p.m. to our room to sleep, there were no sheets, blankets, or pillows for the pull-out bed. It was necessary to take half the bedding off the regular bed to use on the pullout. (We went to front desk to get bedding, it was closed with grill pulled over it. The front desk we later learned was closed from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. every day. An emergency phone number was given which we called 4/5 times but it went onto a fax machine and we were unable to contact anyone.) There was no one on duty for checking out when we left on Thurs. a.m. at 8 o'clock. It seems to us that not having someone on duty in the evening/night is especially dangerous. If there were an emergency, fire, or sudden illness there is no one of the hotel to help you. The only alternative would be calling 911 -- who could not get into the hotel because they would not have a room key to swipe outside the front door!!! There also was no breakfast arrangement -- not even coffee and a powdered donut. Our daughter arrived by airplane from Portland, Oregon, and was told she would have to fix breakfast in her room. She had no food with her nor did she have transport to try to find a grocery store. (Stores are too far to walk.) We arrived by car and learned of the "no breakfast" policy, and immediately had to go grocery shopping. Then the problem was "what do you do with the leftover food?" at the end of the stay. On the "plus" side -- there were nice flat screen TVs and adequate cooking utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food with you or shop in Anderson at Publix or BiLo when you arrive. There are 2 super- markets about 1-2 miles from the Suites but walking would be along the busy roadside and dangerous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Home-Towne Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football Travelers
Business
Morgantown, WV
Sep 28, 2009

Overall good deal for price

My husband and I stayed at the hotel during our trip to a Clemson game. The room was much smaller than I had expected, and there were stains all over the bathroom floor, which appeared to be old blood stains. Our room was next to the stairwell, and we could hear the stairwell door slam shut each time someone entered or exited. There was no hairdryer in the room, nor were there any bathroom amenities. However, it was incredibly cheap for a football weekend, and it is in a good location, with many stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top