$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

3 stars
410 ALLIANCE PARKWAY, FORMERLY 103 ANDERSON BUSINESS PARK, ANDERSON, SC 29621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great place to rest and relax during business trip

Clean, quiet place close to major highway and places to eat See full review

  • Poldek
  • Jan 30, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, good location

The hotel was conveniently located, offered a clean room with a very comfortable bed, and provided... See full review

  • Minnesotan
  • Jan 10, 2014
Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay. If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an added benefit, we offer a well-equipped business center with copy, print, e-mail and fax services. Also, if you're planning a meeting, be sure to reserve our meeting room. Our helpful service staff and audio/visual equipment can ensure the success of your event. When compared to other hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, our accommodations rank at the top with vacationing guests. Head to Lake Hartwell for fishing tournaments or a day of fun on the water. Downtown Anderson, the Anderson Jockey Lot and even Clemson University are all just minutes away. No matter what your reason for staying here is, our Highway 81 hotel is sure to please. Feel free to relax by the outdoor pool in the warmer months or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a delicious, free breakfast every morning with hot items like eggs, bacon or sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls, so stop in and fill up before you head to the office.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.6361 -82.5874
Nearby airports
anderson regional airport, (AND), 15.00, MI, SE; CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTERNATIONAL, (CLT), 120.00, MI, S; Greenville Spartanburg International Airport, (GSP), 30.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Sue's Wings and Things Resturant
This is a pub type restaurant. They serve, chicken fingers, burgers, wings, and of course other things like Fried pickles. Here is also a good place to watch the game on there TV's and relax with a nice drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MnHg
Upstate NY
Jun 10, 2014

Just Average

To begin, I will say, the hotel did provide us with an early check-in. That being said, we were informed that there was an information card to be filled out because we had chosen to use a third party site, and we'd booked a king room. Problem one, our room type was wrong. The employee working the front desk didn't leave much room for us to want to try to remedy this problem. Upon arriving in our room, again, not what we booked, we realized that the bedding on our bed was obviously not for that of a king sized bed. Not really any information about area amenities in the room, only information at all basically, was a placard stating that they were working on the hotel, and the channels on the television. All around, just basic lack of customer service. Over-all the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was not well stocked with towels, and basically just an all around lack of customer service from beginning to end. Not sure we will choose this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poldek
Business
New Jersey
Jan 30, 2014

Great place to rest and relax during business trip

Clean, quiet place close to major highway and places to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesotan
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 10, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff, good location

The hotel was conveniently located, offered a clean room with a very comfortable bed, and provided a good breakfast. The staff was friendly. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john mulholland
madison, new jersey
Nov 27, 2013

Comfortable

The room was comfortable, which is what we wated, not a suite. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Fool and Co.
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 12, 2012

Nice... but...

...our room had a stale remnant of cigarette smoke, so I could tell that it had been a "smoking" room at some point in time. The plugged-in air freshner didn't help either. Otherwise, everything was great. Bed was very comfortable; breakfast was adequate. The room did meet our needs. Just wish it had smelled better. My mother-in-law had a room down the hall, and her room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ataladay
Business
Anderson, SC, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Good nights sleep close to work!

Stayed here while setting up our apartment in town. Nice rooms, nice atmosphere etc, plus Bosch is only .2 miles away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 19 has tons of restaurants!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blusceyes
Lexington, SC
May 13, 2012

Graduation Glee

We had a great visit to this Holiday Inn Express. Was not far from campus at half the price! Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were comfortable and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natan ace
Business
NYC
Apr 28, 2012

Good Value

staff very nice, clean comfortable room. As expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corgimom
North Carolina
May 30, 2011

Wonderful Experience

Everything was close to perfect during our 2 night stay while attending a sporting event. Property and room were clean, well appointed, and well maintained. All staff were friendly and efficient. Traveled with a pet and found the pet fee reasonable. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ANDERSON-I-85 (EXIT 27-HWY 81)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corgimom
North Carolina
May 30, 2011

Wonderful Experience

Everything was close to perfect during our 2 night stay while attending a sporting event. Property and room were clean, well appointed, and well maintained. All staff were friendly and efficient. Traveled with a pet and found the pet fee reasonable. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top