$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

3 stars
View map of 116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great

I was originally booked in an expensive Atlanta hotel, but after their staff was completely... See full review

  • Aqualex
  • May 3, 2014
Great location, staff

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. The fee breakfast had a lot of choices. When... See full review

  • mistyw3
  • Feb 7, 2014
Comfortable brand in Electric City of South Carolina
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson is a homey base for business and leisure travelers alike. Well equipped with coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves, guests can economize, or take advantage of the room service provided by a local restaurant. Convenient to many corporate headquarters in Anderson, the Anderson Civic Center, Clemson and Anderson universities as well as the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson is a great choice for travelers who appreciate a good value.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Indoor pool and small exercise room
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
  • Pet-friendly property (fees apply)
Rooms
The 55 rooms and suites at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson all feature cable televisions, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Business travelers appreciate the complimentary Wi-Fi and dual-line phones with data ports. Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson also offers three levels of suites, including studios, one-bedroom whirlpool suites and executive suites with kitchenettes that can accommodate a family of four.
Features
Several restaurants are within walking distance of Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson. Room service is provided by Fatz Cafe nightly from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. Guests can use the signature Read It and Return lending library, along with the fitness center, indoor pool and laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (39.2 mi/63 km)
Attractions
  • Anderson Civic Center (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Anderson University (7.6 mi/12.16 km)
  • Clemson University (10.7 mi/17.1 km)
  • South Carolina Botanical Gardens (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Hartwell Lake (19.5 mi/ 31.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Three meeting rooms can accommodate groups of up to 300 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Hooters
.01 miles -1 minute west of hotel Next door
Outback Steakhouse
.2 miles west of hotel Full service bar, complimentary blooming onion coupons available upon request at the front desk
Buffalo's Southwestern Cafe
.01 miles -2 minutes north of hotel Will deliver to guest rooms at hotel. Full service bar
Cracker Barrel
-.03 miles Southern style cooking, breakfast served all day. Ask about free dessert card available at front desk
Texas Road House
-1 mile from hotel, full service bar
Wendy's
-.03 miles -3 minutes east of hotel
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
-3 miles -7 minutes east of hotel
Breakfast Room
Located off lobby
Grand China Restaurant
-1 mile from hotel
Osaka Japenese Steakhouse
-5 miles from hotel. Food is cooked at table, fun atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistyw3
Business
atlanta, ga
Feb 7, 2014

Great location, staff

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. The fee breakfast had a lot of choices. When we arrived we were greeted with coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies. The only minus was it took the shower a long time to get hot! The location was excellent - very close to Clemson. There were numerous restaurants and shopping in the area or within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future tiger dad
Business
Lexington SC
Apr 6, 2013

Great place to stay on the way to Clemson

Good facilities. Several restaurants within walking distance. Pillows were too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakota Music Dad
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 8, 2012

College Visit

Our family booked two rooms while visiting Clemson on spring break for my son's college visit. Although it is a 15 minute drive to campus, the location is a quick and easy exit off the interstate and in close proximity to many restaurants. The rooms were very clean with comfy beds and pillows (to which I am VERY particular). The breakfast passed my son's various taste tests making it a good start to a very busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spill the Beans is perhaps one of the very best ice-cream shops I have ever visited. It is located downtown Clemson...just ask the locals or any student for the exact location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobandpete
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

good location for us

made plans to stay here with some reservations as it was decribed as older but remodeld. The remodeling was pretty nice, but looks like it might not hold up- at least the type of flooring in bathroom Breakfast was pretty good but run as professionally as some places and the hostess did not renew some items 15 min. before closing time- like oatmeal and eggs. She was pleasant but in ahurry to shut dwn. After she left a man came in wit dog and l him eat crumbs off the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemson Mom of two
Business
Summerville, SC, USA
Aug 24, 2011

College Move in day

After moving two children in to the local University the staffs welcome was most appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. Dining was of walking distance and the breakfast setting was wonderful. Will stay again for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices for any budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, MD
May 16, 2011

Country Inn Suites of Anderson, SC

We were attending our son's graduation from Clemson and stayed two nights. The hotel was just fine with a very pleasant and accommodating staff, and rooms (our's, anyway) that were clean, spacious and recently updated, with microwave and frig, which was great. It offers a cozy atmosphere, very welcoming and breakfast options were ample, including(eggs/bacon/sausage/waffles/oatmeal/bagels and muffins/yogurt and varied juices). There are dining options in immediate walking distance (Outback/Waffle House/Wendys/FATZ, etc.) Extremely convenient to Clemson, just 12 minutes AND only 6 minutes from what appeared to be the town's MAIN and VERY DELICIOUS barbeque option -- the SMOKIN PIG. We had lunch here, as did about 300 others. Fortunately we were early and got seated readily. A Do-Not-Miss local spot as is the Blue Heron in Downtown Clemson -- one of my favorite restaurants, anywhere! We had our son's graduation party here and they did a fabulous job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

See above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 10, 2011

Great location near Clemson

Trips to Clemson are made more enjoyable with a comfortable overnight stay without issues. Very reasonable priced with a nice location with many nearby restaurant choices and movie cinemas to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are within short walking distances to satisfy any appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene Bridgman
Business
Keystone Hts, FL
Oct 27, 2009

"A bit overrated"

It was for a family reunion,[...]. The room was very small, it had no closet no place for luggage, AC vents were below the height of bed and blocked air flow. It could have been better for the price. It was pretty much just a plain motel room except for microwave/coffee Pot/refrig. It probably took away from space from the room. Breakfast was pretty good, room was too small for the size of Motel, you had to wait for a table or to get up to the counter to get food. Cookies wer good in lobby and internet in lobby and wifi was good.They did let us use this room one night to have a hospitality room for our group, most of them stayed here. Lots of Restaurants in the area within walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgimom
Business
North Carolina
Oct 24, 2009

Second Time was the Charm

This was our second time at this hotel and it was a better stay than our first as it was not a Clemson Home Game weekend;so there was no problem with noise or drunks in the lobby. We were attending a sporting event at the T.E. Garrison Arena complex and this hotel was conveniently located and surrounded by restaurants some within walking distance. Our room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was good and the hotel is pet friendly. Our only complaint was that the coffee & tea service in the room was not refreshed during our stay so there was no coffee on the second morning. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steak House is short walk if you cut through the parking lot of a chain restaurant with an Owl theme (can't type their name here) Cracker Barrel and Fatz are also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgimom
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Timing can be everything

Overall a good place to stay and we will stay here again as the minor problems we had with spotty service, room not being fully refreshed, noise and drunks in the lobby were likely a result of bad timing.(Our stay coincided with a Clemson home football game)However, it is still good value for the money and the room was clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and apologetic about the inconveniences. We travel with dogs and pet policies and charges were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Motel is just off the interstate and there are several great dining options on the same access road. You can walk or drive to Outback, Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Wild Wings, Subway or even the place famous for its well built waitresses right next door if that's your thing. ( this site won't allow you to use the real name )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top