$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

3 stars
View map of 116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great

I was originally booked in an expensive Atlanta hotel, but after their staff was completely... See full review

  • Aqualex
  • May 3, 2014
Great location, staff

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. The fee breakfast had a lot of choices. When... See full review

  • mistyw3
  • Feb 7, 2014
Comfortable brand in Electric City of South Carolina
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson is a homey base for business and leisure travelers alike. Well equipped with coffee-makers, refrigerators and microwaves, guests can economize, or take advantage of the room service provided by a local restaurant. Convenient to many corporate headquarters in Anderson, the Anderson Civic Center, Clemson and Anderson universities as well as the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains, Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson is a great choice for travelers who appreciate a good value.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Indoor pool and small exercise room
  • Complimentary passes to local gym
  • Pet-friendly property (fees apply)
Rooms
The 55 rooms and suites at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson all feature cable televisions, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Business travelers appreciate the complimentary Wi-Fi and dual-line phones with data ports. Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson also offers three levels of suites, including studios, one-bedroom whirlpool suites and executive suites with kitchenettes that can accommodate a family of four.
Features
Several restaurants are within walking distance of Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Anderson. Room service is provided by Fatz Cafe nightly from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. Guests can use the signature Read It and Return lending library, along with the fitness center, indoor pool and laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (39.2 mi/63 km)
Attractions
  • Anderson Civic Center (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Anderson University (7.6 mi/12.16 km)
  • Clemson University (10.7 mi/17.1 km)
  • South Carolina Botanical Gardens (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Hartwell Lake (19.5 mi/ 31.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Three meeting rooms can accommodate groups of up to 300 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Hooters
.01 miles -1 minute west of hotel Next door
Outback Steakhouse
.2 miles west of hotel Full service bar, complimentary blooming onion coupons available upon request at the front desk
Buffalo's Southwestern Cafe
.01 miles -2 minutes north of hotel Will deliver to guest rooms at hotel. Full service bar
Cracker Barrel
-.03 miles Southern style cooking, breakfast served all day. Ask about free dessert card available at front desk
Texas Road House
-1 mile from hotel, full service bar
Wendy's
-.03 miles -3 minutes east of hotel
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
-3 miles -7 minutes east of hotel
Breakfast Room
Located off lobby
Grand China Restaurant
-1 mile from hotel
Osaka Japenese Steakhouse
-5 miles from hotel. Food is cooked at table, fun atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Innocent Bystander
Business
Charleston, SC.
Mar 16, 2013

Country Inn & Suites, Anderson, SC.

Staff at desk were most helpful and very efficient Room was very comfortable, clean and well kept Bed was very comfortable Cleaning staff and others we encountered in the halls were always very friendly and helpful. We will gladly return there next time in Anderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conway, SC
Aug 16, 2010

Country Inn, Anderson

Excellent. We left clothes in the room, they called and are mailing them to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mistyw3
Business
atlanta, ga
Feb 7, 2014

Great location, staff

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. The fee breakfast had a lot of choices. When we arrived we were greeted with coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies. The only minus was it took the shower a long time to get hot! The location was excellent - very close to Clemson. There were numerous restaurants and shopping in the area or within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aqualex
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 3, 2014

Great

I was originally booked in an expensive Atlanta hotel, but after their staff was completely unhelpful and rude, I relocated to this hotel. I checked in late and the man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Check-in was fast and easy and I was in my room in less than ten minutes. The room was comfortable and clean. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance as well. 12pm check out was also a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarlump
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Room, Great Service

The staff was very helpful, pleasant, and went out of their to please us. The room was clean and a good size. The hot breakfast was outstanding. All in all, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daisy duke
Business
Anderson, SC, USA
Feb 20, 2012

nice weekend getaway

The room was nice. The flat screen tv had a good picture. We wish that it had more movie channels. And the bed was comfortable with lots of warm covers and we had plenty of pillows. The free breakfast buffet was very good. But really the only complaint is that the people next door were a little noisy during the night. But overall it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is the perfect location with plenty of dining choices right near the hotel, and the movie theatre is in walking distance too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakota Music Dad
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 8, 2012

College Visit

Our family booked two rooms while visiting Clemson on spring break for my son's college visit. Although it is a 15 minute drive to campus, the location is a quick and easy exit off the interstate and in close proximity to many restaurants. The rooms were very clean with comfy beds and pillows (to which I am VERY particular). The breakfast passed my son's various taste tests making it a good start to a very busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spill the Beans is perhaps one of the very best ice-cream shops I have ever visited. It is located downtown Clemson...just ask the locals or any student for the exact location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future tiger dad
Business
Lexington SC
Apr 6, 2013

Great place to stay on the way to Clemson

Good facilities. Several restaurants within walking distance. Pillows were too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgimom
Business
North Carolina
Oct 24, 2009

Second Time was the Charm

This was our second time at this hotel and it was a better stay than our first as it was not a Clemson Home Game weekend;so there was no problem with noise or drunks in the lobby. We were attending a sporting event at the T.E. Garrison Arena complex and this hotel was conveniently located and surrounded by restaurants some within walking distance. Our room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was good and the hotel is pet friendly. Our only complaint was that the coffee & tea service in the room was not refreshed during our stay so there was no coffee on the second morning. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steak House is short walk if you cut through the parking lot of a chain restaurant with an Owl theme (can't type their name here) Cracker Barrel and Fatz are also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, MD
May 16, 2011

Country Inn Suites of Anderson, SC

We were attending our son's graduation from Clemson and stayed two nights. The hotel was just fine with a very pleasant and accommodating staff, and rooms (our's, anyway) that were clean, spacious and recently updated, with microwave and frig, which was great. It offers a cozy atmosphere, very welcoming and breakfast options were ample, including(eggs/bacon/sausage/waffles/oatmeal/bagels and muffins/yogurt and varied juices). There are dining options in immediate walking distance (Outback/Waffle House/Wendys/FATZ, etc.) Extremely convenient to Clemson, just 12 minutes AND only 6 minutes from what appeared to be the town's MAIN and VERY DELICIOUS barbeque option -- the SMOKIN PIG. We had lunch here, as did about 300 others. Fortunately we were early and got seated readily. A Do-Not-Miss local spot as is the Blue Heron in Downtown Clemson -- one of my favorite restaurants, anywhere! We had our son's graduation party here and they did a fabulous job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

See above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top