$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

3 stars
116 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great

I was originally booked in an expensive Atlanta hotel, but after their staff was completely... See full review

  • Aqualex
  • May 3, 2014
Great location, staff

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. The fee breakfast had a lot of choices. When... See full review

  • mistyw3
  • Feb 7, 2014
King, two doubles, studio suites, one bedroom suites and whirlpool suites available. All units feature complimentary wireless high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, in room movies, iron/board, coffeemaker, hairdryer. Complimentary continental plus hot buffet breakfast which features eggs & sausage, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles with additional items. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, local phone calls, cookies, and flavored coffee 24 hours a day, business center, fax and copier services, indoor heated pool and newly renovated fitness center. Restaurants within walking distance and shopping nearby.

Hotel Map

34.5777 -82.7123
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREENVILLE SPARTANBURG ARPT, (GSP), 38.60, MI, SW; HARTSFIELD INTL ARPT, (ATL), 120.00, MI, NE; ANDERSON ARPT, (AND), 8.30, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Hooters
.01 miles -1 minute west of hotel Next door
Outback Steakhouse
.2 miles west of hotel Full service bar, complimentary blooming onion coupons available upon request at the front desk
Buffalo's Southwestern Cafe
.01 miles -2 minutes north of hotel Will deliver to guest rooms at hotel. Full service bar
Cracker Barrel
-.03 miles Southern style cooking, breakfast served all day. Ask about free dessert card available at front desk
Texas Road House
-1 mile from hotel, full service bar
Wendy's
-.03 miles -3 minutes east of hotel
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
-3 miles -7 minutes east of hotel
Breakfast Room
Located off lobby
Grand China Restaurant
-1 mile from hotel
Osaka Japenese Steakhouse
-5 miles from hotel. Food is cooked at table, fun atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, MD
May 16, 2011

Country Inn Suites of Anderson, SC

We were attending our son's graduation from Clemson and stayed two nights. The hotel was just fine with a very pleasant and accommodating staff, and rooms (our's, anyway) that were clean, spacious and recently updated, with microwave and frig, which was great. It offers a cozy atmosphere, very welcoming and breakfast options were ample, including(eggs/bacon/sausage/waffles/oatmeal/bagels and muffins/yogurt and varied juices). There are dining options in immediate walking distance (Outback/Waffle House/Wendys/FATZ, etc.) Extremely convenient to Clemson, just 12 minutes AND only 6 minutes from what appeared to be the town's MAIN and VERY DELICIOUS barbeque option -- the SMOKIN PIG. We had lunch here, as did about 300 others. Fortunately we were early and got seated readily. A Do-Not-Miss local spot as is the Blue Heron in Downtown Clemson -- one of my favorite restaurants, anywhere! We had our son's graduation party here and they did a fabulous job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

See above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Feb 13, 2011

Weekend in Anderson

Nice clean room, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants, right beside the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 10, 2011

Great location near Clemson

Trips to Clemson are made more enjoyable with a comfortable overnight stay without issues. Very reasonable priced with a nice location with many nearby restaurant choices and movie cinemas to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are within short walking distances to satisfy any appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conway, SC
Aug 16, 2010

Country Inn, Anderson

Excellent. We left clothes in the room, they called and are mailing them to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waxhaw, nc
Mar 27, 2010

one ight stay

all was good, except the pool was closed for repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egor
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Dec 19, 2009

Country Inn and Suites

The location was not good for us. We did not releaze it was as far away from our meeting location. We have stay in several Country Inns and have found them clean. The gal at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laweez
Business
Carrboro, NC
Nov 8, 2009

Okay for the price.

The room was clean but I have evidence to believe there was a mouse in there! When I told the front desk they just said they would have maintenance look into it. The check-in clerk was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hot Spot convenience store nearby had a fee-free ATM, and also carries some toiletries and other items for a dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene Bridgman
Business
Keystone Hts, FL
Oct 27, 2009

"A bit overrated"

It was for a family reunion,[...]. The room was very small, it had no closet no place for luggage, AC vents were below the height of bed and blocked air flow. It could have been better for the price. It was pretty much just a plain motel room except for microwave/coffee Pot/refrig. It probably took away from space from the room. Breakfast was pretty good, room was too small for the size of Motel, you had to wait for a table or to get up to the counter to get food. Cookies wer good in lobby and internet in lobby and wifi was good.They did let us use this room one night to have a hospitality room for our group, most of them stayed here. Lots of Restaurants in the area within walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgimom
Business
North Carolina
Oct 24, 2009

Second Time was the Charm

This was our second time at this hotel and it was a better stay than our first as it was not a Clemson Home Game weekend;so there was no problem with noise or drunks in the lobby. We were attending a sporting event at the T.E. Garrison Arena complex and this hotel was conveniently located and surrounded by restaurants some within walking distance. Our room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was good and the hotel is pet friendly. Our only complaint was that the coffee & tea service in the room was not refreshed during our stay so there was no coffee on the second morning. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steak House is short walk if you cut through the parking lot of a chain restaurant with an Owl theme (can't type their name here) Cracker Barrel and Fatz are also nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgimom
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Timing can be everything

Overall a good place to stay and we will stay here again as the minor problems we had with spotty service, room not being fully refreshed, noise and drunks in the lobby were likely a result of bad timing.(Our stay coincided with a Clemson home football game)However, it is still good value for the money and the room was clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and apologetic about the inconveniences. We travel with dogs and pet policies and charges were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Motel is just off the interstate and there are several great dining options on the same access road. You can walk or drive to Outback, Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Wild Wings, Subway or even the place famous for its well built waitresses right next door if that's your thing. ( this site won't allow you to use the real name )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top