$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Comfort Suites Anderson

2 stars
View map of 118 Interstate Blvd., Anderson, SC 29621

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
greaT TRIP

It was great, no problems, WE INJOYED OUR STAY & WOULD RECOMEND IT . See full review

  • jim j.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Weekend College Baseball

Excellent stay! Great room! Great hot breakfast that morning. Staff was great also. Will stay here... See full review

  • Hoot59
  • Mar 23, 2014
Great location just off I-85 at exit 19B. Located only 8 miles from Clemson University. We offer FREE Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, deluxe continental breakfast featuring hot and cold items, indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in the atrium lobby bar in the evening. The large suite rooms are ideal for business or family needs offering oversized desk, voicemail, microwaves, refrigerators, sofa beds in-room coffee and hair dryers. Banquet and meeting rooms are available for events and business functions. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and movie theaters are within walking distance. High Speed Internet Access Cable Deposit: 5.00 (refundable). Must have 1 adult age 21 years or older in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Anderson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Anderson

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AL Native
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Average, but trying

A little over priced for the room. Dated and in need of maintenance, which they appear to be currently working on. Great location! Very good prices for using the washer/dryer. Just wish there was a bench outside of the laundry room - there is plenty of space to put one across from the elevator or tucked into the alcove next to the laundry room. Not everybody is comfortable with leaving their items unattended and an hour and a half is a long time to stand. Relaxing, indoor heated pool was very nice and unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to lots of restaurants, both fast food and sit-down places. Across the parking lot from the movie theater, which was a very convenient, easy walk. Great if you have kids and want to entertain them after they get tired of the pool. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim j.
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 29, 2014

greaT TRIP

It was great, no problems, WE INJOYED OUR STAY & WOULD RECOMEND IT .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Super Saver
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great visit.

I was overall pleased with the visit. The only thing was the heat was difficult to control with the auto fan not working and it was reported.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoot59
Business
Elizabethton, TN
Mar 23, 2014

Weekend College Baseball

Excellent stay! Great room! Great hot breakfast that morning. Staff was great also. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StewartReva
Business
New York City, NY
May 15, 2012

Excellent place to stay

My wife and I stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The desk made using my laptop as easy as at home. The wireless network could have been a little peppier but was adequate. The shower pressure was strong which we appreciated, and everything in the room was spotless. Breakfast consisted of many choices and the food quality was excellent. They put out some butter cookies for a late snack at night and something to drink was always available. The staff was very friendly and made it easy for us to drop off our luggage before we checked in. A 'Grab It And Go' bag was supplied for our early Sunday morning trip to the airport. Would have loved a sauna or steam (they had a nice heated indoor pool and hot tub), but that's going for bear. It was definitely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Sullivan's in town. A beautiful space with high quality food and service that could easily hang with top New York City restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T1GER
Business
South Carolina
Nov 14, 2011

Good Hotel for an overnight stay

We stayed here overnight to attend a Clemson game. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Anderson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo Heritage Man
Business
GEORGIA
Aug 24, 2009

Great hotel. Great Price

Hotel was nice, clean, attentive staff, great location. Outback within walking distance along with several other restaurants. We were very surprised to find the room cheaper than what we had confirmed on internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top