Knights Inn Aiken

2 stars
1850 Richland Avenue West, Aiken, SC 29801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Hotel stay

The room was well adjusted to my needs. I like the fact the room was large enough to accomadation... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 13, 2007
Average

My brother and I were guest speakers and singers for a church that weekend. I was on God's... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2009
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Aiken, South Carolina. Easily accessible from I-20. Convenient to all Aiken attractions and shopping. Just 20 miles from the world renown Augusta National Gold Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning from 6:00am to 10:00am. Seasonal Outdoor Pool on site. In-room Hair dryer, Micro/Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing Board. 70+ Channel Cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN. Free Parking, Trucks and RV's Welcome. Free Local Calls. Small Pets are welcome, an additional $10.00 per night fee applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Aiken also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Aiken

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Masters
Business
Dunnellon
Apr 11, 2010

Masters

It was not very clean, I asked for a non smoke room and as soon as i walked in, the room was not what I ASKED FOR! I will never use this as a place to stay. It was my fist time at the Masters and I will never go back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great town and the people were great. The food was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Masters Visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 9, 2010

Aiken, SC Knights Inn

Hotel seemed inconvenient to access, was not easy to spot until already past the entrance. Hotel staff was unaware of surrounding area, were not able to tell us any restaurants that would be open after our late check-in. Only stayed here due to high prices in Augusta for Masters, even the price we paid was high for the quality of the rooms here. Nowhere near the $140 price per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Hotel is not near any type of restaurants or activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lc montgo
Business
south carolina
Apr 8, 2010

bad

I had a very bad experience at this hotel because the place was dirty.would never stay at this place again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nopne
Business
home
Apr 6, 2010

unknown

hotel smelled strange...coffee waqs cold and ultra weak.....take this place off your list....and they gopuged the price for last week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 9, 2009

Average

My brother and I were guest speakers and singers for a church that weekend. I was on God's business. The things that were missing for me was the shampoo and extra towels. When we approached the people working they either did not understand us or simple did not want to serve us. I had paid over 100.00 for two rooms and all she offered was two small packets of shampoo. When my Sister-in-law needed some they told her that she did not have any. We went to get extra towels because we had a 1 yr. old with us she only gave us one. We asked for more but she said only one. I feel if I pay that much money we deserve better service or people can understand English. The bath tubs had dirty jets. The floors were dirty. There were no fitted sheets on the beds. The sheets came off while you were sleeping. Compared to other trips this one was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They need help with English. Shampoos need to be in the room already like other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kannapolis nc
Sep 24, 2009

richard

over all it was ok I would rate a 2 or even a 3 the tub was leaking water and the light over the sink wouldn`t come on I had to remove the cover and twist the bulb to be able to see .Also the bed was hard and it was hard to get a good night sleep . WHY I STAYED THERE PRICE !!! GREAT PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margie Future Aikenite
Business
Swanton, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Good location & price

Pool was nice once it opened, had to call about it opening at noon. Found dead cockroaches in room (better than live ones) Made several trips down to office to get towels couldn't find staff. But, it really wasn't that bad for the price. Air conditioning was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seneca, SC
May 2, 2009

A decent place for what I needed.

I was only there a short time - checked in late and checked out early - but it was a nice enough stay overall. The room was clean and large. The mattress was very firm, almost hard. I wasn't able to try the continental breakfast, but it looked good when I saw it at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 13, 2007

Hotel stay

The room was well adjusted to my needs. I like the fact the room was large enough to accomadation me. The location was in a very good area it was a short distant to the restarant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short distant to the restarant in the nearby area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top