$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hotel Aiken

3 stars
View map of 235 Richland Avenue West, Aiken, SC 29801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
near everything

We stayed here because the price was attractive, and we were within half an hour of downtown... See full review

  • Birmingham Dog Lovers
  • Jun 18, 2012
Great Fun in the Middle of Aiken S.C.

The a/c was great, the location excellent, the entertainment next door in the Polo Tavern, great.... See full review

  • Vickie and Kendall
  • May 6, 2012
Why not get away from the cookie-cutter hotels for once and give us a try. It is all about location location location and we are THE place to be if you are visiting Aiken We are centrally located in historic downtown surrounded by the best restaurants shopping and nightlife that our town has to offer. We are proud to have the most popular bars in Aiken where the party does not stop until 2AM every night of the week. Whether you are in town for leisure or business if you are looking for a good time we would love to have you as a guest. We invite you to experience the real Aiken. Come play and stay with us during your next visit to Aiken. Originally built in 1898 the main building of Hotel Aiken has gone through many changes and a series of major and continuous renovations since 2001. With the accent on retaining the historical feel of this landmark building Hotel Aiken provides all the modern amenities one would expect from a contemporary Hotel such as free use of wireless internet in all rooms. We also offer more basic accommodations in our Courtyard building where the rooms are standard economy motel rooms with exterior entry to the guest rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aiken also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Aiken Rooms

Exterior Full Beds
Exterior Full Beds Exterior-entry standard motel style accommodations
Interior Full Beds
Interior Full Beds Interior room with two double beds in Historic main building. Room faces st
King Suite
King Suite Interior room suite with one King bed and separate sitting area in Historic main
Interior Queen
Interior Queen Interior room with one Queen bed in Historic main building. Room faces street
Interior King
Interior King Interior room with one King bed in Historic main building. Room faces street sid

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aiken

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie and Kendall
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2012

Great Fun in the Middle of Aiken S.C.

The a/c was great, the location excellent, the entertainment next door in the Polo Tavern, great. Very informative and courteous staff. The rooms are comfortable. This is not the place for you if you sleep lightly, but if you like having fun and need to be smack dab in the middle of it then you have found your heaven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to dance and party

Review of Hotel Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Dec 29, 2010

Unheated room. Summer cover on beds

The hotel was old and interesting, until we went to our room for the night. There was no heat in the room and the beds had only summer linens on them. We call the front desk and the night clerk came up and said the thermastate was set for cool instead of head. She changed it and said the heat would be on in a few minutes. It never came on. We put the covers from both beds onto one bed and made it through the night. The next morning I turned the hair dryer on in the bathroom to get it warm enough for my wife to get dressed. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. If you had a zero star on your rating I would have rated it at zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aiken

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
May 11, 2009

Good value

First got a room without a bathroom door. Was quickly shifted to another room but this was close to a bar hence very noisy at night. Location is excellent and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 18, 2012

near everything

We stayed here because the price was attractive, and we were within half an hour of downtown Augusta, where we went for sightseeing at the Woodrow Wilson House and the Morris Museum of Art, a fine place with filled with interesting Southern painting. Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many good restaurants in this town. We ate at a delightful Cuban restaurant, the name of which we don't recall, and the West Bowery Brewery, which was crowded with diners eating very good food.

Review of Hotel Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Mar 3, 2009

Lively & popular bar kept us awake

Aiken has a very charming downtown, and the Hotel Aiken is superbly located for walking to many fine restaurants, clubs, shopping, even church. The local historical museum and superb parks are close by - even hikable if you've got the spirit. Hotel rooms are large and comfortable, but somewhat dated. Friday and Saturday nights, the Hotel Aiken is apparently the local hot spot - loud music and loud crowds until after 1:00AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2010

Hotel Aiken - centrally located

We really enjoyed being located in the center of downtwon. Walking distance to everything, Antique Shops, great dining at Rose Hill, and the Thoroughbred Racing Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the Rose Hill Estate served great food in it's stables. Ambiance was great too!!!

Back to menu Return to top