$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken

2 stars
185 Colony Parkway, 185 Colony Parkway, Aiken, SC 29803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Friendly, caring staff

Stayed here with my sister-in-law as an aunt who lives in the area was having surgery. Stayed on... See full review

  • AuntieNC
  • Dec 7, 2013
Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pam at the front desk and Mark at the breakfast bar did a... See full review

  • EsavageM
  • Aug 26, 2014
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Aiken, SC hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable – at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Hopelands Gardens and the Fresh Market, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. Youll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™

Hotel Map

33.5358 -81.7242
Area served
Aiken
Nearby airports
Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field, (AGS), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EsavageM
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 26, 2014

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pam at the front desk and Mark at the breakfast bar did a great job, especially our first night when the hotel was full with families participating in a youth soccer tournament. We were in a handicap accessible room. Though not large, it was very clean and comfortable and had a fridge. Pool was a very small indoor, if that is important to you. It was also very quiet in our room. It is near a nice shopping center with a Fresh Market and restaurant option and not far from the quaint downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AuntieNC
Business
Tryon, NC
Dec 7, 2013

Friendly, caring staff

Stayed here with my sister-in-law as an aunt who lives in the area was having surgery. Stayed on the 4th and checked out on the 5th thinking we were going home in the evening. Unfortunately, things did not work out as expected and the surgery took longer. Prior to check out we asked Cynthia at the front desk about staying over if complications arose and were told there would not be a problem calling later in the day to get a room. As I said we did have to stay over another night. The next morning we saw her at breakfast and she took out hands and looked at us and just said "well". She wanted to know how things went with my aunt's surgery. The whole staff was so friendly and cheerful. We just kept saying how it is so nice to stay at a place where everyone is like that. It is the first time we have stayed at a hotel where the stafff was that friendly and cheerful. The management certainly must be doing something right. Also, our room and the breakfast buffet was very good. There was also a nice sitting area in the lobby. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBDB
Business
Lake Park, GA
Aug 7, 2013

Decent Hotel

Decent renovated hotel in good part of town. Everything was fine about the stay - no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Prime Steakhouse - outstanding but be prepared to part with a few extra bucs - worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horse Lover from Charleston
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC
Mar 15, 2011

Weekend in Aiken

This was our first stay at this hotel. Previously, I have stayed at the Holiday Inn next door, which is now the Aiken Inn. We were given a handicapped room on the first floor, without warning or choice. The parking lot was full, because somebody was selfish enough to park their truck and U-Haul in 4 parking spaces. The front desk was aware of this, but did not explain why they didn't tell that guest to park on the street. In-room brochure said to contact front desk for outside food delivery, but they only suggested calling the large pizza chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Takosushi restaurant in downtown Aiken in The Alley. Great food, both sushi and Mexican (hence, the name). Great location to other bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top