$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Aiken

2 stars
3560 Richland Avenue West, Aiken, SC 29801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
econo lodge aiken

visited family for a birthday. very enjoyable for the short time we were there. the ambulance... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
econo lodge aiken

visited family for a birthday. very enjoyable for the short time we were there. the ambulance... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
Heated indoor pool. In-room whirlpools. FREE Continental Breakfast. Microwaves and fridges. Full size irons and ironing boards. Hairdryers and clock radios. 25-inch TVs. Pet Accommodation: 15.00/night per pet.(limit 3 pet/room, 60 lbs. or under). Free high speed internet access inpublic area and all rooms. Tropicana Lounge on Premises.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Aiken also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5639 -81.7657
Nearby airports
Columbia Airport, (CAE), 50.00, MI, N; Aiken Munic. Arpt., (AIK), 23.00, MI, SE; Augusta Bush Field Arpt., (AGS), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Masters Golf

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Aiken

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck Schick
Littleton CO
Apr 12, 2011

Dump in Aiken...Stay somewhere else

This place is the worst. Dirty, Smells. Traffic noise all night. Dont seem to be in any hurry to make a difference. So many better places than this one unless you are boarding your horse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck Schick
Littleton CO
Apr 12, 2011

Dump in Aiken...Stay somewhere else

This place is the worst. Dirty, Smells. Traffic noise all night. Dont seem to be in any hurry to make a difference. So many better places than this one unless you are boarding your horse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
Apr 23, 2009

Great for the price!

Very nice and clean for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2008

Worked for our needs

We were attending the Masters Tournament, so our needs were limited, since we were there such a small amount of time. Our first day at the continental breakfast we encountered a very abrupt employee that was cleaning the area. The desk clerk came out to calm the situation. Never saw her again the rest of our stay! There were alot of dining options close to the motel and we found Aiken to be a nice getaway from the crowds in Augusta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great BBQ restaurant in downtown Aiken, that I would strongly recommend.

Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2008

Worked for our needs

We were attending the Masters Tournament, so our needs were limited, since we were there such a small amount of time. Our first day at the continental breakfast we encountered a very abrupt employee that was cleaning the area. The desk clerk came out to calm the situation. Never saw her again the rest of our stay! There were alot of dining options close to the motel and we found Aiken to be a nice getaway from the crowds in Augusta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great BBQ restaurant in downtown Aiken, that I would strongly recommend.

Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
Apr 23, 2009

Great for the price!

Very nice and clean for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top