$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Econo Lodge Aiken

2 stars
3560 Richland Avenue West, Aiken, SC 29801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
econo lodge aiken

visited family for a birthday. very enjoyable for the short time we were there. the ambulance... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
Great for the price!

Very nice and clean for the price. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2009
Heated indoor pool. In-room whirlpools. FREE Continental Breakfast. Microwaves and fridges. Full size irons and ironing boards. Hairdryers and clock radios. 25-inch TVs. Pet Accommodation: 15.00/night per pet.(limit 3 pet/room, 60 lbs. or under). Free high speed internet access inpublic area and all rooms. Tropicana Lounge on Premises.

Hotel Map

33.5639 -81.7657
Nearby airports
Columbia Airport, (CAE), 50.00, MI, N; Aiken Munic. Arpt., (AIK), 23.00, MI, SE; Augusta Bush Field Arpt., (AGS), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Masters Golf

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Aiken also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Aiken

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

Econo Lodge Aiken

Attended the Master Golf Tournament, Aiken was a good place to stay, close, but not busy. Hotel was close convenient to get in and out, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluffton, SC
Oct 19, 2010

Satisfactory for the economical price

I played tennis in a regional tournament to determine the team to represent S. Carolina in the Southern Division. My accommodations were what I expected. I have no complaints. The hotel was clean enough; the amenities fit my needs; and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was satisfactory as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kettering OH
Apr 11, 2011

Nice manager, downhill from there

The location was excellent. The town of Aiken is beautiful. Good local restaurants. The manager was friendly and helpful. We played local golf and attended a tournament. The building is old and in decline. The sheets and towels were clean and fresh but every thing else was run down. NO BEDBUGS The place needs paint and modernizing. The TV and WiFi was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf the beautiful Aiken golf course. A Donald Ross design built in 1912. Charming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveler321
Business
South Carolina
Mar 3, 2014

Dirty and Disgusting

I was in Aiken attending a horse show and this was the only hotel available due to the winter storm there were several tree services staying in hotels. It was terrible and very out dated. There were black stains in several places on the carpet. The bathroom had hair in the tub and also around the toilet plus the sink was dirty. Luckily I only spent one night in this hotel. I would sleep in the horse trailer before staying in this hotel. The photographs on the internet are NOT accurate pictures, very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mapidlesoup
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 23, 2011

It seems like one of those hourly places

This hotel could be decent, but it is very run down and the staff is apathetic. We've stayed 3 times in order to visit our college student down the road and every room has issues, such as plumbing (running, ill flushing toilets) and walls badly in need of painting, garbage cans never being emptied and trash not picked up around the hotel. The bathroom areas are pretty gross-the tiles are cracked and grout is disgusting and the door had dirty areas. Last time there was some sort of foreign goo on the shower wall. I doubt the maid does much cleaning in there. The neighbors were extremely loud at 2 am last visit. Talking and banging doors and coming and going. That seems to be the case every visit we've had there-all kinds of shouting, banging doors and people yacking at all hours of the night. One trip, an older guy asked me if I had a "switch blade" because he was trying to open up a pay as you go cell phone. Seriously? I told him I usually only carry my .45 while traveling. He lingered too long by my door. There are a lot of sketchy people who rent there, let me tell ya. We had NO MAID SERVICE during our last visit. They just never came. Not that it mattered-the maids don't do a good job cleaning. The first time I stayed, there was construction dust all over the room and the carpet had construction debris as well. The food at the Continental breakfast is scary. I would not advise anyone to eat it. The sausage gravy sits all morning and then they just refrigerate it and pull it out the next day. I saw them do it. The crock pot never gets cleaned and the old gravy just congeals at the bottom/they add new stuff to it. The danishes and bagels are stale as can be. Think "hockey puck" and the coffee is terrible. The staff just doesn't seem to care and they get annoyed if you ask for anything. Someone ought to buy this property, tear the hotel down and start over. The University needs a good hotel close by and there are none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck Schick
Business
Littleton CO
Apr 12, 2011

Dump in Aiken...Stay somewhere else

This place is the worst. Dirty, Smells. Traffic noise all night. Dont seem to be in any hurry to make a difference. So many better places than this one unless you are boarding your horse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top