Econo Lodge Aiken

2 stars
3560 Richland Avenue West, Aiken, SC 29801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
econo lodge aiken

visited family for a birthday. very enjoyable for the short time we were there. the ambulance... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 15, 2009
Great for the price!

Very nice and clean for the price. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2009
Heated indoor pool. In-room whirlpools. FREE Continental Breakfast. Microwaves and fridges. Full size irons and ironing boards. Hairdryers and clock radios. 25-inch TVs. Pet Accommodation: 15.00/night per pet.(limit 3 pet/room, 60 lbs. or under). Free high speed internet access inpublic area and all rooms. Tropicana Lounge on Premises.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.5639 -81.7657
Nearby airports
Columbia Airport, (CAE), 50.00, MI, N; Aiken Munic. Arpt., (AIK), 23.00, MI, SE; Augusta Bush Field Arpt., (AGS), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Masters Golf

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Aiken

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
Apr 23, 2009

Great for the price!

Very nice and clean for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2008

Worked for our needs

We were attending the Masters Tournament, so our needs were limited, since we were there such a small amount of time. Our first day at the continental breakfast we encountered a very abrupt employee that was cleaning the area. The desk clerk came out to calm the situation. Never saw her again the rest of our stay! There were alot of dining options close to the motel and we found Aiken to be a nice getaway from the crowds in Augusta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great BBQ restaurant in downtown Aiken, that I would strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

EASILY ACCESSIBLE

HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF. ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT PEOPLE WERE CONSTANTLY WALKING UP AND DOWN WALK WAY KNOCKING ON ROOM DOOR NUMEROUS TIMES THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. NEXT MORNING PEOPLE STANDING DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF MY DOOR TALKING ON CELL PHONE. THIS WAS NOT HOTELS FALT BUT THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME SORT OF PRIVACY PACT OR NOTE WHEN SIGNING IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SEVERAL RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY AS WELL AS A SUPER WALMART.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Handicapper
Nebraska
Apr 22, 2009

Not too bad

As close as we could get to the Masters without spending an absolute fortune. Nice young owners. Looks as though they're trying hard to improve an older property. Nice 25 minute drive from the Masters. Not too bad, decent area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati oh
Oct 15, 2009

econo lodge aiken

visited family for a birthday. very enjoyable for the short time we were there. the ambulance sirens were a little annoying but they did seem to stop late in the evening. the stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

room good for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonSarah
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Econolodge in Aiken, SC

Closest lodging to the University of SC at Aiken. Perfect since that is what brings us to Aiken,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monkey548
NJ
Feb 7, 2012

Apartment Hunt

Overall pleasant. Couldn't use the pool because chemicals had just been added. Very little withing walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

Econo Lodge Aiken

Attended the Master Golf Tournament, Aiken was a good place to stay, close, but not busy. Hotel was close convenient to get in and out, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Apr 9, 2010

Went for the Masters

Went for the Masters tournament. Good location - easy to get to downtown Aiken for shopping and food. Good access to main roads. Room was OK - ours faced the main road so it was a little noisy. Front desk staff very friendly and accomidating. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately head to downtown Aiken just a mile and half away. Nice area for shopping - lots of nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Aiken

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aiken Econolodge
Sanford NC
Jan 1, 2011

Not bad for the money BUT...

Pool was closed all 4 days we were at the hotel. The biscuits and gravy served at breakfast appeared to be the same ones 2 days in a row (I say this due to the biscuit placement/staleness and sausage gravy dried up on the inside of the crock pot). Came back from lunch to find our room had been touched up with paint so mgmnt brought us an ionizer to help with the smell rather than give us a different room or better yet wait until we checked out to paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top