$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

2 stars
2654 Columbia Hwy N., Aiken, SC 29805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Hotel and Ammenties

Really what I was looking for and plan to stay more often, due to family member incarcenated in... See full review

  • LouiseKnight
  • Aug 4, 2012
Very good!

Was definitely worth the price paid! Would go back again! See full review

  • Mississippi Mudder
  • Jul 31, 2012
Please Note - Our hotel has special booking requirements/cancellation requirements for April 6-14, 2013 for the Master Golf Tournament. Kindly ask our associate for details. The Recently Renovated Aiken Days Inn located off I-20, Exit 22 Cable TV with HBO/ESPN/CNN/FOX/USA/TNT Continental Daybreak Breakfast Free High Speed Wireless Internet Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms Walking Distance to McDonalds and the Waffle House Aiken Municipal Airport 1/2 mile Next to Hardees-Fast Food August National Golf 25 mi Citizen Park 10 mi USCA 10 mi Industrial Park 1/2 mi Pets accepted 25.00 fee per pet Interior Corridors Gambling Facilities Nearby Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6626 -81.6743
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted1012
augusta, ga
Oct 15, 2012

ew

Dirty-floors hadn't been vacuumed, sheets were okay, but even the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. 'continental breakfast' was mini bagels and mini donuts. There was a waffle iron. Went to get orange juice and had 3 fruit flies come out of the machine into my drink. Definitely not going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouiseKnight
Tampa, Florida
Aug 4, 2012

Great Hotel and Ammenties

Really what I was looking for and plan to stay more often, due to family member incarcenated in Edgefield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mississippi Mudder
Mississippi
Jul 31, 2012

Very good!

Was definitely worth the price paid! Would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K.E.M.
Kentucky, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Bare essentials

Except for the fact that the bathtub plug didn't work the place was clean and adequate. It is located about 8 miles from Aiken and there is not much around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K.E.M.
Kentucky, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Bare essentials

Except for the fact that the bathtub plug didn't work the place was clean and adequate. It is located about 8 miles from Aiken and there is not much around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Adams
Fort Gordon.
Sep 26, 2010

The ugly

Sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a little farther and stay in a hotel in Augusta, much better location and cheaper too.

Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Adams
Fort Gordon.
Sep 26, 2010

The ugly

Sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a little farther and stay in a hotel in Augusta, much better location and cheaper too.

Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Only fast food

Hotel was very nice, reasonalby clean but other than hamburger fast food...nothing close by as far as good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely have to go all the way to Aiken for reasonable selection of restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Only fast food

Hotel was very nice, reasonalby clean but other than hamburger fast food...nothing close by as far as good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely have to go all the way to Aiken for reasonable selection of restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Aiken - Interstate Hwy 20

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golfer trex
Business
Richmond, KY
Apr 12, 2010

It smells

There was such a horrendous odor in the room. When we went out that evening to a banquet our clothes smelled like the room. I have had to air out my suitcase when I returned home. I do not think that the pillow cases had been changed since the last person. The up side? The personnel were very nice and the breakfast was filling. Free newspaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top