$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Motel 6 Providence Warwick

1 star
20 Jefferson Blvd, I-95 at Jefferson Boulevard, Exit #15, Warwick, RI 02888
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Hotel

I am surprice because when arrived at night in the hotel stay sold out but me Have a reservation it... See full review

  • Nury Prieto
  • Aug 23, 2011
Warwick Motel 6

On vacation - making motel reservations as we go. Nice place, clean, friendly, rates very reasonable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 22, 2011
A budget airport hotel just five miles from Providence
The Motel 6 Providence Warwick has a convenient location for travelers looking to explore New England. Just five miles away, downtown Providence has attractions, universities, shopping and restaurants, and a longer drive will take visitors to the mansions of Newport or the seaside town of Mystic, Conn. The Motel 6 Providence Warwick offers a clean place to sleep, along with an on-site restaurant and an outdoor pool where guests can lounge.
Highlights

  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Pet friendly

Location
The Motel 6 Providence Warwick is located just off Interstate 95, approximately five miles from downtown Providence, R.I.
Rooms
Rooms at the Motel 6 Providence Warwick are clean and contain all the conveniences needed by travelers. All rooms have modest decor and furniture including a dresser and a desk. Guests can relax in their room after a long day of sightseeing and watch free expanded cable television. Kids stay for free with their parents. Wireless Internet is available in all rooms for a fee.
Features
The Motel 6 Providence Warwick has a restaurant on-site that serves dinner every day except Monday. Vacationers take time out of the busy sightseeing schedule to swim in the on-site outdoor pool and lounge at one of the poolside tables. The on-site coin laundry room appeals to guests on long trips who prefer to save a bit of travel money by cleaning their own clothes instead of using a laundry service. The Motel 6 Providence Warwick is pet friendly, as long as owners follow the pet policy. Truck parking is available on-site.
Transportation
  • T.F. Green Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Attractions

  • Federal Hill (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Customhouse Historic District (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Rhode Island Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Providence Place Mall (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Rhode Island School of Design (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • Brown University (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Newport (19 mi/31 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.7536 -71.4364
Nearby airports
Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 2.00, MI, N; Mansfield Lahm Municipal Airport, (MFD), 26.10, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Providence Warwick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Providence Warwick Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Bickfords Restaurant
Adjacent
Norwood Country Inn
Walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2013 honeymoon
newport ri
Jun 18, 2014

not a good nite

we got there on time rooms not clean yet, had to wait a bit.went to the room had a very old tv.bathroom could have been cleaner,tub was stain and dirty,shower curtin had mold on it,toilet was moving when sat down ,rugs were just gross. police in parking lot,people were fighting ,lots of kids running up the hallway all nite ,just not a great motel.and the smell was just oweful....never again will we stay at a motel 6....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enobekoms
Ct
Jun 10, 2014

Dont Bother

Price quoted online was different than what I was charged. Room wasn't clean. Gave us a third floor roomwith no eelevator. Pool had plastic wrappers floating in it. Second worse stay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
neish
mass
Jan 28, 2014

birthday getaway

Is nice quiet area .. Room need more cleaning ... And a more cumfy bed .. Room size is perfect an some more updates in the look of it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

8 min from roxy night club

Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GuyBIII
Providence, RI.
May 20, 2013

alright, but doesn't offer much

1st of all the hotel doesn't honor discounts from any travel agencies. Which is bad cause I'm told one price then have to pay a different higher price when you arrive. Other than peeling wallpaper in the room, there wasn't enough towels in the room. Plus the room was ok as far as cleanliness. But they could offer a complementary breakfast, coffee, juice, muffins, danish, fruit, etc...Dn't think I'll ever go there again! :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Comfort Inns are way better & offer more!

Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debra small
chicopee mass
Sep 3, 2012

not a good value

when we entered hallway it was clear they were trying to mask a bad smell when we opened room it was pet urine that was real strong no micro iron frig hair dryer, the beds i would not have in my spare bedroom wouldnt let my people sleep on it .their were fleas also. we should have stayed in are suv and folded down the rear seat this was a 39.00 a nite room for 71.00 i would not recommend this motel to anyone bring your own linens bob the counter person was not a people person and made it clear to me and 2 other people behind me that 2pm was check in it was 1;45 not a freindly person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAHEEB
ny
Aug 5, 2012

not at all comfortable

friday 99 degrees room 83 degrees a/c sucks sat 98 degrees room 83 degrees---pool was supposed(by the signs everywhere) to be open at 9am--(88degrees)--pool boy shows up at 11 and floods pool w chemicals--at 1pm a young man shows up w his friend and a room key needed to get into pool area--five mins later 23 of his friends and family show up and and MOB pool--each one let in by original man w key. pool boy leans on fence and watches them file in--at 6pm the pool guy puts a sign up (pool closed) Sunday at 11 am 90 degrees room 82 degrees-pool guy still not here --pool remains closed because of mob sat.-pool guys shows up at 11.20 and floods pool w chemicals again signs everywhere --no booze no food-pool guy has a drink at table friday night and has chicken brought by customers w floats/masks/balls/beer/food/--and makes my son sat take his frizbee out the pool just the three of us NOT AT ALL WORTH THE MONEY VERY NASTY POOL AREA AND TIME FOR SOME NEW SERVICE PEOPLE--ESP POOL GUY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendafina
Business
cutchogue, ny
Jul 30, 2012

I've been to worse

I travel a lot with my job and have been in some real hotel nightmares. this room was average, clean, and good for my purpose. work, sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Restoman
Plymouth, NH
Jul 21, 2012

You get what you pay for

Very basic and tiny room. It looked fairly clean but it had a strong odor. It was designated as a non-smoking room but it smelled like it had been smoked in many times. It was a cheap place to stay the night anyhow, but I think next time I will spend a little more and go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Djdoubleu
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 29, 2012

Birthday party

I never stay at motel 6 ever in life . I should of just slept in car. Room suppose to be non smoking but smell of a smoker. I wore a black shirt to bed in woke up with dog hair on my shirt. Motel 6 in need of a remodel or need to be torn down . From 1 to 10 I would give them a -0 they own me 1. I use to alway stay past year when I visit no more .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler cross country
Delaware
May 28, 2012

Friendly stuff

Ice maker is so noisy and close to room. Friendly stuff, reasonable price, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search