$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

3 stars
36 Jefferson Blvd, 36 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02888
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
153 reviews
No issues

I stayed here for one night and can't find anything to complain about. Front desk was more than... See full review

  • Alex Wu
  • Nov 14, 2014
Clean, accommodated my early check in request.

At first I had a mediocre experience with the receptionist over the phone regarding my request for... See full review

  • Jungah
  • Sep 17, 2014
Free breakfast, Wi-Fi and pool at budget airport hotel

La Quinta Inn and Suites Warwick Providence Airport is located less than two miles from the T.F. Green Airport and an easy drive from downtown Providence. This budget-friendly Inn has an outdoor pool, free breakfast and a shuttle to and from the airport, making it convenient for all types of travelers. The "Stay and Go" package at La Quinta Inn and Suites Warwick Providence Airport is a deal for people with early morning flights from Rhode Island.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Business center
  • Free ride to and from the airport for guests
Location
La Quinta Inn and Suites Warwick Providence Airport is located on Jefferson Boulevard, near Interstate 95 in Warwick, Rhode Island, just 1.5 miles from the T.F. Green Airport.
Rooms
The spacious rooms at La Quinta Inn and Suites Warwick Providence Airport are decorated in earthy tones with dark wood furniture. A large work desk keeps guests comfortable while catching up or checking in with the office and the free wireless Internet adds to this convenience. Guests may book a room with two double beds or one king bed.
Features
La Quinta Inn and Suites Warwick Providence Airport offers guests free breakfast every morning, with dishes including waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and orange juice a great way to start a day in Providence, Rhode Island. A room includes shuttle rides to and from the T.F. Green Airport or guest parking for up to 14 nights.

Guests lounge by the outdoor pool during the warm summer months and exercise in the on-site fitness room. A small business center in the lobby provides a place to check email and print boarding passes. La Quinta Inn and Suites Warwick Providence Airport is pet friendly (fees apply) and offers free wireless Internet for guests.
Transportation
  • T.F. Green Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Attractions
  • Federal Hill (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Downtown Providence (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Customhouse Historic District (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rhode Island Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Providence Place Mall (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Rhode Island School of Design (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Brown University (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Wu
Business
CT
Nov 14, 2014

No issues

I stayed here for one night and can't find anything to complain about. Front desk was more than helpful while checking in, room was as expected, didn't smell like smoke and the price of this chain is usually lower than comparable competitors. Nice little continental breakfast was even ready before 6 A.M. when i left. Would have been nice to have a minifridge, but I did not expect one when I booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pit a Pat
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2014

slightly dreary hallways

Front desk staff and shuttle transportation staff were excellent. I found the hallways to be dreary and the elevator and hallways had a hint of a smell of cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Town for the Game
Business
Muncie, IN
Oct 14, 2014

Good Value

Staff was excellent - helpful, professional, courteous, and caring. The Hotel was clean and in good repair, but starting to show signs of age and will probably require updating in the next five to ten years. Everything works and is well maintained, but showing signs of usage. Location is convenient to the airport and downtown area. The surrounding neighborhood was safe, and even with the nearby airport, fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Depending on the time of day, surface roads to the airport may be just as quick as the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jungah
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2014

Clean, accommodated my early check in request.

At first I had a mediocre experience with the receptionist over the phone regarding my request for an early check in. I had explained that I was going to be driving through the night, and then had to drive the next night, so I would have liked a room to be accommodated for the day to rest. I was told it wasn't able to be guaranteed. So upon arriving to providence at 8AM, I had decided to check out my situation, but everything turned out great. I was able to check in, the room was spotless, TV was nice, bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick 10 min ride on the highway to Providence Plaza, a fairly big mall with plenty of dining options and shopping variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd bro
Business
CT
Sep 8, 2014

Nice little spot

I had to crash for the night and I am glad I chose this La Quinta. Clean,easy check in and out, a nice free breakfast in the morning. I'd recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zalm
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 15, 2014

Get Out of My Room

We checked in around 11 PM and were assigned a room and given keys. We parked our car and entered the assigned room and heard in a very loud and unfriendly voice "Get out of my room." When we returned to the desk, the kid told us that he realized we had been assigned the wrong room and was waiting for us to come back to the desk, rather than using his brain and going to the room and intercepting up so we did not have to encounter an understandably angry guest. The room was fine. Breakfast was average though OK. The fitness center was small, consisting of one treadmill, an exercise bike and one weight machine. Price of $100 (including taxes) was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim travel lover
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 14, 2014

Travel Lover

We had a good night sleep and everything else is "OK".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The location of this hotel is near from I-95, convenient for our needs. The attraction of Newport, RI is about 27 miles for 33 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granma27
Business
.Stormville ,New York
Aug 4, 2014

Not happy

Twice before arriving checked for a refrigerator (for medicine)told no problem also asked for rooms together neither happened .Halls and room overwelmed with smell of smoke. ok tolerated that.Next morning saw a cockroach walk across the wall didn't have breakfast not sure what was in pantry checked out immediately did not complete my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattsc12
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Good airport stay

Fair prices and good location near the airport. No more or less than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeorgeO
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 24, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable

a nice firm bed, easy access on and off the freeway. I great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top