$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

3 stars
55 Jefferson Park Road, 55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
A long weekend getaway

The people at the front desk were wonderful. They were very polite, friendly and helpful. They... See full review

  • Garyruch
  • Aug 14, 2013
Very Nice accomodations...

This Marriott was neat, clean, and comfortable; and the staff was attentive to our needs and very... See full review

  • Father of the Groom
  • Aug 12, 2013
Modern hotel with indoor pool near Providence, R.I.
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick is a welcoming hotel just about five miles from downtown Providence and within driving distance of Rhode Island beaches, Connecticut casinos and other New England attractions. Take a dip in the on-site indoor pool or go for a run on the treadmill in the fitness center. Courtyard by Marriott also offers an on-site restaurant and free wireless Internet.
Highlights

  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Breakfast buffet at the on-site restaurant
  • Free shuttle service to and from the T.F. Green Airport

Location
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick is about five miles south of downtown Providence, R.I.
Rooms
Spacious guest rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick have casual, modern decor. Bright white linens meet colorful paintings and furniture, giving each room a playful ambiance. Book a room with one king size bed or two queens -- both have a sitting area, desk and ergonomic chair along with free wireless Internet. The king suite has a separate bedroom and parlor area with a mini fridge, a wet bar and a microwave. For those on a romantic escape, book the spa king room, which has a private Jacuzzi in the bedroom. 
Features
Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick can sink into a cushioned chair or couch and watch HDTV or catch up with friends in the cozy lobby, a huge room filled with natural light, colorful furniture and a fireplace to warm up by in the winter. Wake up and head to the Courtyard Bistro, the on-site restaurant that serves up a breakfast buffet with a made-to-order omelet station. Take a dip in the indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Guests can use cardiovascular equipment and weights in the fitness room.
Transportation
  • T.F. Green Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Federal Hill (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Providence (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Customhouse Historic District (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Rhode Island Convention Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Providence Place Mall (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Brown University (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Rhode Island School of Design (8.4 mi/5.2 km)
  • Newport (19 mi/31 km)

Business

  • One meeting room, 700 square feet
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coffee lover
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 1, 2014

Nice, but housekeeping is lacking

The room was clean but there was a definite lack of attention to details. We had to ask repeatedly for more coffee cups, creamer, sweetener for the in-room coffee brewer. Once we asked, the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Top of the Bay in Warwick (about a 20-minute drive) for a great view and nice dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garyruch
Business
Vernon, CT
Aug 14, 2013

A long weekend getaway

The people at the front desk were wonderful. They were very polite, friendly and helpful. They suggested where to go, eat and sightsee. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff was clean, very presentable and well rounded. The hotel was a great deal if you compared the price to downtown Providence hotels. It was only a 10 minute drive to downtown Providence. When traveling for business I usually stay at a J.W. Marriott whenever I can. This hotel was an excellent hotel and great value for the money. Both my wife and I and the other couple we traveled with were very pleased with the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have young children, the Roger Williams Zoo would be a great treat for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of the Groom
Business
Clinton, Md
Aug 12, 2013

Very Nice accomodations...

This Marriott was neat, clean, and comfortable; and the staff was attentive to our needs and very nice. We were in town for a wedding in Massachuetts but decided to fly into Providence, R.I. and drive to the wedding location. As usual at the last mminute we discovered a few items we needed before the wedding and the hotel staff directed us to the nearest mall, gave us directions back to the hotel and wished us well as we later left to attend the wedding festivites. All in all, our stay at this Marriott was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is centrally located close to the 95 North & South, which takes you to all the stores, Malls and to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Gettaway'er
Business
new york, ny
Nov 19, 2012

Good distance with a car

It was a good price for the distance we are away from the city. We had a car and it was about 5minutes away from Providence, Federal Hill area. The hotel is right off the i95. The staff was great and attentive. I woke up at 4am, thirsty for water, once I went to the counter, the staff came out to assist me. Very clean rooms. They have complimentary Paul Mitchelle shampoo, conditioner, lotion and body wash. The bathroom was clean, the heater was working great. The sheets were very bright white, everything was comfortable. After I booked this place, I checked Exp*dia. Exp*dia was charging $15 extra for the same room. Great price. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany130
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 7, 2012

Perfect stop over before heading to Boston

It was nice to see a room layout different from other hotels. Bed was against the wall and tv was viewable from the bed and couch which was nice. Only downside is there was no bar or restaurant open past 10 pm and having arrived around 11 we were starving! But nice place and room for your money. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noah and family
Business
Rome, Italy
Aug 30, 2012

Good value

A very large room with two queen size beds, windows that opened (what a relief compared to rooms that are sealed) and a friendly staff - all together a fine hotel for A family visiting Providence, RI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shannon View Inn, great burgers and home cooked food, las well as a huge selection of micro-brewery beers and trivia night on Wdnesday evenings starting at 8 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louis and Terry
Business
Warwick, RI
Jul 10, 2012

Family Vacation

We stayed during renovations on the exterior of the building. This didn't present any serious problems. We were surprised to find that our five day stay did not include free breakfast. We did however enjoy the free coffee when it was available. The double occupancy rooms were on the smaller side with no real kitchenette or pullout sofa in addition to the two queen beds. We slept in during a few days and our rooms were never cleaned even though we left before noon. Average accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamab
Business
Greenwich, CT, USA
Oct 10, 2011

family trip

pretty good, need carts ready for use at check-in...none were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bring your coupons for local shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world travlers
Business
colorado
Jul 7, 2010

Vacation

Beds were extremely uncomfortable and when I said something to the front desk I was only told that it was a standard Marriot bed, I will keep this in mind the next time I book my travels…so thanks for that heads up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twin oaks very good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 1, 2010

Courtyard Providence Warwick

We just stayed for one night and it worked very well for us. The price and the service was fine compared to other places in the area. It was a little difficult to find as it was off the main road. But the place it self was well maintained and the staff very polite and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top