$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

3 stars
View map of 55 Jefferson Park Road, 55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
A long weekend getaway

The people at the front desk were wonderful. They were very polite, friendly and helpful. They... See full review

  • Garyruch
  • Aug 14, 2013
Good distance with a car

It was a good price for the distance we are away from the city. We had a car and it was about... See full review

  • Weekend Gettaway'er
  • Nov 19, 2012
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick is a welcoming hotel just about five miles from downtown Providence and within driving distance of Rhode Island beaches, Connecticut casinos and other New England attractions. Take a dip in the on-site indoor pool or go for a run on the treadmill in the fitness center. Courtyard by Marriott also offers an on-site restaurant and free wireless Internet.
Location
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick is about five miles south of downtown Providence, R.I.
Rooms
Spacious guest rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick have casual, modern decor. Bright white linens meet colorful paintings and furniture, giving each room a playful ambiance. Book a room with one king size bed or two queens -- both have a sitting area, desk and ergonomic chair along with free wireless Internet. The king suite has a separate bedroom and parlor area with a mini fridge, a wet bar and a microwave. For those on a romantic escape, book the spa king room, which has a private Jacuzzi in the bedroom. 
Property features
Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick can sink into a cushioned chair or couch and watch HDTV or catch up with friends in the cozy lobby, a huge room filled with natural light, colorful furniture and a fireplace to warm up by in the winter. Wake up and head to the Courtyard Bistro, the on-site restaurant that serves up a breakfast buffet with a made-to-order omelet station. Take a dip in the indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Guests can use cardiovascular equipment and weights in the fitness room.
Highlights

  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Breakfast buffet at the on-site restaurant
  • Free shuttle service to and from the T.F. Green Airport

Nearby attractions

  • Federal Hill (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Providence (4.4 mi/7.2 km)
  • Customhouse Historic District (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Rhode Island Convention Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Providence Place Mall (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Brown University (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Rhode Island School of Design (8.4 mi/5.2 km)
  • Newport (19 mi/31 km)

Business

  • One meeting room, 700 square feet
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax service available

Transportation
  • T.F. Green Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick also booked these hotels.

★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 56 reviews
★★★★
$177
4.0 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$101
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$101
4.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$135
4.1 / 5 20 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garyruch
Friends
Vernon, CT
Aug 14, 2013

A long weekend getaway

The people at the front desk were wonderful. They were very polite, friendly and helpful. They suggested where to go, eat and sightsee. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff was clean, very presentable and well rounded. The hotel was a great deal if you compared the price to downtown Providence hotels. It was only a 10 minute drive to downtown Providence. When traveling for business I usually stay at a J.W. Marriott whenever I can. This hotel was an excellent hotel and great value for the money. Both my wife and I and the other couple we traveled with were very pleased with the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have young children, the Roger Williams Zoo would be a great treat for them.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Gettaway'er
Couples
new york, ny
Nov 19, 2012

Good distance with a car

It was a good price for the distance we are away from the city. We had a car and it was about 5minutes away from Providence, Federal Hill area. The hotel is right off the i95. The staff was great and attentive. I woke up at 4am, thirsty for water, once I went to the counter, the staff came out to assist me. Very clean rooms. They have complimentary Paul Mitchelle shampoo, conditioner, lotion and body wash. The bathroom was clean, the heater was working great. The sheets were very bright white, everything was comfortable. After I booked this place, I checked Exp*dia. Exp*dia was charging $15 extra for the same room. Great price. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany130
Couples
Long Island, NY
Oct 7, 2012

Perfect stop over before heading to Boston

It was nice to see a room layout different from other hotels. Bed was against the wall and tv was viewable from the bed and couch which was nice. Only downside is there was no bar or restaurant open past 10 pm and having arrived around 11 we were starving! But nice place and room for your money. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noah and family
Family
Rome, Italy
Aug 30, 2012

Good value

A very large room with two queen size beds, windows that opened (what a relief compared to rooms that are sealed) and a friendly staff - all together a fine hotel for A family visiting Providence, RI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shannon View Inn, great burgers and home cooked food, las well as a huge selection of micro-brewery beers and trivia night on Wdnesday evenings starting at 8 pm.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louis and Terry
Family
Warwick, RI
Jul 10, 2012

Family Vacation

We stayed during renovations on the exterior of the building. This didn't present any serious problems. We were surprised to find that our five day stay did not include free breakfast. We did however enjoy the free coffee when it was available. The double occupancy rooms were on the smaller side with no real kitchenette or pullout sofa in addition to the two queen beds. We slept in during a few days and our rooms were never cleaned even though we left before noon. Average accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamab
Couples
Greenwich, CT, USA
Oct 10, 2011

family trip

pretty good, need carts ready for use at check-in...none were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bring your coupons for local shopping

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 1, 2010

Courtyard Providence Warwick

We just stayed for one night and it worked very well for us. The price and the service was fine compared to other places in the area. It was a little difficult to find as it was off the main road. But the place it self was well maintained and the staff very polite and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with Son
Family
Vernon NJ
May 17, 2010

Good stay. Nice location.

Easy access off the highway but yet you didn't feel like you were right near a highway. Would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near a Dunkin Donuts.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Astoria, NY
Nov 11, 2009

Perfect for a College Visit

We were on a college tour weekend and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. Located right off the highway, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, there were several dining options available to us close by and the rates were reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is ideally situated seconds away from the main highway which made it super convenient for our road trip, college tour weekend.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Jul 11, 2008

My Stay

The hotel is modern, comfortable and easy to work from. The staff was extremely friendly and went our of their way to be helpful. When in the area I will not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top