$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
400 Newport Avenue, Rumford, RI 02916
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
great location

perfect for my location staff very kind abd helpful with everything See full review

  • victorylady pat
  • Feb 27, 2014
no problems

for the money we payed. i have no complaints.rooms were clean.location for where i was going was... See full review

  • victorylady pat
  • Feb 16, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you to Rumford/ Rhode Island/ a subdivision of the city of East Providence that touches Naragansett Bay. Rhode Island is a state of many firsts. It was the first to take action against British rule/ the first to have a synogogue/ and the first to have a successful water-powered cotton mill. We are about 4 miles from Brown University/ the Rhode Island Holocaust Memorial Museum/ and the Roger Williams National Memorial. Also nearby is the Wannamoisett Country Club/ East Providence Lanes/ and the Providence Performing Arts Center. Local restaurants include La Rosa Restaurant/ Star Diner/ and Uncle Tonys Pizza and Pasta. Appreciate the convenience of our vending and ice machines. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Our pet friendly hotel features 40 guest rooms with amenities including microwaves/ mini-fridges/ cable TVs with HBO/ and desks in case you need to catch up on some work. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Providence/Rumford/ We have Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted. Amenities include free wireless

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

41.8486 -71.3544
Nearby airports
Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 16.00, MI, NE; General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 50.00, MI, SW; Worcester Municipal Airport, (ORH), 48.00, MI, SE; New Bedford Municipal Airport, (EWB), 28.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.7
Value:
1.7

15% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
victorylady pat
newport,ri
Feb 27, 2014

great location

perfect for my location staff very kind abd helpful with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
JJ smith
Business
Interlachen, Florida
Feb 27, 2014

Okay

I thought this place was like all the rest of the places like this I stayed at but I was wrong. This must of been the oldest Americas Best Value place I ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
Road trippers 2014
New England
Feb 23, 2014

Big mistake.

Well if you want to be treated like you are visiting a prison this is a good place to stay. 1 star at the price of 3 star. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found great Chinese food and portion size at Mei King Restaurant a few miles away. It's a bit rowdy but that's just the demographics of this area.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
victorylady pat
newport,ri
Feb 16, 2014

no problems

for the money we payed. i have no complaints.rooms were clean.location for where i was going was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
College Travellers
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Worst hotel ever

We booked this hotel online for when we visited Brown. The property was dirty and ill maintained. Our tiny room had no deadbolt. The bathroom door couldn't fully open and wouldn't fully close. Dirty-looking thin blanket. We would have left had we not pre-paid and were staying only one night. After checking in, we left to see a late movie rather than stay in our room. Slept uncomfortably with furniture pushed up against the door and left as soon as we could in the morning. Warning, do not stay here. Plenty of other inexpensive hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
SFCD
Manchester, NH
Jul 31, 2012

You get what you pay for

Plain basic room. No frills. Room was very clean and comfortable, however, that hallway smells very bad, a mixture of stale smoke and urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
d777
Brattleboro, VT, USA
Sep 12, 2011

horrible

the blankets had burn holes and it was a non smoking room. The bathroom smelled terrible and the door had to be forcefully pushed to open after the door was unlocked. quite possibly the worst hotel i have ever stayed at and the only reason i stayed the night was of its location placement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

dont stay here!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
Vito
Ridgefield Pk, NJ
Sep 7, 2011

Very disappointing motel

This motel was much further from Newport, RI then represented. It was a local area motel where people came just for a few hours. There was a used condom on the floor in the hall during the night. There were no amenities and the staff was not at all helpful. The other people I was traveling with did not even get the room they registered and paid for. They were given a full size bed when the reservation clearly said king size bed. When we asked the desk clerk he said tomorrow they could have another room but there was nothing he could do about it . His English was not very good and he kept repeating tomorrow. That was it. I was very disappointed in this motel and it is not what I expected to book on Orbitz. I think you should remove it from your site so that other travellers will not have the same unpleasant experience that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
SauJ
Stamford, CT
Aug 15, 2011

Not Suggested

Not a Hotel where I would have liked to stay considering the price I paid for a 1 night visit. The hotel environment was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Connecticut
Jul 4, 2011

Americas Best Value Inn in Rumford, RI

Blankets, towels and carpets were old and with stains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top