Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 400 Newport Avenue, Rumford, RI 02916

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
19 reviews
great location

perfect for my location staff very kind abd helpful with everything See full review

  • victorylady pat
  • Feb 27, 2014
no problems

for the money we payed. i have no complaints.rooms were clean.location for where i was going was... See full review

  • victorylady pat
  • Feb 16, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you to Rumford/ Rhode Island/ a subdivision of the city of East Providence that touches Naragansett Bay. Rhode Island is a state of many firsts. It was the first to take action against British rule/ the first to have a synogogue/ and the first to have a successful water-powered cotton mill. We are about 4 miles from Brown University/ the Rhode Island Holocaust Memorial Museum/ and the Roger Williams National Memorial. Also nearby is the Wannamoisett Country Club/ East Providence Lanes/ and the Providence Performing Arts Center. Local restaurants include La Rosa Restaurant/ Star Diner/ and Uncle Tonys Pizza and Pasta. Appreciate the convenience of our vending and ice machines. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Our pet friendly hotel features 40 guest rooms with amenities including microwaves/ mini-fridges/ cable TVs with HBO/ and desks in case you need to catch up on some work. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Providence/Rumford/ We have Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted. Amenities include free wireless

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
1.8

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
George Thompson
Business
Ma
Oct 20, 2014

Awful

Late check in asked me to come back in a hour room was not clean. Came back went in room filthy has not been cleaned for weeks forget days. Never stayed got on my phone and found another hotel Thank God Place smelled like cigarettes and bad odor Room was very outdated and very dirty I have seen better homeless shelters DONT NOT EVERY GO TO THIS PLACE EVER I hope I was never charged for this They tried to say no refunds after all that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do know never stayed thank God

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridge 7519
Business
Rhode island
Aug 9, 2014

One direction concert

I wouldn't tell anyone about this hotel it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Tacobell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thrifty virginian
Business
woodbridge, va
Jul 3, 2014

You get what you paid for.

The staff was fine, not that I really interacted with anyone. The hotel was okay. It could stand a little updating, and the carpet in the hallways could have used a good cleaning, but that's not what is important to me when i stay at a hotel. What i care about is clean sheets on the bed, AC that works, an endless supply of hot water when taking a shower and free internet. I had all that, so I was satisfied. I don't normally hang out in my hotel room. I am usually out and about all day until it's time to go to bed. At night it was very quiet and I slept uninterrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neiseyyy
Business
Cranston, RI
Jun 6, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn stay

I enjoyed my stay, it was peaceful and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Popular stores/plazas nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G1255
Business
Fla
May 11, 2014

Needs Help

Thiis hotel was not up to par as far as I have seen. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tara2
Business
boston, ma
Apr 30, 2014

nightmare

Hotel just looks like not a nice place from the outside. 20 minutes into our stay, someone was jiggling the door knob from the outside making myself and my friend (both young females) very nervous. Man appeared to be going from room to room looking for any unlocked doors. This made us very uneasy! When leaving to attend our event we were made very uncomfortable by another guest staring at us and then following us to our car. We ended up not even staying the night, leaving as soon as our event was over. Chose this hotel for the price and close proximity to Providence, but feeling unsafe was NOT worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ smith
Business
Interlachen, Florida
Feb 27, 2014

Okay

I thought this place was like all the rest of the places like this I stayed at but I was wrong. This must of been the oldest Americas Best Value place I ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victorylady pat
Business
newport,ri
Feb 27, 2014

great location

perfect for my location staff very kind abd helpful with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Road trippers 2014
Business
New England
Feb 23, 2014

Big mistake.

Well if you want to be treated like you are visiting a prison this is a good place to stay. 1 star at the price of 3 star. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found great Chinese food and portion size at Mei King Restaurant a few miles away. It's a bit rowdy but that's just the demographics of this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victorylady pat
Business
newport,ri
Feb 16, 2014

no problems

for the money we payed. i have no complaints.rooms were clean.location for where i was going was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top