$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

3 stars
49 Americas Cup Ave, Newport, RI 2840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Awesome Vacation

The staff was easy to deal with and very informative in everything that my wife and i were looking... See full review

  • Dovid'L
  • Aug 22, 2014
Totally worth the money!!!

Staying in Newport can be costly during the summer months but you don't mind paying a higher price... See full review

  • Carole Grillo
  • Aug 1, 2014
Newport hotel overlooking marina with pool, sundeck
Business and leisure travelers experience casual elegance in a relaxed, waterside atmosphere at The Newport. Enjoy top-notch shopping and sightseeing or boating right at the world-class marina.

Whether a guest at The Newport with a business group of 50 or a romantic getaway for two, receive the hotel’s undivided attention.
 
The hotel offers 133 beautifully appointed guest rooms, all with breathtaking views of either Newport Harbor or the historic Queen Anne Square. Enjoy the indoor heated pool, men's and ladies' saunas and sundeck overlooking the harbor.
 
Take pleasure in sumptuous dining at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits serving classic New England cuisine, open daily and serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available.
Highlights
  • Fireside lounge
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas for men and women
  • New England-inspired fare at Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits restaurant

Rooms
The Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina offers 133 refurbished and stylish guest rooms, each with either two double or one king bed -- all with pillow-top mattresses. Accommodations feature either a view of the harbor or historic Queen Anne Square. TVs have premium cable and LodgeNet movie systems. Guests logon to the Internet via free high-speed Wi-Fi and enjoy two complimentary bottles of water per day. Relax in comfort in a kimono-style robe at the large workdesk while sipping a cup of coffee made in the in-room Keurig coffee maker.

Features
The Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina helps create a picturesque vacation stay with its pristine location overlooking Newport Harbor on one side and historic Queen Anne Square on the other. The hotel is close to downtown Newport, Bowen's Wharf, Cliff Walk and the Gilded Age mansions that dot the coastline. Guests enjoy all meals at the Pier 49 Seafood & Spirits restaurant, which features New England-style fare. Live music plays from the restaurant each Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. The Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina boasts an accessible heated indoor pool and offers saunas for both men and women. Guests park on-site (fees apply).

Transportation
  • T.F. Green International Airport (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Logan International Airport Boston (62.8 mi/101.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Bowen's Wharf (adjacent)
  • Touro Synagogue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Cliff Walk (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Gilded Age mansions (1.7 mi/2.8 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Meeting and banquet facilities with outdoor space
  • Catering

Hotel Map

41.4925 -71.3174
Nearby airports
Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 28.00, MI, SE; General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 74.00, MI, S; Bradley Intl Airport, (BDL), 100.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina Rooms

Standard
Wharf View 2 Double Beds - Guestrooms are adorned in comfortable yet sophisticated furnishings. 2 double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Kimono style bathrobes. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Harbor View 2 Double Beds - Majestic sunsets over Newport Harbor. 2 double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Kimono style robes. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Balcony Wharf View 2 Double Beds - Backdrop of Newports only waterfront shopping district. Bowens and Bannisters Wharf. Balcony. 1 king bed. Kimono style robes. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Balcony Wharf View 1 King Bed -Backdrop of Newports only waterfront shopping district. Bowens and Bannisters Wharf. Balcony. 1 king bed. Kimono style robes. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Harbor View 1 King Bed - enjoy the majestic sunsets over Newport Harbor. 1 king bed. Kimono style bathrobe. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
1 King Bed CKNS City View -Scenery of Historic Downtown Newport and Queen Anne Square. 1 king bed with a pillow-top mattress. Kimono style robes. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
CSNG City View Single- Guestrooms are adorned in comfortable yet sophisticated furnishings. Guestrooms feature 1 double bed with a pillow-top mattress. Kimono style bathrobes. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Balcony Harbor 2 Double Beds - Majestic sunsets over Newport Harbor. Balcony. 2 double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Kimono style robes. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
2 Double Beds CDNS City View - Scenery of Historic Downtown Newport and Queen Anne Square. 2 double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Kimono style robes. Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Wharf View 1 King Bed - 1 king bed with a pillow-top mattress. Kimono style robes. ProTerra amenities. High-speed Internet. Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.
Standard
Balcony Harbor View 1 King Bed - Majestic sunsets over Newport Harbor. Balcony. 1 king bed with a pillow-top mattress. Kimono style robes. Internet Daily newspaper delivery and a host of other customary amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Pier 49 Seafood and Spirits Restaurant
Open daily serving Breakfast Lunch and Dinner Room Service also available hours change seasonally. Pier 49s lounge open daily offering lighter fare menu and full bar. Enjoy panoramic views of Newport Harbor while you unwind by our fireplace or enjoy a ga
22 Bowens Wine Bar and Grille
Upscale steak house. Waterfront. Hours vary.
Black Pearl
Formal and casual dining. Hours Vary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB102213
Montvale, New Jersey
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect Weekend Getaway

The hotel is in the most perfect spot in Newport. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right by everything you need.

Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy L.
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2012

Great!

Concierge was most helpful; staff was excellent; location was perfect! I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Saybrook
Jul 4, 2008

Comfortable, attractive, and convenient

The Newport Harbor Hotel and Marina was very comfortable, with a well-appointed room. The decor was up to date and very attractive, and having a restaurant on the premises was terrific. The restaurant is adjacent to the marina and has an outdoor patio at which we dined, making the atmosphere most enjoyable. In addition, the hotellocation is excellent-right in downtown Newport, within walking distance of shopping and historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 6, 2007

Great location

The Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina was great. Great location, friendly staff and beautiful view of the harbor. The room itself was just average, like every other hotel room. Parking space is hard to come by and you have to put it in the lot which cost anywhere from $10-20. The hotel is in the midst of it all that you can just walk everywhere. We only took our car out to do the cliff walk and to do our scenic ride on ocean ave. For the convenience and the view, I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend Pronto Restaurant. LOVED IT. Try SEAFOOD CREPES (lots of fresh seafood) CHICKEN VALENCIA (delicious-chicken was moist/the sauce was FABulous). My husband had LINGUINE W/CLAM (avg but clams were fresh w/exc wine choice). Usually, I can taste the cheap wine but at this place, every food said FRESH.

Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicknova
Connecticut
Jan 2, 2014

Great time!

The location is wonderful for anyone going to enjoy downtown Newport. Bars located across the street with everything else surrounding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reglou
Newport, RI
Jul 3, 2014

Wonderful

The Hotel was in a fabulous location. Restaurants and shops were all in walking distance. The mansions were less than 3 miles away. The hotel was clean and the staff were terrific. We would certainly stay there again. It was a bit pricey but the beautiful view of the harbor made it worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester,Ma
Mar 27, 2011

Great Location

Great girls getaway. Good shopping & good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer!
CT
May 10, 2009

For a relaxing weekend...

For a weekend getaway, this hotel was reasonably priced and was in the perfect location. It was within walking distance of the Black Pearl, Cooke House, and the The Mooring. All excellent restaurants for couples, and families. We walked to the different shops and along the water. You really don't need your car unless you want to go to the Cliff Walk or on the Mansion tours. I suggest doing the five mansion tour ticket because it is cheaper than just getting, let's say three. Plus, the tickets don't expire. The Cliff Walk is amazing and it is a great way to start out your day. It is 3 1/2 miles one way. You pass by beautiful homes and mansions and look out over the water. Fabulous! We didn't want to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pier 49 is attached to the hotel. It was reasonably priced and the food was good. There was live music in the bar, which created a fun and relaxing atmosphere. We also received a $25 credit for our dinner when we checked into the hotel.

Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woonsocket
Dec 28, 2008

Great amenties

I was very impressed with the hotel amenities. I liked the fact that I could walk to stores and restaurants. Everyone was very pleasant. I was most impressed with the delivery of the newspaper every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to area restaurants and stores was very pleasant.

Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dovid'L
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 22, 2014

Awesome Vacation

The staff was easy to deal with and very informative in everything that my wife and i were looking to do. It was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere there and I would recommend it to my family and friends.Whoever owns it doesn't understand the customer service is important in making the place a success that it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are not to far from places to go and the traveling is very easy to find.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search