$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

3 stars
View map of 49 Americas Cup Ave, Newport, RI 2840

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbi sailing mom
Business
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great stay in Newport

Newport Harbor Hotel was fabulous! Loved looking out the window to see the breathtaking bay dotted with sailboats. Loved dinner on the deck while enjoying live music! Can't wait to return. Location is perfect within walking distance of so many activities and adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailing Pearl
Business
New Jersey
Jun 18, 2014

Wonderful Sailing weekend for Father's Day

We had a wonderful weekend sailing in Newport Father's Day weekend. The hotel is fantastic as the sail charters are right at the marina by the hotel. Wonderful accomodations park the car and walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Marcela
Business
Philly, PA
May 27, 2014

Beautiful vintage small hotel

Beautiful view, very small room no fridge, simple but elegant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise Navy Mom
Business
Indiana, PA
Apr 27, 2014

Memorable Military Graduation

The location is the best! The staff could not have been friendlier! The rooms are lovely and the view of the marina is wonderful! A great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeyMusic77
Business
Connecticut
Apr 20, 2014

Couple of days away from work

Needed to get away for a couple of days and Newport was the remedy. When arriving at this hotel, I was tired and weary from a long day of work and travel. The room we initially booked was still dirty and bed was never made, so obviously I was frustrated. When telling the front desk staff of my very disturbing situation, he apologized and quickly set me up with a great room, which was very nice of him. Overall, it made my stay at this hotel and the town of Newport very enjoyable :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Cliff Walks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean choun
Business
new haven, ct
Feb 20, 2014

great friend reunion

the staff was very friendly and we had a nice time the entire weekend. rooms and facilities were very accomendating and clean. can't wait to do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

newport strom brewery newport winery newport mansions newport ice rink (winter) newport golf (spring-fall)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Carl
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Good Hotel

Hotel was good, clean, updated, and the pool was nice for a swim. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. We stayed in the winter time where the value was great. I'm guessing in peak season, the price goes way higher. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Improv Show at the fire house theatre was a fun two hour show and worth the 15 dollar tickets for a fun little night out. BYOB is always great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicknova
Business
Connecticut
Jan 8, 2014

great stay

The hotel was perfect for our stay New Years Eve. The bars were across the street and downtown Newport is just the best. This was the best stay I've experienced in Newport to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicknova
Business
Connecticut
Jan 2, 2014

Great time!

The location is wonderful for anyone going to enjoy downtown Newport. Bars located across the street with everything else surrounding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Harbor Hotel And Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevchar
Business
Shelton, CT
Jan 2, 2014

Very Good Stay

I would classify everything about this hotel as "very good" - the location, room cleanliness, amenities, staff, etc. was all high quality. I've stayed here several times in the past, and would definitely stay again. The only thing I found annoying is that they charge you $8 per day to park in their parking lot. Not a huge amount in the scheme of things, but still obnoxious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel elevator is kind of slow and can sometimes have a queue. If possible, try to stay on the first floor to avoid a wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top