$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Hotel Viking

4 stars
View map of 1 Bellevue Ave, Newport, RI 02840

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Viking

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downtown Sal
Business
NYC
Jun 18, 2014

Great hotel - would go back

Excellent location in a wonderful city. would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love To Travel Stephanie
Business
Medford, MA
Jun 12, 2014

Enjoyable experience

The Hotel Viking was perfect. The location is ideal for walking to all Newport hot spots i.e. The Wharf area, Mansions and Cliffwalk. The Hotel Viking was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We loved our time away in Newport!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaways2014
Business
Boston, Ma.
Jun 4, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to downtown. We only stayed one night, so I was not too exposed to the hotel's amenities. My wife did use the gym facility and she liked it, the indoor pool looked nice. I wish the rooftop bar was OPEN a little longer. But onsite parking is great, and they allow you to keep your car there all day, even after check out which was great. My only grape was that the bed was too hard for my comfort. Other than that I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KiKuBoston
Business
Boston
May 1, 2014

Amazing, Super+++, Best Quality and Comfort

You must stay here if you are coming to Newport, RI. Its the most amazing place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speedodo
Business
Flushing, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

The bathroom isn't clean. You can see fingerprints all over the cups. However, very friendly staffs and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Mof
Business
Warwick, RI
Mar 17, 2014

Great hotel

The viking hotel was close to everything and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything on thames st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ111
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 10, 2014

Charming hotel

We had a very nice stay at Hotel Viking. Small-ish but comfortable and elegant room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samadams
Business
Boston MA
Feb 10, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Great location. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life. Super friendly, helpful staff. Clean nicely decorated rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvation cafe-eclectic menu. Great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Col's weekend
Business
Newport
Feb 3, 2014

spa getaway

The room and aviance was nice. The food was not very good. Plus it was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Viking

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olinka83
Business
newport, RI
Jul 31, 2013

get away

room and bathroom were extremely tiny and claustrophobic. sink was clogged and drained very slowly. It was a tiny bathroom sink and the clog made it that much worse. It was very unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top