$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

2 stars
1 Beach Street, Narragansett, RI 02882
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little... See full review

  • Ann0714
  • May 12, 2014
A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2011
The Village Inn Hotel and Conference Center lies within steps of Narragansett Beach, overlooking the bay. Enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, the coastline and historic buildings throughout the town. The hotel is located halfway between Boston and New York City, off the southern coast of Rhode Island along scenic Route 1. Historic Newport is a short distance away with its famous mansions, beautiful beaches, seaside restaurants and shops. The renaissance city of Providence is just 40 minutes north of Narragansett with its newly designed and renovate buildings and waterfront. The newer area called the CAPITAL CENTER includes the Providence Place Mall, The Westin Hotel and Water place Park. Wickford Village, established in 1663 provides picturesque waterfront streets lined with one-of-a-kind shops featuring jewelry, house wares, clothing and more. You will also find galleries, antique shops, cafes and restaurants nestled amongst beautifully maintained churches, colonial homes and gardens. Wickford is located just 25 minutes north of Narragansett.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Disco
Play ground
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Drugstore
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Iron
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurants
Amalfi Mediterranean Restaurant Fine Mediterranean cuisine adjacent to the Village Inn. This restaurant features seafood dishes, typical New England style clam chowder, Spanish inspired Paella, Italian inspired dishes like Eggplant Milanese, and Greek i

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shoreline lover
Business
Connecticut
Aug 24, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was in a good location close to restaurants, shops and the beach. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable though the ceiling of the bathroom needed to be painted because it was chipped and had stains. The hallway smelled musty. I was disappointed that it did include at least a day or two pass to the beach because the passes were per person and ended up being costly for a family to enjoy the beach for a day and the rooms were also on the high side for what it had to offer. Also, the pool area had cigarette butts and liter around the chairs, and it was over all very dirty and needed to be better maintained. We would have eaten at the restaurant connected to the hotel more often if the service wasn't so slow, it took almost two hours for a breakfast that turned out to be a disappointment because what was advertised on the menu was not what was received, for example I ordered 3 slices of brioche French Toast, I received 8 super thin (thinner then I have even seen before in my entire life) pieces. It was not just us all the other diners were having to ask several times to be waited on or at least have a beverage, it too long to place an order and longer to get check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann0714
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2014

Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little extra "piece" to it that made it more of a suite. There were glass doors to a narrow balcony, a refrigerator, and I think a microwave.. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were - I thought - uncommonly hard. Staff was extremely helpful. I was impressed that a large wedding reception with loud music was playing directly below us, but once in our room, we heard nothing. Coffee and muffins were provided in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast. However, the restaurant next door had great food and reasonable prices. And you can't beat the location - right across from the ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the restaurant next door is closed, walk 2 blocks down Boon Street and eat at Crazy Burger. Strongly recommend the poco-loco hash with eggs for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Liz
Business
White Plains, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Love this place. Great for kids.

Great place for families. I will stay again. Rhode Island is soooooo relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancho O'malleys a great place to eat. Great food at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph7
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quaint rooms

When you think of Narragansett, you think quaint. When I read the hotel name included "conference center" i thought it would be too business like I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and quaint. Would definitely stay here again. Would just like to see a bigger area for the complimentary breakfast - felt cramped. The breakfast staff however couldnt be more accomodating - the homemade waffles were delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2011

Very Pleasant Stay

We were visiting a daughter at URI. Very pleasant stay. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly, large room, large bathroom, sitting room. Balcony with semi-ocean view not worth the extra money, but would definitely stay at this hotel again. Better than usual complimentary continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Natick, MA
Sep 7, 2009

Village Inn

Items left in room by previous tenent and room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. Our room was above a Wedding Event that went until 11PM. We had a two year old and don't understand why wedding guests were located in the rooms in close proximity to the function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top