$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

2 stars
1 Beach Street, Narragansett, RI 02882
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little... See full review

  • Ann0714
  • May 12, 2014
A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2011
The Village Inn Hotel and Conference Center lies within steps of Narragansett Beach, overlooking the bay. Enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, the coastline and historic buildings throughout the town. The hotel is located halfway between Boston and New York City, off the southern coast of Rhode Island along scenic Route 1. Historic Newport is a short distance away with its famous mansions, beautiful beaches, seaside restaurants and shops. The renaissance city of Providence is just 40 minutes north of Narragansett with its newly designed and renovate buildings and waterfront. The newer area called the CAPITAL CENTER includes the Providence Place Mall, The Westin Hotel and Water place Park. Wickford Village, established in 1663 provides picturesque waterfront streets lined with one-of-a-kind shops featuring jewelry, house wares, clothing and more. You will also find galleries, antique shops, cafes and restaurants nestled amongst beautifully maintained churches, colonial homes and gardens. Wickford is located just 25 minutes north of Narragansett.

Hotel Map

41.4382 -71.4521
Nearby airports
(PVD), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Disco
Play ground
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Drugstore
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Iron
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurants
Amalfi Mediterranean Restaurant Fine Mediterranean cuisine adjacent to the Village Inn. This restaurant features seafood dishes, typical New England style clam chowder, Spanish inspired Paella, Italian inspired dishes like Eggplant Milanese, and Greek i

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann0714
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2014

Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little extra "piece" to it that made it more of a suite. There were glass doors to a narrow balcony, a refrigerator, and I think a microwave.. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were - I thought - uncommonly hard. Staff was extremely helpful. I was impressed that a large wedding reception with loud music was playing directly below us, but once in our room, we heard nothing. Coffee and muffins were provided in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast. However, the restaurant next door had great food and reasonable prices. And you can't beat the location - right across from the ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the restaurant next door is closed, walk 2 blocks down Boon Street and eat at Crazy Burger. Strongly recommend the poco-loco hash with eggs for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 18, 2011

A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which suited our travel plans. Most accommodating in that regard. They were helpful in finding us a place that was open for dinner late at night. A friendly and informative visit with the manager as we left answered many of our questions about the area. A great location Always helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were only there overnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph7
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quaint rooms

When you think of Narragansett, you think quaint. When I read the hotel name included "conference center" i thought it would be too business like I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and quaint. Would definitely stay here again. Would just like to see a bigger area for the complimentary breakfast - felt cramped. The breakfast staff however couldnt be more accomodating - the homemade waffles were delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Liz
Business
White Plains, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Love this place. Great for kids.

Great place for families. I will stay again. Rhode Island is soooooo relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancho O'malleys a great place to eat. Great food at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REALTOR Kathy
Business
Naugatuck,CT
Sep 13, 2012

Great location and Value

Great to walk for drinks and dinner. Very nice room with jetted tub for the price and good continential breakfast. We did not use the pool but it looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks on the deck at the Coast Guard House with a phenomenal view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2011

Very Pleasant Stay

We were visiting a daughter at URI. Very pleasant stay. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly, large room, large bathroom, sitting room. Balcony with semi-ocean view not worth the extra money, but would definitely stay at this hotel again. Better than usual complimentary continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 31, 2009

fun weekend

Great location, central to everything. We went for a long weekend and had a great time. Across the street from the beach, good resturaunts and bars near by!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missdevilred
Business
Randolph, MA
Mar 20, 2011

Beautiful, super-clean room!

Check in was easy, the room was beautiful and clean. I liked the extra mirror and sink in the room itself in addition to the bathroom - having that there came in handy. The refridgerator could have been colder (we had it on it's coldest setting, but the food / drink we stored in there didn't get that cold) but other than that, we really enjoyed the room. Super super clean room. The bathrooms have jetted tubs, too. We missed the continental breakfast, but even though they were cleaning up they took the coffee back out for us. I noticed they had a waffle maker there for those who wanted waffles, and also there was honey out for the tea. This is a very thoughtful hotel that likes to take care of their customers. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to breakfast at Crazy Burger, which is nearby. Not your average breakfast joint, there was a large variety of breakfast items to choose from, and if I read the menu correctly, they also served lunch all day too! Lots of vegetarian and even some vegan choices were available on the menu, in additon to many types of burgers (not just beef!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RI weddings
Business
GA
Oct 10, 2011

good location, but not worth the cost

This hotel was fine, but pricey. Basically, you are paying for the location, and since I was there for a wedding, that was all right. The room was kind of stuffy/ musty when we checked in, but served the purpose, and we split the bill 3 ways. Given those circumstances, it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend it overall. Too expensive for a fairly average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonCarPat
Business
Southington,Connecticut
Jul 28, 2012

Great location

The cleaning could of been better,throughout the whole place. The lobby had a funny smell.the daytime girls at the front desk didn't know anything around the area or what was going on.Didn't seem to care either. They need to do some fixing up around the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top