$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

2 stars
1 Beach Street, Narragansett, RI 02882
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little... See full review

  • Ann0714
  • May 12, 2014
A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2011
The Village Inn Hotel and Conference Center lies within steps of Narragansett Beach, overlooking the bay. Enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, the coastline and historic buildings throughout the town. The hotel is located halfway between Boston and New York City, off the southern coast of Rhode Island along scenic Route 1. Historic Newport is a short distance away with its famous mansions, beautiful beaches, seaside restaurants and shops. The renaissance city of Providence is just 40 minutes north of Narragansett with its newly designed and renovate buildings and waterfront. The newer area called the CAPITAL CENTER includes the Providence Place Mall, The Westin Hotel and Water place Park. Wickford Village, established in 1663 provides picturesque waterfront streets lined with one-of-a-kind shops featuring jewelry, house wares, clothing and more. You will also find galleries, antique shops, cafes and restaurants nestled amongst beautifully maintained churches, colonial homes and gardens. Wickford is located just 25 minutes north of Narragansett.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Disco
Play ground
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Drugstore
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Iron
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.4382 -71.4521
Nearby airports
(PVD), 22.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurants
Amalfi Mediterranean Restaurant Fine Mediterranean cuisine adjacent to the Village Inn. This restaurant features seafood dishes, typical New England style clam chowder, Spanish inspired Paella, Italian inspired dishes like Eggplant Milanese, and Greek i

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 18, 2011

A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which suited our travel plans. Most accommodating in that regard. They were helpful in finding us a place that was open for dinner late at night. A friendly and informative visit with the manager as we left answered many of our questions about the area. A great location Always helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were only there overnight.

Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann0714
New Jersey
May 12, 2014

Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little extra "piece" to it that made it more of a suite. There were glass doors to a narrow balcony, a refrigerator, and I think a microwave.. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were - I thought - uncommonly hard. Staff was extremely helpful. I was impressed that a large wedding reception with loud music was playing directly below us, but once in our room, we heard nothing. Coffee and muffins were provided in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast. However, the restaurant next door had great food and reasonable prices. And you can't beat the location - right across from the ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the restaurant next door is closed, walk 2 blocks down Boon Street and eat at Crazy Burger. Strongly recommend the poco-loco hash with eggs for breakfast!

Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack02139
MA
Sep 9, 2013

one-night stay for triathlon race

great location. room old, but clean. staff ok, but not memorable. a bit pricey for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REALTOR Kathy
Naugatuck,CT
Sep 13, 2012

Great location and Value

Great to walk for drinks and dinner. Very nice room with jetted tub for the price and good continential breakfast. We did not use the pool but it looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks on the deck at the Coast Guard House with a phenomenal view

Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Liz
White Plains, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Love this place. Great for kids.

Great place for families. I will stay again. Rhode Island is soooooo relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancho O'malleys a great place to eat. Great food at a great price.

Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROBAL
Wallingford, Ct.
Aug 18, 2012

Village Inn & Conference Center

Location, Location, Location The Village Inn is located at the hub for beach and dining activities which makes it the perfect place to stay. The view of the water and sea wall is excellent. The continental breakfest was good but limited but the server was very friendly and accommodating. If some time and money was spent in cleaning up the rooms and replacing the aging matresses, it could easily be a three star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short ride to the fishing village of Galilee to dine at George`s or Champlin`s restaurants for fresh sea food or to take a charter boat for fishing or whale watching is sure to be a great way to spend a day.

Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonCarPat
Southington,Connecticut
Jul 28, 2012

Great location

The cleaning could of been better,throughout the whole place. The lobby had a funny smell.the daytime girls at the front desk didn't know anything around the area or what was going on.Didn't seem to care either. They need to do some fixing up around the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph7
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quaint rooms

When you think of Narragansett, you think quaint. When I read the hotel name included "conference center" i thought it would be too business like I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and quaint. Would definitely stay here again. Would just like to see a bigger area for the complimentary breakfast - felt cramped. The breakfast staff however couldnt be more accomodating - the homemade waffles were delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RI weddings
GA
Oct 10, 2011

good location, but not worth the cost

This hotel was fine, but pricey. Basically, you are paying for the location, and since I was there for a wedding, that was all right. The room was kind of stuffy/ musty when we checked in, but served the purpose, and we split the bill 3 ways. Given those circumstances, it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend it overall. Too expensive for a fairly average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA , CA
Aug 4, 2011

expensive dump

Room was described as "ocean view", when it actually just looked out over a common deck accessible to everyone, and they could look in so we had to keep the windows covered all the time. The room itself was very cramped and smelled heavily of mildew. Thankfully, the weather was nice so we spent as little time in the room as possible. Definitely would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA , CA
Aug 4, 2011

expensive dump

Room was described as "ocean view", when it actually just looked out over a common deck accessible to everyone, and they could look in so we had to keep the windows covered all the time. The room itself was very cramped and smelled heavily of mildew. Thankfully, the weather was nice so we spent as little time in the room as possible. Definitely would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top