$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

2 stars
1 Beach Street, Narragansett, RI 02882
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little... See full review

  • Ann0714
  • May 12, 2014
A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2011
The Village Inn Hotel and Conference Center lies within steps of Narragansett Beach, overlooking the bay. Enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, the coastline and historic buildings throughout the town. The hotel is located halfway between Boston and New York City, off the southern coast of Rhode Island along scenic Route 1. Historic Newport is a short distance away with its famous mansions, beautiful beaches, seaside restaurants and shops. The renaissance city of Providence is just 40 minutes north of Narragansett with its newly designed and renovate buildings and waterfront. The newer area called the CAPITAL CENTER includes the Providence Place Mall, The Westin Hotel and Water place Park. Wickford Village, established in 1663 provides picturesque waterfront streets lined with one-of-a-kind shops featuring jewelry, house wares, clothing and more. You will also find galleries, antique shops, cafes and restaurants nestled amongst beautifully maintained churches, colonial homes and gardens. Wickford is located just 25 minutes north of Narragansett.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Disco
Play ground
Wind surfing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Drugstore
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Iron
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurants
Amalfi Mediterranean Restaurant Fine Mediterranean cuisine adjacent to the Village Inn. This restaurant features seafood dishes, typical New England style clam chowder, Spanish inspired Paella, Italian inspired dishes like Eggplant Milanese, and Greek i

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Jun 18, 2011

A great overnight

Very fine, friendly service. They even permitted us a late check out at our convenience which suited our travel plans. Most accommodating in that regard. They were helpful in finding us a place that was open for dinner late at night. A friendly and informative visit with the manager as we left answered many of our questions about the area. A great location Always helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We were only there overnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HelloRI
Business
NJ
Aug 28, 2014

Desperately needs updating

The room appeared to be renovated but the rug was dirty and the floor had an uneasy vibration. The overall hotel place needs a major overhaul. The hallways and bedrooms had a moldy smell. I understand it's near the ocean so it's bound to have a smell. The bed had sand in it. I'm afraid to think about why that may be. The bathroom in the room was clean and the towels were thick and fluffy but that's not enough reason to stay. The only reason to choose this place is the location. It's a wonderful spot near the beach and shoreline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking along Ocean drive is the best reason staying at Narragansett Inn. It's location is the best it has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shoreline lover
Business
Connecticut
Aug 24, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was in a good location close to restaurants, shops and the beach. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable though the ceiling of the bathroom needed to be painted because it was chipped and had stains. The hallway smelled musty. I was disappointed that it did include at least a day or two pass to the beach because the passes were per person and ended up being costly for a family to enjoy the beach for a day and the rooms were also on the high side for what it had to offer. Also, the pool area had cigarette butts and liter around the chairs, and it was over all very dirty and needed to be better maintained. We would have eaten at the restaurant connected to the hotel more often if the service wasn't so slow, it took almost two hours for a breakfast that turned out to be a disappointment because what was advertised on the menu was not what was received, for example I ordered 3 slices of brioche French Toast, I received 8 super thin (thinner then I have even seen before in my entire life) pieces. It was not just us all the other diners were having to ask several times to be waited on or at least have a beverage, it too long to place an order and longer to get check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelerjw
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2014

Would go back

Nice clean well located hotel. Overall pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann0714
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2014

Beautiful location

My daughter and I shared a room at this hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely room, with a little extra "piece" to it that made it more of a suite. There were glass doors to a narrow balcony, a refrigerator, and I think a microwave.. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were - I thought - uncommonly hard. Staff was extremely helpful. I was impressed that a large wedding reception with loud music was playing directly below us, but once in our room, we heard nothing. Coffee and muffins were provided in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast. However, the restaurant next door had great food and reasonable prices. And you can't beat the location - right across from the ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the restaurant next door is closed, walk 2 blocks down Boon Street and eat at Crazy Burger. Strongly recommend the poco-loco hash with eggs for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack02139
Business
MA
Sep 9, 2013

one-night stay for triathlon race

great location. room old, but clean. staff ok, but not memorable. a bit pricey for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REALTOR Kathy
Business
Naugatuck,CT
Sep 13, 2012

Great location and Value

Great to walk for drinks and dinner. Very nice room with jetted tub for the price and good continential breakfast. We did not use the pool but it looked inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks on the deck at the Coast Guard House with a phenomenal view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Liz
Business
White Plains, NY
Sep 2, 2012

Love this place. Great for kids.

Great place for families. I will stay again. Rhode Island is soooooo relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancho O'malleys a great place to eat. Great food at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROBAL
Business
Wallingford, Ct.
Aug 18, 2012

Village Inn & Conference Center

Location, Location, Location The Village Inn is located at the hub for beach and dining activities which makes it the perfect place to stay. The view of the water and sea wall is excellent. The continental breakfest was good but limited but the server was very friendly and accommodating. If some time and money was spent in cleaning up the rooms and replacing the aging matresses, it could easily be a three star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short ride to the fishing village of Galilee to dine at George`s or Champlin`s restaurants for fresh sea food or to take a charter boat for fishing or whale watching is sure to be a great way to spend a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonCarPat
Business
Southington,Connecticut
Jul 28, 2012

Great location

The cleaning could of been better,throughout the whole place. The lobby had a funny smell.the daytime girls at the front desk didn't know anything around the area or what was going on.Didn't seem to care either. They need to do some fixing up around the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Village Inn Hotel and Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph7
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Quaint rooms

When you think of Narragansett, you think quaint. When I read the hotel name included "conference center" i thought it would be too business like I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and quaint. Would definitely stay here again. Would just like to see a bigger area for the complimentary breakfast - felt cramped. The breakfast staff however couldnt be more accomodating - the homemade waffles were delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top