$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Sea Breeze Inn

2 stars
147 Aquidneck Avenue, Middletown, RI 02842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice Fall weekend getaway

Fantastic location, nice homey atmosphere, and VERY friendly owners and staff. See full review

  • CaseyCola
  • Oct 23, 2013
Relaxing, friendly B&B

The owners were wonderful! Very kind and attentive to your needs. Will definitely go back again.... See full review

  • Robnjenn
  • Aug 14, 2012
Built in 1991 The Sea Breeze Inn has become one of Newport premier BBs. Our cozy inn features lovely well appointed rooms and is constantly evolving to meet the needs of our guests. A complimentary made to order breakfast is served each morning in our cafe. We are conveniently located a quarter mile from Newports 1st beach dining and entertainment and just two miles to downtown Newport. We are also just a half mile from Cliff Walk a walk along the beautiful Rhode Island coastline and Newports famous mansions. The Sea Breeze Inn has a total of 8 rooms. Two rooms are located on the first floor with handicap access and a queen bed in each. Upstairs has a variety of rooms each with its own private deck access. We offer views overlooking Eastons Pond and Eastons Beach. There are 3 rooms that each have queen beds. Our suite has 2 queen beds as well as a living room with a pull out a full refrigerator microwave and coffee machine. The suite boasts pond views and can sleep 5. For 3 people we offer a room with a queen size bed as well as a day bed under an arched window. This room is larger than our standard room and has views of Eastons Pond as well as Eastons Beach. Finally we have our honeymoon suite boasting a King sized bed double sized shower and a Lshaped deck with views of both Eastons Pond and Eastons Beach.

Hotel Map

41.4936 -71.2841
Area served
Middletown, Providence, Boston, Kingston, Cranston, Warwick
Nearby airports
T. F. Green Airport, (PVD), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sea Breeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Sea Breeze Inn Rooms

1Q Bed 3 RM Suite NS
Description not provided
1Q & 1T Day Bed Jr Ste NS
Description not provided
One King Bed NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
1Q Bed 3 RM Suite NS
Description not provided
3 Q Bed 5RM House NS
Description not provided
3Q, 1D, & 3T 8RM House NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
2 Bedroom 4RM Condo NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed Hcap NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds 2RM Suite NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Steam bath
Wind surfing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Skeet shooting
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for The Sea Breeze Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaseyCola
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 23, 2013

Nice Fall weekend getaway

Fantastic location, nice homey atmosphere, and VERY friendly owners and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robnjenn
Saylorsburg, PA
Aug 14, 2012

Relaxing, friendly B&B

The owners were wonderful! Very kind and attentive to your needs. Will definitely go back again. Breakfast cooked to order every morning was delicious. Only blocks from the beach and close to everything. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquidneck Italian pizzeria was great and inexpensive. Flo's Crab Shack was also very good!

Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megs2482
Boston, MA, USA
May 29, 2012

great beach spot

only a 5 minute walk to easton's beach, and the cliffs and plenty of places to eat, and drink inbetween. great complimentary breakfast in the morning. the room was spacious and quiet. i would reccommend to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSB
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Plenty of personality and great value

My expectations for the Sea Breeze Inn were quite low based on other reviews, however; I was pleasantly surprised by my stay there. The hotel staff was very friendly and personable, responsive to my inquiries before the trip, and very accomodating during my stay. The owner recommended some great restaurants to eat at and then personally made our breakfast the following morning, where we could order absolutely anything and it was included in the cost of the stay. The location is quite convenient to Newport Center and although the inside could use some updating it was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of great restaurants within walking distance of the Sea Breeze Inn, I would highly recommend the Aquidneck Pizzeria-- downstairs is takeout/eat-in and upstairs is a full-service restaurant and bar. Great food, fair prices.

Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red GTI
NJ
Sep 7, 2011

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

We arrived real late to check-in, but they were very accommodating & friendly when we arrived. Room was pretty good, I recommend asking for one not close to the street, traffic gets loud around 7am on 138. Great location, only minutes from the cliff walk, downtown Newport, and beaches 1 & 2. Staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mama Luisa's in Newport Excellent Food!!

Review of The Sea Breeze Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red GTI
NJ
Sep 7, 2011

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

We arrived real late to check-in, but they were very accommodating & friendly when we arrived. Room was pretty good, I recommend asking for one not close to the street, traffic gets loud around 7am on 138. Great location, only minutes from the cliff walk, downtown Newport, and beaches 1 & 2. Staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mama Luisa's in Newport Excellent Food!!

Back to menu Return to top