$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

3 stars
325 West Main Road, 325 West Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Relaxing Girls Weekend Getaway

We had the best time. Five girls in the two bedroom, very comfy. Full kitchen, so we cooked every... See full review

  • Cousin's Weekend
  • Mar 3, 2014
Feels like home

Amazing room. Inexpensive. Would stay again. Had everything you need. Felt like home. Staff very... See full review

  • Colleen. Just run
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Residence Inn Newport/Middletown is the perfect extended stay hotel for vacations, project teams, relocations & temporary housing in the Newport, RI area. Just 2 miles from downtown, Newport-shuttle service ($3pp) available in peak season. We combine all the comforts of home with the perks of a hotel and with easy access to the community. The Navy Base, NUWC, Officer Candidate School, Naval War College, Newport Hospital, Raytheon & General Dynamics are nearby. And for sightseeing, you will enjoy the convenience of being just minutes from Newport Mansions including The Breakers, Cliff Walk, Touro Synagogue, Ft. Adams, Tennis Hall of Fame & colonial homes. The Breakers, Rosecliff, Chateau Sur Mer & others are open daily. The whale ship Charles W. Morgan visits on June 17. Relax & unwind in the indoor pool, whirlpool, or by the fire at our beer/wine bar at the Residence

Hotel Map

41.5145 -71.2992
Area served
Newport
Nearby airports
T F Green Airport, (PVD), 28.40, MI, SE; Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 71.30, MI, S; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 175.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
No pets allowed
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin's Weekend
Tiverton, RI
Mar 3, 2014

Relaxing Girls Weekend Getaway

We had the best time. Five girls in the two bedroom, very comfy. Full kitchen, so we cooked every meal. This made for a very inexpensive relaxing weekend. The only problem I had was that it went bye too fast. Can't wait to do it again. The staff was great. Breakfast was yummy and fresh. Great selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Seconds from a CVS, Christmas Tree Shop, Walgreens, Applebees, Shaw's, etc. and only a few minutes from Newport Grand Slots!!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colleen. Just run
Middletown. Rhode Island
Feb 23, 2014

Feels like home

Amazing room. Inexpensive. Would stay again. Had everything you need. Felt like home. Staff very nice. Property clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rooms are equipped to cook. Bring food back. Full fridge allows take out and extras to be preserved. This rooms full kitchen was amazing.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Twilight
New Jersey
Jan 20, 2014

Amazing!

We had such a great time that we added an extra night to our stay. The room was really comfy and we felt at home. The staff were lovely. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Mansions in Newport! They are beautiful!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DStubler
Gambrills, MD
Oct 28, 2013

No Problem!

Front desk staff were awesome. Anything you needed they were very helpful. When I asked for a late checkout they said "No Problem." Loved it. Loved loved loved the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newport Girl
Agawam, MA
Apr 8, 2013

Fabulous stay!

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the room (a two bedroom suite) was spacious, exceptionally clean, smelled wonderful, and was perfect for our needs. The location makes it easy to get around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Canfield House restaurant was a wonderful find. It is in an old gambling casino, is elegant, and the food was delicious. All the staff were friendly and helpful!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissCulprit
Boston
Apr 12, 2011

Residence Inn

Nice hotel and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissCulprit
Boston
Apr 12, 2011

Residence Inn

Nice hotel and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Nov 9, 2010

Great Place

The nicest residence inn I have been to so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Newport Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Nov 9, 2010

Great Place

The nicest residence inn I have been to so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top