$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Ramada Middletown

3 stars
425 East Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
enjoyed our stay here!

room was nice size, comfortable and very clean. staff was very helpful and the breakfast good! we... See full review

  • peter and cat
  • Oct 20, 2013
Perfect for what we needed

The hotel is convenient to Newport which is what we wanted without paying for Newport prices. The... See full review

  • Aunt Penny
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Ramada Middletown offers The Portofino Bar and Grille, a full service restaurant with a bar and lounge featuring a Tuscan style decor with a touch of jazz. High-speed Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this property consist of a 24-hour business center, a technology help desk, and secretarial services. Event facilities include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. Wedding services and translation services can be provided. On site parking is complimentary. Airport shuttle service for a fee. Our Shuttle service provides daily transportation to the Center of Newport as well as to Newport Beach form am till pm. The cost is 8 USD per person.

Hotel Map

41.5211 -71.2858
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Middletown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Middletown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling ginger 2014
Springfield, Massachusetts
Aug 4, 2014

Close to Newport but nothing special

Quick cab ride away from downtown Newport but nothing special as far as a room. Great hotel bar - very friendly and good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JFlo
Newport, RI
Jun 2, 2014

Convenient Place to Stay For Newport Yacht Club Shows

Convenient Place to Stay For Newport Yacht Club Shows - the guy who drives the shuttle is terrific, knows everything about the Newport area and is SUPER friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slow but steady
NY
Aug 23, 2011

Nice Place

I found the room to be very comfortable. It was very clean with plenty of towels and nicely put together. it was a large room...and the ac worked great.. I was a little upset with the fact there is no elevator. I was on the second floor so it wasn't bad. Still It's really something they should add..It would also have been nice if they would have offered to have someone bring up our luggage...They have a computer available with a printer and paper set up ..which came in handy..the continental breakfast was nice...but they ran out of cereal to early.. each day...Over all for the price in the area..it was great and I would stay again..but i'd insist on a ground floor room only...One minor item for me...You can hear the doors close from the other guest or the shower run...living in an apartment building as I do ..these things don't bother me..but to some it might be a little bit of a put off..Builder could have put some sound proofing in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 4, 2011

Surprisingly nice

Went down for an overnight in Newport and because I booked late this was one of the few places with availability. While the rates were outrageous ($213/night for what was reportedly a 2-star hotel on various review sites), the hotel was surprisingly nice. Large room with 2 king beds, large bathroom, clean surroundings, pleasant staff. It's a bit dull decor-wise, but a good place to crash. They do offer a shuttle service ($8/day) into town but it takes forever and the driver is really cranky so opt for a car service or taxi instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search