$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Ramada Middletown

3 stars
View map of 425 East Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
enjoyed our stay here!

room was nice size, comfortable and very clean. staff was very helpful and the breakfast good! we... See full review

  • peter and cat
  • Oct 20, 2013
nice place to stay

very comfortable place to stay. friendly staff. comfortable beds and warm rooms. See full review

  • Alyssa P.
  • Mar 26, 2015
The Ramada Middletown offers The Portofino Bar and Grille, a full service restaurant with a bar and lounge featuring a Tuscan style decor with a touch of jazz. High-speed Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this property consist of a 24-hour business center, a technology help desk, and secretarial services. Event facilities include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. Wedding services and translation services can be provided. On site parking is complimentary. Airport shuttle service for a fee. Our Shuttle service provides daily transportation to the Center of Newport as well as to Newport Beach form am till pm. charges apply per person.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Middletown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Middletown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMchics
Business
corning, ny
Aug 12, 2014

Newport Wedding

If you need a place to stay near Newport without the Newport prices this place will do. Cozy and cleanly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Penny
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect for what we needed

The hotel is convenient to Newport which is what we wanted without paying for Newport prices. The room was immaculate and the staff very friendly. The lounge was a great place to relax and unwind. We went to the area for a family wedding and the hotel was minutes from the venue which was fantastic...just wish they had a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Groom's Dad
Business
Blythewood, SC
Oct 16, 2012

Son's Wedding Trip

This hotel was reasonably priced for our large (12 of us) contingent, but the descriptions of the rooms on "this web site" was not accurate. All the rooms we booked were described the same way, including refregerators and microwaves. When we arrived only one of the five rooms we booked had either. And, though the rooms were all booked under the same name, they were spread out all across the hotel, not together. According to the staff, this is an "parent of this web site" problem, they do not promise refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms, that "parent of this web site"makes this assumption and describes all the rooms the same, and "parent of this web site"does not show that all the reservations are under one name.. The staff did get us the items in all but two rooms, in the end they were largely helpful. However, the first two nights there were parties going on in the hallways till 1:30AM that kept everyone awake, and I must say some of the foulest mouthed people I have ever encountered. The night manager tried to calm them down but was outmanned. My biggest complaint was that the police were not called immedialtely and the sorry hoodlums put in jail! All in all a decent place with decent staff, but not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthonys Seafood on Aquidneck drive, it's a 5 minute drive and interesting place with good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sprf70
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jul 25, 2012

Great location

The location was great, very close to downtown Newport where you can find excellent restaurants and shops. The restaurant in the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. It would have been great if there had been a refrigerator in the room, also the walls could use some cleaning; but at least the linens were clean. The hotel could use an update overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants nearby in downtown Newport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cfrankn
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 16, 2012

Navy Graduation

Great Location. Nice, helpful staff. The bartender in the lounge/restaurant was great. We we close to everything here. For the price in this area, it was a nice, clean hotel. It could use some updating, but for what we paid, it was worth it. Basic continental breakfast, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, breads. Nothing special. We were close to EVERYTHING we wanted to see and do in the area - huge plus for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
epilepsia74
Business
michigan
Jul 1, 2012

Better than average hotel

Clean rooms. Lobby and restaurant could use some updating. Only a short drive into Newport. Lots of great restaurants only a mile away on West Main Road. They had a Father's Day brunch on our day of departure, nice touch. The hotel had a faint aroma of lobster from the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly suggest Coddington Brewery for dinner. Only about a mile from the hotel. Same goes for The Blue Plate for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougFromLaurel
Business
Laurel, Maryland
Jun 18, 2012

A Great Choice at the Right Time!

First and foremost, we were surprised - mainly from reading other reviews - at how comfortable the beds were in our room. It's rare when you get a good night's sleep your first night in a hotel room, but it happened here! The location couldn't have more perfect for us - we needed to go on and off the Naval base constantly for two of the three days during our visit. We also visited downtown Newport and the immediate area, including the mansions and Cliff Walk, at least twice a day during the entire three day visit. The location of this Ramada couldn't have been more perfect - they even have their own traffic light for safe departure from the parking lot! High marks to our check in and out person - super smooth and easy. Moderate marks for the on-site restaurant: Prices, especially for the lobster meals were very good, and the ambiance was nice, but our server seemed to be a bit lacking professionally. But ... after you get tired of the hustle & bustle of the Newport harbor area nightlife, this restaurant was nice to have as a choice. The only negative for us was the complimentary breakfast - after trying it once, we hit the Dunkin' Donuts 2 minutes down the street. If you're just a coffee, juice, and cereal person, it's OK. Otherwise we would advise hitting the road. Overall, a nice find, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Newport harbor area either early or after 8:30 pm to get a decent parking spot. Otherwise you're gonna pay $10, $12, or $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patience is a virtue
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 17, 2012

Convenient to Newport

We drove easily to Newport and the parks near Jamestown. Plus Starbucks was close! I was surprised that there was no elevator and that we had to ask for a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks! Also Marshall's, Walmart and so on for anything you forgot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy Sue
Business
Danbury, CT, USA
Sep 7, 2011

First family vacation with new grandson

We were there for the Irish Festival in Newport. We had a great time but it seems like less venders were there. We plan on coming again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Jul 23, 2011

just ok

beach shop dine hotel bland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top