$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Ramada Middletown

3 stars
425 East Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
39 reviews
enjoyed our stay here!

room was nice size, comfortable and very clean. staff was very helpful and the breakfast good! we... See full review

  • peter and cat
  • Oct 20, 2013
Perfect for what we needed

The hotel is convenient to Newport which is what we wanted without paying for Newport prices. The... See full review

  • Aunt Penny
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Ramada Middletown offers The Portofino Bar and Grille, a full service restaurant with a bar and lounge featuring a Tuscan style decor with a touch of jazz. High-speed Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this property consist of a 24-hour business center, a technology help desk, and secretarial services. Event facilities include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. Wedding services and translation services can be provided. On site parking is complimentary. Airport shuttle service for a fee. Our Shuttle service provides daily transportation to the Center of Newport as well as to Newport Beach form am till pm. The cost is 8 USD per person.

Hotel Map

41.5211 -71.2858
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Middletown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Middletown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Bob
Backpacker's Paradise
May 24, 2014

Meh

Alright hotel. When I booked it it was dirt cheap and a great flop for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindaMB.
Marblehead, MA
Nov 4, 2013

getaway

everything was good except it was noisy. The walls were too thin and I could hear EVERYTHING in the adjoining room. Also I was on the first floor and all I could hear was running above my room all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peter and cat
connecticut
Oct 20, 2013

enjoyed our stay here!

room was nice size, comfortable and very clean. staff was very helpful and the breakfast good! we have been here before and will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choco lover
Middletown RI
Sep 24, 2013

vacation

Our experience was not a good one, the room was small, the carpet yucky and worst of all there was a roach in the bathroom, maybe 2 of them. We had planned on staying 2 nights but checked out after the finding of the bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sdsu98
Gilbert, AZ
Sep 9, 2013

Weekend stay

Late check in on duty person was very friendly and helpful in recommending places for great food. Hotel itself is average at best. During our stay, the phone system went out in the whole hotel. We asked for extra pillows (only 3 on bed) and received them but didn't receive new towels one day and had to ask for them and we still didn't receive wash cloths. The outside can lights shined through the bottom of curtains making it difficult to get to sleep. The exhaust fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet engine and could use replacing. Would have to really consider a larger room if intending to stay again with the queen size bed. No other place to seat in the room but the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the Lobster roll sandwich at Anthony's Seafood. Eat and drink at the Red Parrot on Thames.

Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymously disappointed
Anonymous
Sep 2, 2013

Not a good experience

The restaurant closed a week before our stay, the employees seemed unhappy, the room had a musty smell. We wanted to change rooms but were told the other rooms were no better. There is no elevator or bus service so we had to lug our luggage to the 2nd floor. The room layout was odd with a couch in what appeared to be a 2nd room but it was facing a wall about 4 ft. Away. We were given a key, not a card and were told the security door would be locked at 10 but it never was. It was cheap - you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a free continental breakfast, but we weren't told about it by the staff. We just happened to come across it while checking out (it's not in or near the lobby, it's across from the closed restaurant). That was the only good thing about this place.

Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Analysis
Northfield, Minnesota
Aug 11, 2013

middletown ramada

Room was acceptable. Breakfast was mediocre, even by chain standards, and served in a peculiar conference room, overstuff with too-large tables. The advertised wi-fi hardly existed --- it flaked in and out every minute or two, and so was essentially unusable. I mentioned this several times to desk staff. They seemed to understand the problem but couldn't really do anything about it. Despite a promise after the first night that it would be fixed for the second, there was no improvement. Wi-fi is arguably not the biggest deal, but when it's advertised it should be available and practically usable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When possible, rent cars not from airports but from downtown locations. They're often much, much cheaper that way.

Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love Newport
Shrewsbury,Ma
May 6, 2013

It's ok -lucky only stayed one night!

Needs updating of rooms - hard to open door with keycard , never sure if it was going to work or not . TV's need updating- Room was clean and bathroom clean so that was deciding factor that we stayed. Very loud, paper thin walls could hear everything in the other rooms . Staff was very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliffwalk fans
Oakland, ME
Aug 22, 2012

quick getaway

Convenient location and good price for a room in Newport during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capone1472
West Haven, CT
Jul 24, 2012

Just ok

Staff was pleasant, room was clean but out dated, could use a make over. The price was just ok, I thought it could be at least $30 to $40 dollars cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top