$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Ramada Middletown

3 stars
425 East Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
42 reviews
enjoyed our stay here!

room was nice size, comfortable and very clean. staff was very helpful and the breakfast good! we... See full review

  • peter and cat
  • Oct 20, 2013
Perfect for what we needed

The hotel is convenient to Newport which is what we wanted without paying for Newport prices. The... See full review

  • Aunt Penny
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Ramada Middletown offers The Portofino Bar and Grille, a full service restaurant with a bar and lounge featuring a Tuscan style decor with a touch of jazz. High-speed Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this property consist of a 24-hour business center, a technology help desk, and secretarial services. Event facilities include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. Wedding services and translation services can be provided. On site parking is complimentary. Airport shuttle service for a fee. Our Shuttle service provides daily transportation to the Center of Newport as well as to Newport Beach form am till pm. The cost is 8 USD per person.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Middletown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Middletown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dersticker
Business
Virginia
Sep 6, 2014

Ramada Inn, Middletown

Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Good location, maybe 10 minutes from downtown Newport. Clean, quiet. Good continental breakfast. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple weekenders
Business
new york
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day

Spent 3 nights there over a Labor day weekend. The location is not the best but it's not far from Newport area, about 10 min drive and the price is lower than in Newport. Rooms were clean and large enough, bathrooms have everything needed, cleaning was good, however, the hotel is pretty old and the lobby smelt old. I would definitely enjoy having a fridge in the room. We had to buy yogurts at the nearest supermarket and keep them in the room until breakfasts which was pretty average. The only thing that really disturbed us was the noise level coming from other rooms, especially from above us. Floors are made of some cheap stuff and I had a feeling people above were stepping on my head. I'm sure we made the same impression on people who stayed one story down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basil Faulty
Business
Florida
Aug 26, 2014

Last resort

The public areas of the Hotel need to be kept in a far cleaner state. Food and papers were left for hours and over night. There is no or minimal soundproofing between rooms or from outside resulting in a very noisy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larsencnc
Business
Brunswick ME
Aug 26, 2014

Good Value

Good value close to Newport could have had a better cont. breakfast restaurant seemed pricey lounge was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to a great place across the street Boss burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CavWife
Business
Middle of Nowhere, New York
Aug 25, 2014

Trip for a wedding

My husband and I visited Middletown for a friend's wedding. Living on a budget, we tried to find a hotel in the area that looked nice and was within our budget. When I saw the photos of the Ramada, I decided to give it a try. The fact that it was a weekend of a regatta, we knew we would be paying a higher price. That being said, I don't know if what we received was worth the price. When we first walked into the hotel, there was an extremely strong smell... not of the good variety. I assumed it was from the Portofino, the restaurant located within the hotel. After check-in, I was informed that our room was on the third floor, which we could reach after a series of stairs. The staff was very friendly when they told me there was no elevator. I tried to have a positive outlook on this in that it's good exercise, since I planned on trying yummy food this weekend. However, when you hit the second floor, it's extremely warm in the hallway and this warmth continues up to the third floor. Our room was clean and fairly well sized. Our 'king' size bed was actually two twin beds together, leaving a seam that was rather uncomfortable. The shower was a good size with the curtain rod that rounds out and gives more room. The soap and shampoo/conditioner provided smells lovely! The smell was completely gone in the morning when we went downstairs for breakfast. There is a breakfast provided with different flavored danishes, muffins, waffles, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee/teas, fresh fruit, and some kind of microwaveable breakfast thing #somewhat like a hot pocket#. We had fruit, danishes, and oatmeal/cereal. Not bad and actually quite a bit to choose from for a continental breakfast. We were only in the area for a weekend wedding, so we weren't in our room for long. That being said, if you can reserve it for a lower price #below $100# a night, it might be worth the price. It has the very basic amenities and does the job if you are planning a visit for mostly sight-seeing. If you're picky about your bed and don't like to walk stairs, you might want to try somewhere else. I would recommend this hotel ONLY if you aren't picky and ONLY if you pay LESS than $100. We unfortunately didn't pay under $100 and wish we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many yummy places to eat at within a short distance! We went to The French Confection and Blue Plate Dinner. Both are beyond fabulous and will ensure we visit again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abadia
Business
Southern New Hampshire
Aug 17, 2014

Visit to Newport Mansions

The hotel was a good price for the area. It met our needs and was convenient to getting back and forth from Newport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waorbust
Business
Seattle
Aug 15, 2014

Short distance to Newport

We needed a hotel close to Newport RI and this served the purpose. There were few onsite amenities that we desired but a pool would have been nice as the weather was hot. It will need to be remodeled in a few years as some parts are in disrepair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There a number of excellent restaurants in Newport. Try as many as you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMchics
Business
corning, ny
Aug 12, 2014

Newport Wedding

If you need a place to stay near Newport without the Newport prices this place will do. Cozy and cleanly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling ginger 2014
Business
Springfield, Massachusetts
Aug 4, 2014

Close to Newport but nothing special

Quick cab ride away from downtown Newport but nothing special as far as a room. Great hotel bar - very friendly and good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Middletown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wanderign jew
Business
new york city
Jul 27, 2014

getaway

Lighting was poor in hallway. No overhead lights. Building looked tired and worn. Good value otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top