$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

3 stars
636 George Washington Highway, 636 GEORGE WASHINGTON HWY, Lincoln, RI 02865
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Trip to Woonsocket

The hotel was perfect. Everything worked I wish they had free breakfast but the rest of the stay... See full review

  • Joe The Glass Man
  • Apr 26, 2014
excellent hotel including location

I had family business in Rhode Island and the Courtyard by Marriott met all my needs. The staff was... See full review

  • Bruno68
  • Sep 13, 2012
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott® Providence Lincoln, provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Rhode Island hotel near Providence features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Twin River Casino is also conveniently located minutes from Bryant University and Kirkbrae Country Club. We offer complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard by Marriott® Providence Lincoln is sure to be more comfortable and more productive than ever before!

Hotel Map

41.9358 -71.4708
Area served
Providence
Nearby airports
T F Green Airport, (PVD), 19.00, MI, N; Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno68
Chevy Chase, MD
Sep 13, 2012

excellent hotel including location

I had family business in Rhode Island and the Courtyard by Marriott met all my needs. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel recommendations for restaurants and directions were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurants in Rhode Island tend to be GREAT !

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RI Family Visitor
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 7, 2012

Courtyard in Lincoln

I could not have picked a better place for me to stay when visiting my family. Aside from a very comfortable room, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, in fact the hotel was very clean and things accessible. I will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You could be many places quickly

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silversparrow
lincoln ri
Mar 30, 2010

weekend get away

It was a clean room with friendly staff. Comfortable bed and almost no noise during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silversparrow
lincoln ri
Mar 30, 2010

weekend get away

It was a clean room with friendly staff. Comfortable bed and almost no noise during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 22, 2007

The staff were very helpful and friendly

The Courtyard by Marriott Providence was nicely located right of the highway. The room was very nice had everything you need. My wife appreciated having an ironing board and hair dryer. Located right by a mall and only minutes from Twin Rivers Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you wanted hamburgers and highway fast food, it was right there. There were also abuffet-style restaurant across the street. It's cheap and family-friendly.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 22, 2007

The staff were very helpful and friendly

The Courtyard by Marriott Providence was nicely located right of the highway. The room was very nice had everything you need. My wife appreciated having an ironing board and hair dryer. Located right by a mall and only minutes from Twin Rivers Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you wanted hamburgers and highway fast food, it was right there. There were also abuffet-style restaurant across the street. It's cheap and family-friendly.

Back to menu Return to top