$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

3 stars
636 George Washington Highway, 636 GEORGE WASHINGTON HWY, Lincoln, RI 02865
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Trip to Woonsocket

The hotel was perfect. Everything worked I wish they had free breakfast but the rest of the stay... See full review

  • Joe The Glass Man
  • Apr 26, 2014
excellent hotel including location

I had family business in Rhode Island and the Courtyard by Marriott met all my needs. The staff was... See full review

  • Bruno68
  • Sep 13, 2012
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott® Providence Lincoln, provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Rhode Island hotel near Providence features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Twin River Casino is also conveniently located minutes from Bryant University and Kirkbrae Country Club. We offer complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard by Marriott® Providence Lincoln is sure to be more comfortable and more productive than ever before!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

41.9358 -71.4708
Area served
Providence
Nearby airports
T F Green Airport, (PVD), 19.00, MI, N; Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.2

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe The Glass Man
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 26, 2014

Trip to Woonsocket

The hotel was perfect. Everything worked I wish they had free breakfast but the rest of the stay worked out very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admin2012
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2012

All Good

I stayed on business. The room was clean, comforatable and the aire conditioner worked great! (It was 95 degrees when I checked in!). Staff was friendly. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dissapointed customer
Business
Richardson, TX, USA
Sep 22, 2011

They gave my room away to someone else

I made my reservation at this hotel over 2 weeks ago fora business meeting. I arrived at the hotel and the front staff was not helpful or appologetic that they gave my room away to another guest who decided to extend their stay another night. they offered to move me to holiday inn - but that was not where our meeting was and defeated the whole point of our meeting group staying at the same hotel. the front staff rolled their eyes at us and gave us the following excuses: "we can never promise you a room not matter what you book because what if the pipes burst" seriously???? A co-worker and I (who i just met 2 hours before) ended up sharing a room because we had to be at the same hotel for this corporate meeting. the front staff even told us "its normal for corporate people to share a room"- but what if we were opposite genders? I douby my spouse would be happy with that. None the less, I called the manager to report this and she was the 1st one to appologize and be empathetic of the situation. she said she would refund my stay and give me a complimentary night at Mariott hotel. Lets see if it really goes through. Over all- very disspointed with the hotel staff and their excuses of "the water pipe could break and its normal to share rooms", otherwise the hotel was ok- standard hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dissapointed customer
Business
Richardson, TX, USA
Sep 22, 2011

They gave my room away to someone else

I made my reservation at this hotel over 2 weeks ago fora business meeting. I arrived at the hotel and the front staff was not helpful or appologetic that they gave my room away to another guest who decided to extend their stay another night. they offered to move me to holiday inn - but that was not where our meeting was and defeated the whole point of our meeting group staying at the same hotel. the front staff rolled their eyes at us and gave us the following excuses: "we can never promise you a room not matter what you book because what if the pipes burst" seriously???? A co-worker and I (who i just met 2 hours before) ended up sharing a room because we had to be at the same hotel for this corporate meeting. the front staff even told us "its normal for corporate people to share a room"- but what if we were opposite genders? I douby my spouse would be happy with that. None the less, I called the manager to report this and she was the 1st one to appologize and be empathetic of the situation. she said she would refund my stay and give me a complimentary night at Mariott hotel. Lets see if it really goes through. Over all- very disspointed with the hotel staff and their excuses of "the water pipe could break and its normal to share rooms", otherwise the hotel was ok- standard hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 17, 2010

Dirty Bathroom

The place was under construction and they only had a handicap room avaialable which wouldn't have been to bad if a) I was told and B) the bathroom was clean - I would not recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 17, 2010

Dirty Bathroom

The place was under construction and they only had a handicap room avaialable which wouldn't have been to bad if a) I was told and B) the bathroom was clean - I would not recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top