$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

3 stars
636 George Washington Highway, 636 GEORGE WASHINGTON HWY, Lincoln, RI 02865
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Travelling for Hockey

We booked the hotel at the last minute after a long day at the rink. The rooms were large, clean... See full review

  • HockeyFam
  • Dec 8, 2014
Everything you'd want in a hotel of this caliber

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and the coffee bar downstairs are the high points for me. See full review

  • Recently Married Couple
  • Nov 3, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott® Providence Lincoln, provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Rhode Island hotel near Providence features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Twin River Casino is also conveniently located minutes from Bryant University and Kirkbrae Country Club. We offer complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard by Marriott® Providence Lincoln is sure to be more comfortable and more productive than ever before!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno68
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Sep 13, 2012

excellent hotel including location

I had family business in Rhode Island and the Courtyard by Marriott met all my needs. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel recommendations for restaurants and directions were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurants in Rhode Island tend to be GREAT !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

The staff were very helpful and friendly

The Courtyard by Marriott Providence was nicely located right of the highway. The room was very nice had everything you need. My wife appreciated having an ironing board and hair dryer. Located right by a mall and only minutes from Twin Rivers Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you wanted hamburgers and highway fast food, it was right there. There were also abuffet-style restaurant across the street. It's cheap and family-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atiba
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2007

Better than downtown Providence

I had the option of staying in downtown Providence at a sister hotel but decided to take the short drive to Lincoln and it was well worth it. Not only was it clean and fresh, the service was great and the rooms were quite comfortable. While I felt good about the hotel once I arrived, I was feeling even better when someone else staying at a sister hotel complained about their experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need something to wear, you don't have to go far to buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lockport, NY
Jul 26, 2009

Pleasant Stay!

The staff was very accomodating and professional. The hotel was immaculate! We never had a chance to use the fitness center so I cannot comment on that. The location was excellent. There was a shopping center, grocery store and a variety of restaurants nearby, all less than one quarter mile from the hotel. There was a gas station right next door to the hotel. There was also a shuttle service to the nearby casino. My only complaint is that we met guests who paid thirty dollars less a night for an equivalent room on the same night by booking directly with the hotel instead of Orbitz as we did. If you are planning a visit to Lincoln I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 9, 2009

Great getaway, friendly staff

We visited family in RI. Very enjoyable stay. Very helpful front desk and staff. They made you feel at home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
envyeva
Business
New York
Aug 30, 2010

Clean and Great

We went to see the Waterfire event in Providence on Aug. 28, 2010. This hotel is about 10 mins away from downtown along with very convenient highways, and there is a Lincoln Shopping Mall just right behind it. This hotel looks pretty new and great with chic interior designs. Its dining area is where I like the most. Had a great experience to stay in this hotel. ^^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FH parents
Business
ma
Feb 22, 2011

very nice and close to mall

very clean and quiet room. Beds were comfortable an d room was large enough and had a large desk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall is within sight of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recently Married Couple
Business
boston, ma
Nov 3, 2014

Everything you'd want in a hotel of this caliber

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and the coffee bar downstairs are the high points for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HockeyFam
Business
Providence RI
Dec 8, 2014

Travelling for Hockey

We booked the hotel at the last minute after a long day at the rink. The rooms were large, clean and perfect in every way. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was great, lots of options, reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Providence Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJas
Business
Melbourne, FL
Oct 11, 2011

Great Place To Stay

Both the hotel and rooms very clean and pleasant. Staff friendly and attentive. Location convenient to Twin Rivers Casino, Bryant College, shopping and dining. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the northern Rhode Island area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top