$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
2600 East Market St., York, PA 17402-2490
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
26 reviews
quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn & Suites of York features a seasonal outdoor pool, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, access to nearby fitness center, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located close to I-83 on Market Street close to all the business and attractions of York, PA. The property is minutes away from Lancaster, Harrisburg, Hershey and numerable other attractions. Pet Accommodation: 20.00/night. Pet Limit: 4 pets per room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9749 -76.6758
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 25.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 56.00, MI, S; York Airport, (THV), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, York I-83

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy lawyer
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Business stay

Not bad if you have to survive a night, but I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many around

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unojook
Business
PA
Nov 6, 2009

Nice place, close to eveything....

Good price, nice room, and near many places to eat. Very easy access, and nice for place for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unojook
Business
PA
Nov 6, 2009

Nice place, close to eveything....

Good price, nice room, and near many places to eat. Very easy access, and nice for place for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy lawyer
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Business stay

Not bad if you have to survive a night, but I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many around

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steelton
Business
Johnstown, Pa.
Nov 16, 2009

Noise levels ruined stay

I was traveling for business and looking an inexpensive hotel to get a little sleep when I wasn't working. The first of my two nights at the Quality Inn, it fit the bill. The room was your typical cheap hotel - uncomfortable beds, a few holes in the carpet, a leaky shower faucet - all things that I could overlook for the price I was getting. Night 2 was a different story. Despite it being a Friday night, I had to be up early the next morning and was trying to get to sleep early. The screaming, laughing, shouting and generally noisy behavior of the guests hanging out outside my room made it possible. I called the front desk and informed him of the problem, and the person on duty said he would take care of it. The noise didn't subside at all in the next 20 minutes, so I called again. I did see him walk out of the office this time to check on it, but it still didn't do any good. From 10:30 p.m. until 1:30 a.m. there couldn't have been more than a five-minute window where someone wasn't making a ton of noise. I eventually got to sleep around 2 a.m., but only because the party seemed to break up, not because of anything the hotel staff did. I would not recommend this hotel, even for a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xTrooper
Business
North Carolina
Feb 15, 2014

Business trip

I wa at the motel during one of the snow storms that passed through the area in January, 2014.The door did not block the wind from coming in around it. I had to pull the curtain over one side and lay an towel along the bottom to help block the cold air. The heater could not keep up with the cold and the door card reader did not always function to open the door. There was not enough staff to open the breakfast room on time the desk clerk had to be away from the front, which meant she had to lock the door so we could not get in. Building needs work. The resturant attached to the motel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommned Eating at the resturant

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steelton
Business
Johnstown, Pa.
Nov 16, 2009

Noise levels ruined stay

I was traveling for business and looking an inexpensive hotel to get a little sleep when I wasn't working. The first of my two nights at the Quality Inn, it fit the bill. The room was your typical cheap hotel - uncomfortable beds, a few holes in the carpet, a leaky shower faucet - all things that I could overlook for the price I was getting. Night 2 was a different story. Despite it being a Friday night, I had to be up early the next morning and was trying to get to sleep early. The screaming, laughing, shouting and generally noisy behavior of the guests hanging out outside my room made it possible. I called the front desk and informed him of the problem, and the person on duty said he would take care of it. The noise didn't subside at all in the next 20 minutes, so I called again. I did see him walk out of the office this time to check on it, but it still didn't do any good. From 10:30 p.m. until 1:30 a.m. there couldn't have been more than a five-minute window where someone wasn't making a ton of noise. I eventually got to sleep around 2 a.m., but only because the party seemed to break up, not because of anything the hotel staff did. I would not recommend this hotel, even for a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top