Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
2600 East Market St., York, PA 17402-2490
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
15 reviews
quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
Unbeatable location for the price..

Very comfortable stay.. Our trip to the area to visit the family and the area again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 14, 2010
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn & Suites of York features a seasonal outdoor pool, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, access to nearby fitness center, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located close to I-83 on Market Street close to all the business and attractions of York, PA. The property is minutes away from Lancaster, Harrisburg, Hershey and numerable other attractions. Pet Accommodation: 20.00/night. Pet Limit: 4 pets per room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.9749 -76.6758
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 25.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 56.00, MI, S; York Airport, (THV), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, York I-83

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 24, 2008

quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. The hotel was close to the stadium, 15 minutes and pretty much a straight shot. The location I think was great. It was close to highways and shopping areas. If you are into Harley's it was within minutes of the factory. I There were many places around to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and willing to meet any need you asked. I would definately stay there agin as well as recommend it to frineds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC..
Sep 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

nice location. we visited family while in the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the street from Walmart and only a few minutes from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC.
Oct 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price..

Very comfortable stay.. Our trip to the area to visit the family and the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just around the corner to descent restaurants and shopping areas..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Ving
Business
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Nov 25, 2013

Friendly staff

The woman at the counter was not only friendly, but was GENUINELY friendly. The room was average but was just enough. I was only in town for the evening and needed a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom, both of which I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy lawyer
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Business stay

Not bad if you have to survive a night, but I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Aug 3, 2011

needs stricter pet policy

Visiting family in the area wanted something affordable but clean and safe. I was totally satisfied in these regards. When I was booking, I was concerned when I saw that the pet policy was for a maximum of 4 per room! (That's a lot of pets in a small space.) I did not notice any pet odors in our room, but I did notice several pets in the windows of other rooms, and would be reluctant to book there again knowing that there is such a liberal pet policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We did not dine there, but there is a Mexican restaurant in hotel which provided excellent chips and salsa for my family shortly after closing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unojook
Business
PA
Nov 6, 2009

Nice place, close to eveything....

Good price, nice room, and near many places to eat. Very easy access, and nice for place for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Didnt the matter
Business
Canton,Ohio
Aug 29, 2012

Trip was very nice!

Hotel needs to be redone. ran down, needs work inside and outside!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican rest. was a good value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Disappointing

My husband and I needed a room to stay while we attended a family funeral. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness in the room. The water did not drain in the tub during the shower. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jul 28, 2009

OK for a quick stay

I arrived a bit early, but was allowed to check in as soon as the room was clean. I went to lunch in the meantime. There were many nice local restaurants even though the one in the hotel was closed (that would have been more convenient for dinner after a long day). The outlets in the room did not all work and the WIFI that was advertised did not work on my laptop. When I go to another place that I use WIFI in western Mass., I do not have to do anything except logon for the WIFI to activate and that is what I expected from a "top" hotel chain. For that reason I could not logon to check out area restaurants and had to explore on Saturday night when I was actually a bit more tired and could have used a restaurant in the hotel. Otherwise the location was great and I liked my stay because I was really there to see family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the internet for local restaurants and sightseeing because of the WIFI problem here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top