$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
2600 East Market St., York, PA 17402-2490
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
15 reviews
quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
Unbeatable location for the price..

Very comfortable stay.. Our trip to the area to visit the family and the area again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 14, 2010
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn & Suites of York features a seasonal outdoor pool, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, access to nearby fitness center, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located close to I-83 on Market Street close to all the business and attractions of York, PA. The property is minutes away from Lancaster, Harrisburg, Hershey and numerable other attractions. Pet Accommodation: 20.00/night. Pet Limit: 4 pets per room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night.

Hotel Map

39.9749 -76.6758
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 25.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 56.00, MI, S; York Airport, (THV), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, York I-83

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TBJB
Business
Accokeek, MD
May 26, 2014

PA concert weekend

I would not recommend this hotel. The room was not clean, clearly not dusted or vacuumed from the prior guest. The bathroom had dirty towel from another guest. Management tried to re-clean the room but we were not satisfied (and they had no other available rooms). Very noisy, from other guest (could hear their phone conversation thru the wall) and from the restaurant. The hair dryer had to have been more than 25years old. Hotel needs serious updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins - great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Didnt the matter
Business
Canton,Ohio
Aug 29, 2012

Trip was very nice!

Hotel needs to be redone. ran down, needs work inside and outside!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican rest. was a good value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Disappointing

My husband and I needed a room to stay while we attended a family funeral. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness in the room. The water did not drain in the tub during the shower. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, VW
Jan 9, 2011

Cold and dangerous tub

Heat was turned off and had been for some time, room never warmed up, was cold all night. Stepped into shower and almost fell, must be water between the bottom on the tub unit and the floor of the tub. Surface was uneven like trying to walk and stand on jello. Had to hold on to the handicap bar to steady myself. Could be very dangerous for a senior. Told the clerk in the morning, he said he would tell mait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC.
Oct 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price..

Very comfortable stay.. Our trip to the area to visit the family and the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just around the corner to descent restaurants and shopping areas..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC..
Sep 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

nice location. we visited family while in the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the street from Walmart and only a few minutes from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 24, 2008

quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. The hotel was close to the stadium, 15 minutes and pretty much a straight shot. The location I think was great. It was close to highways and shopping areas. If you are into Harley's it was within minutes of the factory. I There were many places around to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and willing to meet any need you asked. I would definately stay there agin as well as recommend it to frineds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top