$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
2600 East Market St., York, PA 17402-2490
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Good value

Nice motel. Ample breakfast. Good location close to shops etc. See full review

  • Joff
  • Oct 9, 2013
quiet weekend getaway

This was my first time going to York. I headed out there to see my home team play the Revolution. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2008
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn & Suites of York features a seasonal outdoor pool, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, access to nearby fitness center, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located close to I-83 on Market Street close to all the business and attractions of York, PA. The property is minutes away from Lancaster, Harrisburg, Hershey and numerable other attractions. Pet Accommodation: 20.00/night. Pet Limit: 4 pets per room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night.

Hotel Map

39.9749 -76.6758
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 25.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 56.00, MI, S; York Airport, (THV), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, York I-83

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xTrooper
Business
North Carolina
Feb 15, 2014

Business trip

I wa at the motel during one of the snow storms that passed through the area in January, 2014.The door did not block the wind from coming in around it. I had to pull the curtain over one side and lay an towel along the bottom to help block the cold air. The heater could not keep up with the cold and the door card reader did not always function to open the door. There was not enough staff to open the breakfast room on time the desk clerk had to be away from the front, which meant she had to lock the door so we could not get in. Building needs work. The resturant attached to the motel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommned Eating at the resturant

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TBJB
Accokeek, MD
May 26, 2014

PA concert weekend

I would not recommend this hotel. The room was not clean, clearly not dusted or vacuumed from the prior guest. The bathroom had dirty towel from another guest. Management tried to re-clean the room but we were not satisfied (and they had no other available rooms). Very noisy, from other guest (could hear their phone conversation thru the wall) and from the restaurant. The hair dryer had to have been more than 25years old. Hotel needs serious updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins - great food and service.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgantown, VW
Jan 9, 2011

Cold and dangerous tub

Heat was turned off and had been for some time, room never warmed up, was cold all night. Stepped into shower and almost fell, must be water between the bottom on the tub unit and the floor of the tub. Surface was uneven like trying to walk and stand on jello. Had to hold on to the handicap bar to steady myself. Could be very dangerous for a senior. Told the clerk in the morning, he said he would tell mait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steelton
Business
Johnstown, Pa.
Nov 16, 2009

Noise levels ruined stay

I was traveling for business and looking an inexpensive hotel to get a little sleep when I wasn't working. The first of my two nights at the Quality Inn, it fit the bill. The room was your typical cheap hotel - uncomfortable beds, a few holes in the carpet, a leaky shower faucet - all things that I could overlook for the price I was getting. Night 2 was a different story. Despite it being a Friday night, I had to be up early the next morning and was trying to get to sleep early. The screaming, laughing, shouting and generally noisy behavior of the guests hanging out outside my room made it possible. I called the front desk and informed him of the problem, and the person on duty said he would take care of it. The noise didn't subside at all in the next 20 minutes, so I called again. I did see him walk out of the office this time to check on it, but it still didn't do any good. From 10:30 p.m. until 1:30 a.m. there couldn't have been more than a five-minute window where someone wasn't making a ton of noise. I eventually got to sleep around 2 a.m., but only because the party seemed to break up, not because of anything the hotel staff did. I would not recommend this hotel, even for a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cameron, North Carolina
Mar 28, 2010

Trip Home

I am so disappointed in this hotel and that [...] would recommend them on line. Door was swelled so that it was hard to open and shut. They gave me 3 internet boxes and none of them worked so I was not able to access any of my personal files on the computer. The receiver on the phone was stuck and we could not answer the phone or make any phone calls. We had to move the buttons on the remote around to get them to work on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient Shopping

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Didnt the matter
Canton,Ohio
Aug 29, 2012

Trip was very nice!

Hotel needs to be redone. ran down, needs work inside and outside!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican rest. was a good value!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pottstown, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Disappointing

My husband and I needed a room to stay while we attended a family funeral. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness in the room. The water did not drain in the tub during the shower. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, MA
Jul 28, 2009

OK for a quick stay

I arrived a bit early, but was allowed to check in as soon as the room was clean. I went to lunch in the meantime. There were many nice local restaurants even though the one in the hotel was closed (that would have been more convenient for dinner after a long day). The outlets in the room did not all work and the WIFI that was advertised did not work on my laptop. When I go to another place that I use WIFI in western Mass., I do not have to do anything except logon for the WIFI to activate and that is what I expected from a "top" hotel chain. For that reason I could not logon to check out area restaurants and had to explore on Saturday night when I was actually a bit more tired and could have used a restaurant in the hotel. Otherwise the location was great and I liked my stay because I was really there to see family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the internet for local restaurants and sightseeing because of the WIFI problem here.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Ving
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Nov 25, 2013

Friendly staff

The woman at the counter was not only friendly, but was GENUINELY friendly. The room was average but was just enough. I was only in town for the evening and needed a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom, both of which I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy lawyer
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Business stay

Not bad if you have to survive a night, but I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many around

Back to menu Return to top

Change search