$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Motel 6 York PA

1 star
323 Arsenal RD, I-83 at Arsenal Road/US 30, Exits #21/21-A, York, PA 17402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Hotel stay

This was a new hotel. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed an... See full review

  • longo
  • Oct 28, 2013
great basics

The room was clean and pleasant to stay in. Bathroom was clean. Vanity area plenty of room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 York PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 York PA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

San Carlos
Adjacent
Round the Clock Diner
One Block
Hardees
One quarter of a mile
McDonalds
One half mile
Quiznos
Three quarters of a mile
Subway
Three quarters of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 York PA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NICKNAME333
Business
texas
Jun 3, 2014

You get your moneys worth

i stayed here for a few night….it was clean and the staff was nice….what can i say…you get what you pay for…if you are looking for simple and clean …. this is a pretty good location …only thing i disliked was the cigarette burns in the blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom Carey
Business
Wilmington, De
Jul 15, 2013

Preparation

Check in time was 3:00pm. They didn't have our room ready until 3:45pm. This made us late for a wedding at 4:30 pm. We received no apologies. They acted like it was no big deal. Will not stay there again. Would rather sleep in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smitten Kitten
Business
Southern PA
Feb 4, 2011

Better!

Perfectly pleasant stay, much better than last time. No interruptions or problems, warm room and comfy bed. However, the computers were down so paying cash for the room was pointless, as my debit card got charged the next day. I was warned this may happen, which I appreciate, and I'm sure it will be refunded promptly... minor inconvenience but it is definitely something that should be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good vending machines; They have you covered, whether you are a Coke or Pepsi person!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover Pa
Feb 1, 2011

Nice Location

I little noisy , heard the traffic on the highway .Maybe offer sound machines as an option to guest to drown out traffic noise. For the price it was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful Diner across the street , good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york, pa
Jan 1, 2011

fun place

clean room, good price, handy location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2007

Not much for the money

Was booked into a room with a beeping smoke alarm. Asked for and received a room change which was larger (why weren't we put in that room to start with?). Cleaning crew took our towels, but failed to supply us with clean ones. Oops. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top