$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Motel 6 York PA

1 star
323 Arsenal RD, I-83 at Arsenal Road/US 30, Exits #21/21-A, York, PA 17402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Hotel stay

This was a new hotel. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed an... See full review

  • longo
  • Oct 28, 2013
great basics

The room was clean and pleasant to stay in. Bathroom was clean. Vanity area plenty of room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

39.984 -76.7239
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 26.80, MI, S; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 27.30, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 York PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 York PA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

San Carlos
Adjacent
Round the Clock Diner
One Block
Hardees
One quarter of a mile
McDonalds
One half mile
Quiznos
Three quarters of a mile
Subway
Three quarters of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 York PA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Basic room at a basic price

Non smoking room smelled like a Vegas casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2007

Not much for the money

Was booked into a room with a beeping smoke alarm. Asked for and received a room change which was larger (why weren't we put in that room to start with?). Cleaning crew took our towels, but failed to supply us with clean ones. Oops. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BELLA31
YORK
Feb 4, 2013

STAY AT MOTEL6

THE BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE AND HARD IT FELT LIKE THERE WAS A LUMP ON ONE. I HAD TO HAVE THE FAN A/C AND HEAT ON AT THE SAME TIME BECAUSE THE TEMPERATURE WASN'T RIGHT. BEFORE GETTING INTO THE SHOWER I PLACED A TOWEL ON THE FLOOR AT THE BATHTUB. WHEN I WAS GETTING OUT I SLIPPED AND ALMOST HIT MY HEAD. I THEN PICKED UP THE TOWEL TO COME TO FEEL IT WAS THIN. I WAS ADVISED I'D GET A CALL AT 10 AM, AND 11 AM BEFORE CHECK-OUT AND THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN. I WAS LATE WAKING UP. AS I WAS ATTEMPTING TO LEAVE A HOUSEKEEPER WOULDN'T STOP TALKING TO ME SO I COULD CHECK OUT ON TIME. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO HER SEVERAL TIMES I HAD TO LEAVE SO I COULD CHECK OUT. IT'S CHEAPER FOR ME TO GO THROUGH ANOTHER ONLINE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom Carey
Wilmington, De
Jul 15, 2013

Preparation

Check in time was 3:00pm. They didn't have our room ready until 3:45pm. This made us late for a wedding at 4:30 pm. We received no apologies. They acted like it was no big deal. Will not stay there again. Would rather sleep in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. mike
west chester,pa.
Oct 16, 2011

barely substantial

met basic needs. torn lamp shade, broken cove base in bath. ceiling badly stained in several places. room was to be non-smoking and was not. linens reeked of cigerette smoke, so when i returned home, i had to wash or dry clean everything i brought on trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

skip the pathetic coffee offering, and drive west every morning to dunkin doughnuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west chester, pa.
Oct 18, 2009

basic lodging at the economy level.

hotel lacked the little refinements seasoned travelers expect. wake up calls never happened. bed linens were not fresh and crisp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ruby tuesdays or olive garden are right up the road and very good. most restaurants in this area are mediocre at best. ( avoid the fancy diner).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Langhorne, Pa
Sep 26, 2009

Less than expected

This trip was for my husbands business in the area, originally we selected Red Roof Inn, but the confirmation page booked him into Motel 6, which wasn't even an option on Orbitz. Then when he arrived, with his confirmation, they stated that his room wasn't paid through Orbitz, and they charged him $100 more for the week, because there was a biker convention that week and rooms were scarce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

Not too bad

If only staying a couple of nights, its good and at great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Aug 31, 2009

Small Hotel Room

Room was small, price was inexpensive, and convenient location. Had to pay $3.00 for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern PA
Jan 27, 2011

Had better stays here before, but...

I arrived at 3pm, and had to wait 20+ minutes for my room to be prepared. Left the room late in the evening, only to be locked out for about an hour... apparently the lock to the door froze. They did give me an alternative room temporarily, and a $15 discount on my stay, but I felt that a raincheck for a free night would have been in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search