$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Motel 6 York PA

1 star
323 Arsenal RD, I-83 at Arsenal Road/US 30, Exits #21/21-A, York, PA 17402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Hotel stay

This was a new hotel. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed an... See full review

  • longo
  • Oct 28, 2013
great basics

The room was clean and pleasant to stay in. Bathroom was clean. Vanity area plenty of room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 York PA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 York PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.984 -76.7239
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 26.80, MI, S; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 27.30, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

San Carlos
Adjacent
Round the Clock Diner
One Block
Hardees
One quarter of a mile
McDonalds
One half mile
Quiznos
Three quarters of a mile
Subway
Three quarters of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 York PA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Point Pleasant Bo, NJ
Aug 3, 2008

great basics

The room was clean and pleasant to stay in. Bathroom was clean. Vanity area plenty of room and adaquate space for hanging cloths.I can only say for the money it's a great place to stay,it supplied all the basics, a clean room comfortable bed,clean bathroom,air conditioning,tv and an accomidating staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinner accross the street, all meals very good.

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NICKNAME333
texas
Jun 3, 2014

You get your moneys worth

i stayed here for a few night….it was clean and the staff was nice….what can i say…you get what you pay for…if you are looking for simple and clean …. this is a pretty good location …only thing i disliked was the cigarette burns in the blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
longo
Business
Watertown, New York
Oct 28, 2013

Hotel stay

This was a new hotel. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed an extra night and was charged the discount rate. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom Carey
Wilmington, De
Jul 15, 2013

Preparation

Check in time was 3:00pm. They didn't have our room ready until 3:45pm. This made us late for a wedding at 4:30 pm. We received no apologies. They acted like it was no big deal. Will not stay there again. Would rather sleep in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BELLA31
YORK
Feb 4, 2013

STAY AT MOTEL6

THE BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE AND HARD IT FELT LIKE THERE WAS A LUMP ON ONE. I HAD TO HAVE THE FAN A/C AND HEAT ON AT THE SAME TIME BECAUSE THE TEMPERATURE WASN'T RIGHT. BEFORE GETTING INTO THE SHOWER I PLACED A TOWEL ON THE FLOOR AT THE BATHTUB. WHEN I WAS GETTING OUT I SLIPPED AND ALMOST HIT MY HEAD. I THEN PICKED UP THE TOWEL TO COME TO FEEL IT WAS THIN. I WAS ADVISED I'D GET A CALL AT 10 AM, AND 11 AM BEFORE CHECK-OUT AND THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN. I WAS LATE WAKING UP. AS I WAS ATTEMPTING TO LEAVE A HOUSEKEEPER WOULDN'T STOP TALKING TO ME SO I COULD CHECK OUT ON TIME. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO HER SEVERAL TIMES I HAD TO LEAVE SO I COULD CHECK OUT. IT'S CHEAPER FOR ME TO GO THROUGH ANOTHER ONLINE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelContract Therapist
Business
York, PA
Sep 17, 2012

My Week Stay

Hotel is in a great location to Rt 30/I-83 with all the restaurants/stores/malls, close to Historic Downtown. If you are not looking for plush hotel amenities, then you will do fine here. Room was clean and nice. My room was nonsmoking. It should be noted the room next to me was also nonsmoking but they allowed a smoker in there and at times you could smell the smoke. They do have a washer and dryer in the back of the hotel. The laundry room was clean and each costed $1.25. The dryer gave you 83min which is more than enough for a larger load. The staff were friendly and polite and helpful when I needed something. They allowed my cat free of charge(some places will charge). I felt safe here. I read some reviews of noise, but I did not find that when I was there. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most all restaurants and stores are off Rt 30.

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. mike
west chester,pa.
Oct 16, 2011

barely substantial

met basic needs. torn lamp shade, broken cove base in bath. ceiling badly stained in several places. room was to be non-smoking and was not. linens reeked of cigerette smoke, so when i returned home, i had to wash or dry clean everything i brought on trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

skip the pathetic coffee offering, and drive west every morning to dunkin doughnuts.

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jun 27, 2011

Good value, Just what I needed

I was in York overnight to see a band with friends. Check-In was quick, The room wasn't spotless but it was adequate. If you want no frills at a low price, this is perfect. Close to everything in York too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jun 27, 2011

Good value, Just what I needed

I was in York overnight to see a band with friends. Check-In was quick, The room wasn't spotless but it was adequate. If you want no frills at a low price, this is perfect. Close to everything in York too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukepatrick2
Business
Holland, MI
May 10, 2011

Perfect Cheap Hotel

Best price in town, and gave me a place to sleep, which was all I needed. Clean and orderly, though stocked with only the basics. Perfect for what I needed. Friendly and competent staff, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukepatrick2
Business
Holland, MI
May 10, 2011

Perfect Cheap Hotel

Best price in town, and gave me a place to sleep, which was all I needed. Clean and orderly, though stocked with only the basics. Perfect for what I needed. Friendly and competent staff, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top