$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Motel 6 York PA

2 stars
View map of 323 Arsenal RD, I-83 at Arsenal Road/US 30, Exits #21/21-A, York, PA 17402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Excellent service

Loved it. Can't wait to book again. Walking distance to all. Laundry center on site. Most... See full review

  • Herd 123
  • Sep 6, 2014
great basics

The room was clean and pleasant to stay in. Bathroom was clean. Vanity area plenty of room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 3, 2008
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 York PA also booked these hotels.

$55
3.4 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$37
2.5 / 5 43 reviews
★★
$52
2.6 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$65
3.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$126
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$85
4.1 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 14 reviews

Motel 6 York PA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

San Carlos
Adjacent
Round the Clock Diner
One Block
Hardees
One quarter of a mile
McDonalds
One half mile
Quiznos
Three quarters of a mile
Subway
Three quarters of a mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 York PA

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Looking for New Start
Family
York, PA
Oct 13, 2014

Don't waste your money here

I was a little skeptical when I first walked in, but me and my kids needed a place to stay, so I got a room. It was 80 bucks for a double queen bed room which I think is outrageous. As soon as you walk past the lobby, you notice how old, outdated, and smelly the place is. I felt like the place was dirty. The bathroom and linen were the best parts. It had an old fashioned tv and alarm clock. I was scared to pull back the covers on the bed, so I slept on top of the covers. I was very disappointed... When we turned the heat on, it smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herd 123
Business
Pa
Sep 6, 2014

Excellent service

Loved it. Can't wait to book again. Walking distance to all. Laundry center on site. Most importantly clean rooms and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NICKNAME333
Couples
texas
Jun 3, 2014

You get your moneys worth

i stayed here for a few night….it was clean and the staff was nice….what can i say…you get what you pay for…if you are looking for simple and clean …. this is a pretty good location …only thing i disliked was the cigarette burns in the blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom Carey
Couples
Wilmington, De
Jul 15, 2013

Preparation

Check in time was 3:00pm. They didn't have our room ready until 3:45pm. This made us late for a wedding at 4:30 pm. We received no apologies. They acted like it was no big deal. Will not stay there again. Would rather sleep in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BELLA31
Single
YORK
Feb 4, 2013

STAY AT MOTEL6

THE BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE AND HARD IT FELT LIKE THERE WAS A LUMP ON ONE. I HAD TO HAVE THE FAN A/C AND HEAT ON AT THE SAME TIME BECAUSE THE TEMPERATURE WASN'T RIGHT. BEFORE GETTING INTO THE SHOWER I PLACED A TOWEL ON THE FLOOR AT THE BATHTUB. WHEN I WAS GETTING OUT I SLIPPED AND ALMOST HIT MY HEAD. I THEN PICKED UP THE TOWEL TO COME TO FEEL IT WAS THIN. I WAS ADVISED I'D GET A CALL AT 10 AM, AND 11 AM BEFORE CHECK-OUT AND THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN. I WAS LATE WAKING UP. AS I WAS ATTEMPTING TO LEAVE A HOUSEKEEPER WOULDN'T STOP TALKING TO ME SO I COULD CHECK OUT ON TIME. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO HER SEVERAL TIMES I HAD TO LEAVE SO I COULD CHECK OUT. IT'S CHEAPER FOR ME TO GO THROUGH ANOTHER ONLINE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelContract Therapist
Business
York, PA
Sep 17, 2012

My Week Stay

Hotel is in a great location to Rt 30/I-83 with all the restaurants/stores/malls, close to Historic Downtown. If you are not looking for plush hotel amenities, then you will do fine here. Room was clean and nice. My room was nonsmoking. It should be noted the room next to me was also nonsmoking but they allowed a smoker in there and at times you could smell the smoke. They do have a washer and dryer in the back of the hotel. The laundry room was clean and each costed $1.25. The dryer gave you 83min which is more than enough for a larger load. The staff were friendly and polite and helpful when I needed something. They allowed my cat free of charge(some places will charge). I felt safe here. I read some reviews of noise, but I did not find that when I was there. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most all restaurants and stores are off Rt 30.

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. mike
Single
west chester,pa.
Oct 16, 2011

barely substantial

met basic needs. torn lamp shade, broken cove base in bath. ceiling badly stained in several places. room was to be non-smoking and was not. linens reeked of cigerette smoke, so when i returned home, i had to wash or dry clean everything i brought on trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

skip the pathetic coffee offering, and drive west every morning to dunkin doughnuts.

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Baltimore, MD
Jun 27, 2011

Good value, Just what I needed

I was in York overnight to see a band with friends. Check-In was quick, The room wasn't spotless but it was adequate. If you want no frills at a low price, this is perfect. Close to everything in York too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukepatrick2
Business
Holland, MI
May 10, 2011

Perfect Cheap Hotel

Best price in town, and gave me a place to sleep, which was all I needed. Clean and orderly, though stocked with only the basics. Perfect for what I needed. Friendly and competent staff, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 York PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smitten Kitten
Couples
Southern PA
Feb 4, 2011

Better!

Perfectly pleasant stay, much better than last time. No interruptions or problems, warm room and comfy bed. However, the computers were down so paying cash for the room was pointless, as my debit card got charged the next day. I was warned this may happen, which I appreciate, and I'm sure it will be refunded promptly... minor inconvenience but it is definitely something that should be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good vending machines; They have you covered, whether you are a Coke or Pepsi person!

Back to menu Return to top