$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hampton Inn York

3 stars
1550 Mt. Zion Rd., York, PA 17402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Satisfied customer

We stayed at the York Hampton Inn when we made last minute travel plans to go to Hershey. They had... See full review

  • Megdrewmom
  • Jul 14, 2014
3 Stars

Accommodations were pretty standard, free wireless was better then most. Staff all very polite and... See full review

  • Phlippancy
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Hampton Inn York hotel is located just minutes off Pennsylvania Interstate I-83. Downtown York, Pennsylvania is 5 miles from our hotel. The Hampton Inn York hotel is within an hour of Lancaster's Amish country, Gettysburg, Harrisburg, Hershey, Pennsylvania and Baltimore, Maryland. Hampton Inn hotel guests enjoy nearby attractions which include the Galleria Mall (adjacent to the hotel), Harley-Davidson Factory Tour, York Memorial Ice Rink, parks, golf courses, antiques, wineries, factory tours, museums and skiing. The Texas Roadhouse restaurant is next door and within 1 mile of this Hampton Inn hotel is Applebee's, Isaac's, Bel Paese Italian Ristorante, Fuddrucker's, Red Lobster, or Hoss's Steak & Sea House. For fine dining, The Roosevelt Tavern is just 6 miles away.This Hampton Inn in York, Pennsylvania is an award winning hotel which offers 144 rooms including suites. It is our pleasure to offer complimentary parking, a 24-hour refreshment bar, business center, fitness room and a heated outdoor pool.services and amenitiesWhether traveling to the York, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, Hampton Inn guests enjoy room services and amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast bar, voicemail, in-room hair dryer and TV with cable. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and irons. Hampton Inn York hotel guests also enjoy additional amenities such as complimentary high speed wireless internet, complimentary local calls, connecting rooms, cribs, irons, guest laundromat, and rollaway beds. Laundry/valet services and meeting/banquet facilities are available for a nominal fee.We love having you here at the Hampton Inn York hotel in Pennsylvania.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide

Hotel Map

39.9976 -76.677
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 35.00, MI, SW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 60.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn York

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware County, PA
Jun 28, 2010

fantastc accomodations and friendly staf

visited family...hotel was close to their home. enjoyed the comfortable beds. pool was refreshing breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of PA
Business
York, PA.
Dec 2, 2009

Wonderful Staff and Accomodations

The Staff was welcoming and very accomodating from the moment we arrived until we departed. The beds were very comfortable. Many restaurants and shopping facilities were close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville Tn
Mar 6, 2010

Dexter Vest

Due to a flight cancellation we never got to York, Pa. We called the hotel when the flight was cancelled at 12:00 midnight to let them know we couldn't get there and had to return to Knoxville, Tn on Saturday due to airlines couldn't get us into York, Pa till mid-day Saturday and we were schedule to fly back out on Sunday morning. I spoke with [...], Asst. Manager and she told me she couldn't refund the cost ($185.34) due to it was made thru [...]. Since this was not our choice or fault can you please refund this expense? We will wait for your reply. If you need additional information on flight cancellation I have listed the airline information below. Delta Airline 1-800-221-1212; Flt# 6150 cancelled around 11:00 pm after sitting at airside for 3 1/2 hours, we didn't get to a room till 12:00 midnight in Cincinnati which of course was not our designation. We will wait for your relpy.Thank you,Dexter & Tonya Vest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glens Falls New York
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent Stay

Our granddaughter had Cheerleading competition. Our son and family stayed along with the team and their families. Excellent facility. Rooms were clean and the service was good considering the large group that stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phlippancy
Business
Oregon
Feb 17, 2014

3 Stars

Accommodations were pretty standard, free wireless was better then most. Staff all very polite and helpful. During my stay the location was hit with about a foot+ of snow, and they went out of their way to make the stay for all those snowed in comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 10, 2011

Hampton Inn-York, PA

Just used the night for an overnight stay. However, the room, bed and complimentary breakfast was good. Hotel staff were courteous and friendly. Also located right next to a great mall :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lover of PA
Business
York, PA.
Nov 30, 2010

A Great Place to Start Holiday

The Hampton Inn York provides a great place to stay when visiting our son. They have one of the best continental breakfasts, the hotel employees are polite and helpful and the area provides lots of shopping opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Feb 28, 2011

A VERY NICE HOTEL

The hotel is very nice and the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast has many choices, both hot and cold, and it was very good. The hotel is clean and the carpeting in the hallways looked recent. The location is excellent - directly across the street from the Galleria Mall and next door to the Texas Roadhouse. It is also within a mile of many other great stores and restaurants. Lancaster is only 30 miles away, a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overseas based American
Aug 31, 2009

Great location

Very convenient location, and has convenient facilities in room and public facilities, such as laundry. Free breakfast is a nice touch, but needs more variety and health conscious choices. Nice hotel to stay, but they are taking advantage of the lack of decent hotels in York and overprice the rooms. For the features offered this is an $85/night hotel, not a $99 and greater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megdrewmom
Business
New Paltz, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Satisfied customer

We stayed at the York Hampton Inn when we made last minute travel plans to go to Hershey. They had availability and the price was good. However, it was a bit inconvenient from Hershey and the highway. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were very pleased. Our first room had a funny odor so they found us another room and gave us a refund for one night (which was very generous) since they did not have another room with 2 beds. The breakfast and pool were fabulous and the lounge area was very pretty. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay in a Hampton Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The outdoor heated pool was small but very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top